Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Creates a beautiful fountain!
 from Meridian ID,  Apr 15, 2014

I created a beautiful fountain/bird bath with this bamboo spout resting it on a half oak barrel (with liner). I have had it for 1 week and so far I am delighted with it! I took a picture, but don't see a way to attach it to this review. My friends think it is beautiful as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple fountain
 from Northern California,  May 17, 2013

This was very easy to set up! We used a lined, half wine barel to create a fountain in our back yard and, besides all the rock clearing and lining the barel this was the easiest thing to finish the spot. Just took 10 minutes and looks absolutely great! Can't wait to show it to friends..!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Boston<MA,  Nov 8, 2012

The fountain did not work easily. It was difficult to get the water to flow smoothly. It was diffifcult to balance it accurately on the water source.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and Easy
 from Sacramento,CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Instant peaceful water fountain!! Add some calm to your patio or garden...Easy to set up and turn any container into a water garden. You'll be thrilled with the result.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo water fountain
 from MD,  Sep 1, 2011

Although it's a lot of money for not much of a fountain, it works well and it saved me a lot over more expensive fountains, so... It also got water-logged very quickly so I rather doubt it will last very long. Now if it had been the 20 bucks it was worth instead of the $$$ they charged, this review might have been different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's bamboo; the pump's OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for the summer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased this item for my patio, to go with my renovated back yard. The fountain is very nice looking, but the pump is of poor quality and only lasted the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bambo fountain
 from Santa Barbara Ca,  Oct 14, 2010

This was a great bambo fountain, we looked all over in stores but never found one. It works great. Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head4Italy
 from wash dc,  Aug 24, 2010

A commenter had suggested that finding the right pot to put the water feature in was more expensive than the pump itself. I echo that comment although I found a great deal at a local plant store and love it. The noise that the fountain makes is sort like someone peeing but I guess I am used to it by now. This is a large item that requires a BIG pot so be forewarned. All in all, I do like it but wonder about cleaning it. I don't know how long it will last either which is why I have only put 3 stars. Should I use distilled water? directions do not indicate that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GayleRN
 from IOWA,  Aug 10, 2010

I ordered it on Saturday, received it on Tuesday. WOW! That was fast. This was a replacement for an old fountain. Makes a nice trickling sound very peaceful outside. It almost makes me want to put up another couple container fountains. One per year we be a good schedule. Yes I would buy this same system again for next container fountain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jul 31, 2010

I was looking for a nice, inexpensive way to have a fountain on my deck, and this one fit the bill. I got a matching set of three pots, put the fountain in the biggest one and plants in the other two and voila - instant zen! The water sound is a little loud but I got some pond plants to float in the water. The water flows onto the plants and breaks up the noise. I would recommend this to anybody looking for an easy and inexpensive way to get a water feature on their deck or patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We have a fountain again!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 19, 2010

We had a similar fountain that stopped working after ten years or so. When I saw this container fountain, I knew I'd found the replacement. It was simple to install and adjust so it fit the container perfectly, it looks beautiful, and it works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from chicago area , 50 years old female,  May 26, 2010

The fountain was a good quality and worked as shown in description. It was easy to put together and was sturdy construction. It seems to be working well and I have no complaints. It did make a container fountain very easy to put together. It provides a nice water trickling sount on my deck. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Container Fountain Kit
 from St. Louis area,  Apr 28, 2010

I received this order in 2 days! It was just like it looked in the picture and was very simple to set up. It just sets the mood in my hosta garden for a relaxing, soothing sound. Even my husband was impressed at my instant "water garden feature".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy fountain
 Apr 25, 2010

This was so easy to install and gives a very satisfying fountain. A great success even for someone who is not handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes Anywhere
 from San Diego Cal,  Sep 4, 2009

Neat little fountain....I liked it so much I kept it for myself....It was going to be a gift for a good friend...A little smaller than I thought but really packs a big punch.....Makes nice and loud dripping water sounds....Been going 24/7 for a couple of weeks now and still going strong....Great for outdoors or indoors.......You'll like it !!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2009

I absolutely adore this fountain. It is similar to one that was near my apartment during an extended stay in Tokyo and I always found the sound soothing. It is super simple to set up and I am thinking of getting a smaller version for inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought