Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love this table/stool....... It is one of a kind
 from Englewood Florida,  Apr 7, 2011

I love the stool/bedside/couch side table... it is rich looking.. one of a kind and uniqui.. It does have some cracks yet that is part of its charm....it is not perfect it is a gorgeous piece of carved wood made by human hands not spit out by a machine... just gorgeous....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much.. wood always changes with the grain.. it is gorgeous and uniquie
  • How is the quality of the product? terrific
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely with reservations
 from Woodstock NY,  Dec 19, 2010

The Walnut twist stool, which I'm using as a side table, has wonderful flows of dark and light wood, and depending on how its viewed, gives different pleasing visual presentations. That said, my first thought out of the box was to return it, as there were deep, gaping cracks 4 and 5 inches long running across the bottom and from the top down the side. I was prepared to see some small cracks in the wood, but this was beyond "natural" and into "defective". I experimented with turning the large cracked top to the bottom and facing the worst lower side offender towards the chair where I wanted to position it, and decided that what now could be viewed wasn't so bad that it outweighed the overall beauty of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and natural
 from Show Low, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

As some of the other reviewers have said, this wood has natural cracks in it. If that bothers you, pick another product! I just put the end with the largest crack on the bottom. I also love the oil rubbed finish. Be sure to take measurements of your space and compare them to the size listed as there are many similar stools/tables of varying heights offered. I had a small space that needed an end table so someone could put down a drink or snack. This was a perfect fit for me. The style is unique and can fit in many types of decor including a contemporary house like mine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the finish is smooth, the piece is very solid. Surfaces are even.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand carved Twist Stool
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 4, 2011

Received this and it is exactly as pictured. I love it and it fits in perfectly for what I need....a little "table" that may be used as extra seating at the dining table but I bet the grandkids will fight over who gets to sit on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haqd a lot of cracks
 from California,  May 28, 2011

Beautiful table but the one I got had a lot of large crackes larger than 1 1/2 " on the top. the top looked slpit in two areas, while I loved the idea, i returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyed
 from CA,  Jan 20, 2011

Reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about the color, but was thrilled when I received it. It is beautiful, and just as it is shown in the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointing...
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2010

We were very excited about the unique style and hand-made quality of this stool (which we planned to use as end tables) when we ordered two of them. Upon receiving and opening the boxes, we were quickly dissapointed. First of all, the color of the stools was very different from the pics on Overstock. The dark parts of the wood are lighter than in the pics and the light parts of the wood are ORANGE. The second major issue was that it looked like one of the stools had been dragged across concrete on both ends... needless to say, we're returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Oct 18, 2010

The stool/end table is gorgeous. The shipping was timely and the stool was carefully packaged. It is a very unique and beautiful compliment to the space and we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge cracks, even in 2nd attempt
 from Colorado,  Oct 26, 2011

This item has big, unsightly 4-8" cracks in it. I sent the first stool I received back for a replacement because of a nearly full length crack. The replacement arrived with two large cracks, about 5" each.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Big (4-8") cracks in both versions I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome room decor
 May 5, 2016

I have this as an orchid stand in my parlor. Great item - arrived without a scratch !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful side table. Looks great at my River home
 Apr 21, 2016

Love the table. Good conversation piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique side table
 Apr 14, 2016

We get many compliments on this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Apr 12, 2016

If you love wood, this will ease you no end. A little short for a chair side table, but OK for a stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Beautiful
 Apr 6, 2016

This is definitely a conversation piece in my living room. It is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 Apr 2, 2016

Really cool looking piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece
 Mar 12, 2016

Piece is beautiful, using as an entry plant stand. Great remarks from family and Friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Small Accent Table
 Mar 5, 2016

This is beautiful and sturdy. I love this because it is solid wood, stunning, and quality. I purchased this for an accent piece to go next to a recliner. My husband can put his items on it while watching TV and the dogs can't knock it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owners
 Feb 21, 2016

Wonderful. I love it. Looks just like the picture. So unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a piece of art.
 Feb 11, 2016

Needed something for the bedroom to sit on and when I saw these, I knew. (A chair would've taken up too much space) This little stool/bench/table is perfect. Hard to choose because there were many styles. Overstock.com is starting to spoil us with their shipping rates and speed. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thailand table
 Jan 22, 2016

BEAUTIFUL! love this table. great as an end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought