Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
14k Spanish rose x-wide hoop earrings
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jul 29, 2014

large earrings though very beautiful hope it doesn't break easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cut my ear
 from Calif.,  Apr 24, 2013

Although very pretty, the posts on these earrings were very rough, not smooth at all. They ended up cutting my ear and I had to take them to a jeweler to have them smoothed out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Big Earrings
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 2, 2013

Although beautiful earrings they are really big hoops.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Site does not indicate the size accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I Love them! perfect for every day or special ocasions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slight problem on receipt, but love them!
 from Howard Beach, NY,  Sep 24, 2012

Received these earring and when went to try them on one of the post just came off between my fingers. They were really beautiful and I really didn't feel like going through the whole return thing, so I had a jeweler fix it for me. Cost me $10, but it was worth it. I love these earrings. They are beautiful, feminine and once you get them on (a little bit difficult at times), they are comfortable to wear. I can tell they are heavier than I'm used to, but they aren't too heavy for my earlobes (like me, also aging). I don't know if there was a flaw in workmanship that made the post come off...no one else seems to have had this problem... but, in general I feel they are well made. You have to see them to fully appreciate them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine very comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from CT,  Jun 10, 2012

These are very much like the earrings of old...where you were wearing a substantial piece of jewelry in your ears. I have received many compliments on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are very substantial...heavy...very much like the earring my Grandmother used to where
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and appearance, but posts too big
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2012

The quality of the earrings is good and they are very pretty but the posts are too big and a little rough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The posts are too big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Earrings are very comfortable on and look exactly like the picture. I also bought matching bracelets... I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 22, 2011

I am giving these to my neice for a birthday gift. They are so pretty I wanted to keep them for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors and uniqueness is incomparable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a little bigger than what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Gorgeous
 from Rocklin, CA,  Apr 2, 2011

I was not expecting these to be nearly as gorgeous as they are! I wear them ALL the time! They go with anything, are totally feminine and the perfect compliment to any of my other jewelry. One of my favorite purchases thus far!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? absolutely fantastic
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique....
 from Vancouver WA,  Jan 22, 2011

I really like these earrings....I am so glad I purchased-they are very well made, beautiful and very nice size. Much nicer in person....you wont be disapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Painful
 from Provo, UT,  Jan 10, 2011

These really are gorgeous earrings. I'm not going to contest that; they're well-made, a good size, and I love the mixed metals. The problem is that they are HEAVY -- notice there's not a weight listed in the description. My ears began hurting the second I put these in, and it was bad enough that I think the longest I had them in was 30 seconds or so. It just hurt too much to wear even though they are incredibly pretty. These earrings will stretch your lobes. It doesn't look like the previous reviewers have had problems with this, so maybe it's only me, but be warned that these hoops are not dainty or lightweight. Consider how heavy your typical earrings are -- if you can't feel them after you've put them in, the Spanish Rose hoops will probably not be right for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but be careful!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 4, 2011

I absolutely loved these earrings -- well crafted, unusual and very beautiful. BUT............they are quite large and heavy, and tugged on my aging earlobes in a way that was quite unflattering. I gave these earrings to a young friend with dramatic looks and she looks great in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 Apr 27, 2010

The earrings are very nice. They are very high quality . Overstock has very good quality items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 Apr 7, 2010

I wear these earrings are so beautiful that I can wear them dressed up or down it doesn't matter. I wear mine like everyday that's how much I love them not to mention I get compliments about them all the time. These earrings were a good buy for me and maybe they might be for you also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty!
 from Long Island, New york,  Jan 10, 2010

I ordered these for Christmas for my Mom. I wasn't expecting them to be as pretty as they were. I just thought they might be a nice stocking stuffer! Boy was I pleasantly surprised when I got them in the mail. She absolutley loves them and she has received may compliments this past week while wearing them. Thanks Overstock....you never dissapoint me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2010

Lovely workmanship and even more appreciated in person. My 21 year old daughter loved and approved of them as her Christmas gift from Mom. She likes the mixed colored metals and the they are large enough but not too gaudy for age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Irving, TX,  Dec 23, 2009

I searched to find earrings to accompany a necklace that I purchased else where. No earrings were ever sold with the necklace, which I found to be rather odd. Nevertheless, I loved it and couldn't resist having it. So, then I attempted to locate earrings, but to no avail.Finally, I found the perfect earrings, which looked as if they belonged with the necklace! Simply exquisite and very charming ! ! ! Now, I refuse to shop anywhere else online. I've compared the prices of everything that I have purchased to other sites, and Overstock.com had the best value. Overstock.com has exceeded all of my expectations. I am a VERY SATISFIED Customer! Thanks "O"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought