Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Akron, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

Simply beautiful! Looks better than it does in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2006

Just love it!!!! I bought it with the thinker and meditation statues and have them sitting as a collection in my office. Very good production and craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Planter
 from Fleetwood, Pensylvania,  Jun 2, 2008

This planter is a wonderful addition to my many other "different" types of planters. I put a plastic liner in it and planted it with a feathery fern and spagnum moss and it looks great on my deck for the summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2006

Wow, better than pictured. Made of one piece of wood. Very cute, alot of character!! I want another one!! The top is only 3-4 " deep, so I am going to use a black pot in the top. Excellent workmanship, Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pot
 from Houston, TX,  May 1, 2013

I love wood carved african products/art. This is a beautiful flower pot. It is exactly as described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks great on my fireplace.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting piece
 from South Florida,  Oct 22, 2012

Interesting piece of art. However, the space to put a plant is very an small. The pot size is about the size of a saucer. It is not made for medium/large planters, and it can be displayed with or without a plant. I put a small plant in mine and it is a conversational piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The height was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 6, 2012

I have been looking for an African piece for the entrance area in my home. This is it! The item fits perfectly on the small table and catches the eye of those who enter. I'm trying to come up with an idea for the planter, since I can't seem to keep house plants alive. Love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NY, NY,  May 15, 2012

What I initially thought was a beautifully crafted flower pot turned out to be a flop. I purchased this item 3 weeks ago and I noticed that it has already started developing a long crack in the middle. I have no orher recourse but to throw it out as it has started leaking water when I water the plant. What a rip off:(.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly craftsmanship!! Beware!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Mississauga, ON,  Apr 4, 2012

very beautiful piece of art, I display it on my entrance table and all my friends have admired it. enough for a very small flower pot

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, unusual African flower pot
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2011

Smaller than anticipated and can only hold a fairly small plant. When it arrived, the bottom was very uneven and made it wobbly. I sanded it to make it even and it's fine now, no more wobbling. Despite the problems, I just love this piece - it's unusual and interesting and I enjoy looking at it. I especially like that it has flaws in the carving - it looks hand carved and somewhat primitive. Better than pictured because actual finish is not as shiny as it appears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Washington,DC,  Dec 27, 2010

Love the piece! Smaller than I would like. The opening is not very large so a big plant would not fit. Still trying to figure out how I will use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is all wood, but unexpectedly small for a plant stand. You will need the perfect area in order to show off the plant stand so that it is not missed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Flower Pot - for hardwood floors only
 from Waldorf, MD,  Dec 22, 2009

I've enjoyed this piece for several years. Unfortunately, I have wall to wall carpet so I've had a problem with pieces of this nature standing up. This particular one is sort of light weight so I didn't use it for a plant because it kept toppling over. I use it in my entry for holding keys, sunglasses, etc. The slightest bump it still topples over, but since the content is not dirt, I don't mind picking it up. Being in the entry way it makes for a good conversation piece. The appearance is just as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Orange
 from NJ,  Dec 9, 2009

Goes well with my other african collectables. I really like it. It holds my plant really well. I haven't seen another one like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
african planter
 Dec 8, 2009

love my planter but i did not inspect upon delivery. mine has a crack so when i water the plant water leaks. i've resolved the problem with a plastic liner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African flower pot
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 30, 2008

This is nice and expensive, it is rather small and so is the hole for your flowers. I am not sure how or what others have planted in the 5-6 inch hole that isnt 5-6 inches deep. It is sturdy and looks good, I wish it wasnt as expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique planter
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 10, 2008

Planted with a vieny plant that drapes out of the container, it looks great in our sunroom. Th proportions are a bit different than picturd. It mght be the perspective of the picture or a result of the handcrafted nature where each one is different. The head and the container above are smaller in proprotion to the base and arms but I like it as it is, also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 13, 2007

I really love this item, so much so that I'm purchasing another and giving it as a gift. It fits in well with my decor and I love the design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AfricanWoodCarving
 from Houston,  Jul 13, 2007

Very Unique. Its a nice piece.Colors fit my decor perfectly and I liked the actual wood carving technique

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2006

Really happy I ordered this item. Its unique. The red coloring at the bottom is a bit brighter than in the photo -- which made it more colorful. Thanks, Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top