Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT!
 from Long Beach, California,  Jul 31, 2010

I love this item!! I bought four of them so far...they make a great inexpensive gift for anyone who wears glasses...even sunglasses! They are hand carved out of beautiful wood and are cute, kitchy and useful...what more could you ask for? So far everyone who has received one raved over them and wants to get some for their friends. I love that each one is unique in wood grain and slight variations in color...it almost makes you want to name them! If you want a gift for someone and don't know what to get them...this is a perfect choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique and useful
 from Luray, VA,  Sep 19, 2011

Is a very unique gift. The carver is very talented in his work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Face Eyeglass Holder (India)
 from Prescott, AZ,  Sep 6, 2011

The Wooden Face Eyeglass Holder (India) is a great thing to have...you know where your glasses are at all times.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5th Anniversary Gift
 from Arizona,  Jun 26, 2014

I bough this item for my husband for our 5th anniversary. The quality is great and the items was perfect for the occasion. Really cute!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Delaware,  Apr 23, 2014

Purchased these for my husband and he actually likes and uses the eyeglass holder. It was part of a birthday gift and at first none of our sons or my husband knew what it was; great fun guessing. Cute holder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hillsbrough, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

This is a unique and lovely decor for anyone who wears glasses. The wood is well-carved, smooth, and just a perfect amount of gleam. I bought two, one for my husband and the other for my son. They both LOVE it. My husband now wants another for his other glasses, and I would like one too. It seems that they are sold out currently. I hope Overstock would carry more of them soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the One Who Can Never Find His Glasses
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

If you love whimsical carved art pieces and someone in your home loses their glasses several times a week, this is the product for you! Seriously, it's adorable and would look great on a desk or table anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this - so cute, hubby can find his glasses
 from Colleyville, tx,  Dec 13, 2013

Cute novelty. My hubby kept misplacing his glasses and this was a great solution for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool dude
 from Monmouth,Oregon,  Nov 26, 2013

I can always find my glasses oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift but overpriced
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

This exact item can be purchased for $@#$% at your local @*#$^@#*^#!. I'm just saying. For the record, it functions as expected, and it's a cute, stylish way to keep track of your glasses. But it's available for so much lower to those of you who are near a &((!^!$@##$%@^@ that I had to speak up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny and cool
 from Texas,  Jun 30, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my son-in-law who leaves glasses laying around. He thought it was amusing, interesting, and a good idea. Just the right size to sit easily on a desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 23, 2013

I bought this for my father-in-law and it was an excellent gift for him. It's beautifully hand crafted, looks good even like a small sculpture, nice finishing. Very recommended. It is smaller than I anticipated, but I didn't really look into the sizing when I bought it, so I can't really complain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool eyeglass holder
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 8, 2013

I'm always misplacing my glasses, so this item was perfect for my office. This is the coolest eyeglass holder that has already gotten several compliments

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a wood eyeglass holder
 from Taipei, Taiwan,  May 30, 2013

Bought this as a gag gift of sorts for a X'mas present. It was OK, a little worse quality in the wood than I'd anticipated. I'd purchased something similar from another site a year earlier that had a better quality wood and finish. But for a gag gift this worked just fine. Of course, I realize not everyone would purchase this as a gag gift. If it's meant to be a "serious" acquisition or the precursor to a marriage proposal, I'd recommend you move along and get something else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unless you have ginormous or *specialty* lenses a la Elton John, these will do fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Focal conversation piece.
 from Northern Alabama,  May 13, 2013

I have eyed this item ever since I spotted in a local shop. The price was right so had to have it. Looks great and functions as expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Washington D.C.,  Mar 5, 2013

This was a fun gift for my husband who is always losing his glasses. Was a little smaller than I expected but only because I did not read the description closely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 2, 2013

Everyone in my family wears glasses and everyone wants one. It's a nice piece of functional artwork but at the price I won't spend that much for everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cool little sculpture!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

My hubby loves this little thing :) Nifty little gift to set on his nightstand. Doesn't take up much room and keeps his glasses from sitting on their frames. Really cool, I wish I wore glasses just so I can use this thing! haha

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Its a tad bit lighter color but it all depends on your monitor I suppose.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Held together real nicely and carved nicely. Good detail in it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for elderly Gentleman!
 from Oregon,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this for an elderly gentleman's 75th Birthday who wears glasses. I have not given it to him yet but it appears to be a great choice. Nice quality. Love World Market!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but that was expected. It is natual wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I imagined
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought two of these guys as Christmas gifts for my parents. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Both of my parents loved them and have been using them everyday for their reading glasses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully adorable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top