Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
African table
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2011

I hope this will help: It is definitely not the same color as the one pictured above. I thought it would be dark-dark-brown or black but instead it is a rich "brown caramel" and the three heads do not stick out as depicted in the picture. They are still neatly carved ( but not as detailed as in the picture) however they are high up under the brim of the top and because the table is short, it is hard to see the heads. I am 5"5 and it stops right under my knee cap (to be exact, it is 16.5 inch from the ground). Despite the fact that it is "misrepresented", I was pleasantly surprised because it definitely looks like it was handmade. It comes with "flaws" that give it a "old/authentic" look. Its color stands out and looks like it was carved from a brut piece of wood- with details and a nice finish. For that price, I feel that I got a bargain because it is definitely a conversation piece and bring originality/uniqueness to any room. It is definitely an accent table and not a stool- It would not hold the weight of a person; but could take a large stack of books, plants or just stand alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many uses!
 from Washington State,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought 4 of these 3 years ago for side tables, a place to set your drink next to some low chairs I have. They worked great, and have been used as pedestals, plant stands, etc. I no longer use them for what I bought them for, but keep them because they are great looking and very handy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was consistant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Addition
 from Virginia,  Oct 23, 2011

Wanted something a little different and cultural for my aparptment. Found this Accent Table and ordered one. After getting one I decided to order anohter so it wouldn't look lonely. Now they're on both ends of my entertainment center nad look really good

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like strong durable wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2008

These tables look nice, but are tiny and unsturdy - not practical, but they're cheap. Just be aware that you shouldn't buy these AT ALL to be a practical part of your house; get them for art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect a table
 from outer banks of NC,  Nov 8, 2012

It's cute but it SO SMALL! If you are expecting a small side table, pass on this one. I put it beside a chair and then put a statue on it. It looks cute and ethnic but it not at all what I was expecting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent table
 from Burlington, Vermont.,  Dec 15, 2011

The table does appear smaller in person but thats not unusual when pirchasing online. It's a great plant or candle stand with a lot of interesting fetails that primitive art contains. It makes a room more electic and interesting. !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid piece og african art
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, the table top is the size of a dinner plate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little accent table
 from Boston,  Sep 13, 2009

This is the perfect little accent table when you're short on space. I purchased one a year or two ago for myself and another recently for my daughter's new apartment. The workmanship is great but remember that they are handmade so no two are exactly alike. I would suggest you purchase two at time so they are close to matching. The one I purchased a few years ago is slightly larger than the one I purchased for my daughter although the dimensions are said to be the same. All-in-all, this is a really nice little piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small to use
 from ma,  Jul 28, 2007

The table is well crafted and cute and exactly as described, it is just tiny.. I don't know that I read the specs well. Basically you could use it for a corner lamp but otherwise it is too small to do anything with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Lanham, MD,  Nov 28, 2014

Smaller that what I thought, but OK. ggggggggggggggggg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful little table
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2014

i love it! I purchased several of these little table ( all made by the same family) and each and every one is just beautiful addition to my living room. this one is dark brown in color and see the size, it can hold drink and appetizer plate at most. it is so nicely craved. ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wood is of excellent quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 27, 2013

I have many wooden objects from Jamaica. The wood on my product is similar and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversation piece
 from key west fl,  Jan 8, 2013

this is a perfect small table for accent. it is more of a stand, being smallish, but beautifully carved detail and definately a fabulous accent piece for a tropical home/decor. thanks o...i love it!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African three Head Accent Table
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

I have two of these tables in my porch. They are a nice size for drinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Paducah, KY,  Dec 21, 2011

I've never been this disappointed with any of my purchases. The color and finish of the item were nothing like the photo, which is what I was looking to find. The photo made the item look expensive; the real talbe looked very average. I needed it for a specific corner of a room, and it works well enough, but beware it's not what you may think per the photo.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was nothing like the photo. Very disappointing...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price was fine, but some of the stain absorbed splotchy on the table top. The table has a strong chemical smell to it, which has faded, but is still evident.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was accurate, but smaller than I thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood stool
 from wdc,  Oct 7, 2011

wonderful addtion, fits nicely with my other things, etchings are quite detailed, color is just tad bit lighter but still beautiful. Shipping was very fast and packaging was secured so it wouldnt get damaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted wood stool
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Conversation Piece
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

I love this little table!! It's not quite as dark as pictured, but then again, I don't imagine individually-crafted pieces could EVER all be the same. It arrvied in less than a week. For the moment I've put my aloe vera plant on it and since the plant needs sunlight, moving it will be abolutely no problem now. Once again, Overstock has exceeded my expectations!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AFRICAN TABLE
 from Auburn, WA.,  Dec 31, 2010

THIS AFRICAN TABLE IS LOVELY. IT IS SMALL BUT HAS ALOT OF DETAIL. I LOVE IS SO MUCH THAT I JUST ORDERED ANOTHER ONE. GREAT PRICE. BUY THIS, YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 Sep 10, 2010

These tables are very small, I should have looked at the size when I bought them but I just assumed they could be side tables (maybe side tables in a child's room haha).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from New Orleans,La,  Jul 20, 2010

This item appears to be an authentic stool/table from Ghana. The distressed irregular carvings prove it is handmade. Although a tad bit shorter in height it can be used as stool or stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 May 22, 2010

This is a very unique piece. The quality and detail is superb. The only thing is that it's much smaller than I thought it was going to be. I'm the only one to blame for that. Just make sure you measure before you buy this to be sure that it is big enough for the space you are putting it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought