For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Funny Story related to this lovely item!
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Apr 17, 2013

I purchased this modern item as an Anniversary gift for my daughter and husband. I had looked up "FIFTH" anniversary and somewhere it said an appropriate gift was "wood." And I loved this piece. I got a call from my daughter the other day who was INCREDULOUS at this COINCIDENCE: She had purchased the EXACT ITEM for her HUSBAND as a wedding gift (or perhaps earlier anniversary) a few years ago. It somehow fell and broke a while back. Meanwhile HUSBAND received and opened the OVERSTOCK package and placed the statue on their shelf before my daughter came home. SHE thought he had somehow FIXED the old one (her gift to him) and was AMAZED that I had chosen-- out of all possible gifts-- the same item she herself had admired and purchased years ago! WHAT were the chances of THAT? So YES a successful gift. BTW (hoping she doesn't read this): Daughter's a bit "picky" about decor etc. and if SHE liked the piece, chances are YOU will, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great: "Giftee" loved it
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood sculpture
 from NY,  Feb 15, 2013

I like the sculpture. The color of the wood is a little darker than in the picture but works well in my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new little statue. Plan on getting more. It is an anniversary gift. Received very securely packaged. Definitely recommend. A beautiful sentiment is portrayed by this statue. You won't be disappointed. Again, Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurately depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice gift
 from los angeles,  May 8, 2012

Gave it as a gift. Looks great AND friend loved it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had ordered this for my granddaughter's wedding.
 from Carbondale,Pa.,  Mar 29, 2012

My granddaughter is being married this weekend. I had gotten the happy couple a nice gift from theor registry but wanted something different. This was so beautiful on the website but in person it is just what I wanted. Not every gift has to be a "useful" one, this is just pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Heart Shared by Two
 from Milw., WI,  Apr 30, 2011

This piece is so beautiful that it makes you think seriously about love. Purchased one for my daughter's birthday in August, 2011. It was so beautiful that I couldn't wait. I gave it to her immediately (in April) and she couldn't wait to open it. She loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality, even more beautiful than imagined
  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 7, 2011

Beautiful yet simple artwork. I would definitely buy this as a gift for a friend's wedding anniversary, or to anyone who would like to bring some love to their home decoration.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kidderminster, UK,  Mar 20, 2011

I bought this beautiful sculpture as a Valentine's Day present for my partner. She was just as knocked out by it as I was when I first came across it! It's expertly hand crafted, wonderfully tactile and stunning to look at. It was delivered on time, very well packed and secure and is an absolute delight. Thank you. Really pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sculpture
 from Nevada,  Mar 15, 2011

I ordered this item for my parents wedding anniversary. I thought that I would give them something different. They loved it! The piece came with a nice inscription. Although it took awhile to deliver the gift since the product came from overseas, it arrived well before their anniversary date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Diego,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased this for my son and his girlfriend and they were thrilled with it. I was really happy with the quality....and loved the idea that 60 percent of the purchase price goes to the artist. Would like to see more products like this. Am purchasing the one with a baby for my son's birthday in January. Such an unique gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from Dyersburg, TN,  Nov 3, 2010

The piece is gorgeous, it's a bit bigger then I thought it would be, which is great because I didn't want some teeny tiny sculpture. It's got a rich colour to it too, which makes it look a lot more expensive. I purchased it for my husband because our anniversary is this month. The only thing I will warn you about is the shipping time. It shipped SIX days after I ordered it, so when it warns you that it will take 1-10 days to ship they weren't exaggerating. But after it shipped (from Indonesia) it only took three days to get to my doorstep, so all in all it took 9 days for it to arrive. (I was actually suprised at this because Overstock usually is the fastest shipping website I've ever purchased from.) I'm assuming the six days was to actually carve the piece? I don't really know what took so long so that's what I suspect. But none the less, I ordered it way ahead of time and it came in beautiful so I'm not upset. Just remember to give it adequate time to get to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thoughtful present
 Jan 28, 2010

I sent it to a couple friend of mine and they loved it.Very thoughtful and beautiful,is what they said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Ceramic Stretching Yoga Figurine
Today $26.99
Compare $40.61
Save 34%
White Stretching Yoga Figurine
Today $23.49
Compare $36.41
Save 35%
Gold Lacquer with Black Accents Sculpture
Today $114.99
Compare $167.90
Save 32%
Back to top