Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oriental motif lamp
 from Maryland,  Aug 23, 2009

My walls are pale blue and the room in which I placed the lamp has a large 4-panel wall hanging of oriental cranes on a shades of blue background. I have looked for a long time for a lamp that had all the following features: (1) oriental theme, but not heavily patterned (2) design in blue (3) neutral, but not white, background, and (4) not a ginger jar style which is most common in oriental-style table lamps. This lamp perfectly meets all my requirements. I gave only 4 stars to workmanship because one can see a few flaws in the design upon very close examination, but none are visible from normal viewing distance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 Sep 13, 2008

This lamp is beautiful and it came well-packaged. You should know that the lamp base background and shade are not a white-white, but more of a gentle cream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two. One mismanufactured. Color is off.
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

One lamp had a very obvious misalignment (by about an inch) between the wood base and the ceramic part. The color of the ceramic has an unfortunate slightly purplish tint. I expected a cream color, maybe with a little gray.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Annandale, NJ,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a great lamp for a bedroom or another light and airy room. A threeway is always a plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Basically, although it is a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp seems well made, and the design is very pretty without out being too masculine or feminine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
26 inch lamp
 from Brookings SD,  Apr 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this lamp - it fits well in the area that I bought it for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a lovely lamp for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Lamp!
 from Howell, MI,  Oct 15, 2011

I bought one of these lamps and even though it was more than I planned on spending––ordered a second. This is like a beautiful piece of art and I highly recommend it as an addition to your home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is more cool gray with a crackle glace. The trees are navy blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a little smaller than I thought, but work great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great lamp, but because the color isn't what I was expecting, I ended up using it in another room. I liked it enough not to return it though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? From the way the picture looked on my computer, I expected it to be more white, and the blue to be a little lighter. The base is actually gray, and the blue more medium.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp seems to be well made - the wood base is nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks more expensive than it is
 from SC,  Jun 8, 2011

I really like these lamps. I bought two for my night stands in my bedroom. Really good size for that. Look very nice with my rice bed. Would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes....blue with a cream/grey...
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2011

Just bought this lamp for our guest bedroom, looks beautiful on the night stand. It's not too big, just the right size. Very nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful lamp, but took a long time getting here. I was alerted that it would take a while to get here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foliage vase lamp
 Jun 19, 2010

Wow, they are great. The color is perfect for our room. They are the right height and look very expensive. I can not believe the price I paid for them. I looked all over for something with a slight Asian influence and this lamp fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2010

Great excitement opening the boxes. They were well-packed, and when I pulled them out, they were everything I had hoped for. Quite stunning for the price, really. All the prior reviews were correct with regard to the color, the slight imperfections in the ceramic (which I think make them special). My only complaint, as others here have stated, is that the socket on both lamps was not attached to the assembly. Must be this way for a reason since both were packed that way. I was able to fix one. The other bulb still flops around, but I turn it on and off with the light switch, so I am satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality, Lamp
 from madison, wi,  Apr 19, 2010

The lamp is difficult to appreciate in these pictures. The other reviewers are correct - if you are looking for a white lamp, this is not it. It really has a greyish crackle over glaze with the delicate blue floral design over it. If you want a color comparison, think of colonial pottery. The contrast is lovely. The shade is very high quality is similarly off white and the whole lamp comes packed beautifully with both an inner and outer shipping box, so I would not be afraid to order this item as a gift. I am using it as a side lamp in my bedroom where it should work wonderfully well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Westhampton, NY,  May 29, 2009

I purchased this lamp for a foyer entrance for a client. The background color appeared white to me when viewed on line, but in fact was more grey. There were some "spots" in the ceramic that were only noticeable upon close inspection. The bulb assembly was crooked when I received, and I had to take a small screw driver to it, but it worked fine after that. Once in place with a bulb it looked lovely and my client liked it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top