Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love this table/stool....... It is one of a kind
 from Englewood Florida,  Apr 7, 2011

I love the stool/bedside/couch side table... it is rich looking.. one of a kind and uniqui.. It does have some cracks yet that is part of its charm....it is not perfect it is a gorgeous piece of carved wood made by human hands not spit out by a machine... just gorgeous....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much.. wood always changes with the grain.. it is gorgeous and uniquie
  • How is the quality of the product? terrific
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely with reservations
 from Woodstock NY,  Dec 19, 2010

The Walnut twist stool, which I'm using as a side table, has wonderful flows of dark and light wood, and depending on how its viewed, gives different pleasing visual presentations. That said, my first thought out of the box was to return it, as there were deep, gaping cracks 4 and 5 inches long running across the bottom and from the top down the side. I was prepared to see some small cracks in the wood, but this was beyond "natural" and into "defective". I experimented with turning the large cracked top to the bottom and facing the worst lower side offender towards the chair where I wanted to position it, and decided that what now could be viewed wasn't so bad that it outweighed the overall beauty of the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and natural
 from Show Low, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

As some of the other reviewers have said, this wood has natural cracks in it. If that bothers you, pick another product! I just put the end with the largest crack on the bottom. I also love the oil rubbed finish. Be sure to take measurements of your space and compare them to the size listed as there are many similar stools/tables of varying heights offered. I had a small space that needed an end table so someone could put down a drink or snack. This was a perfect fit for me. The style is unique and can fit in many types of decor including a contemporary house like mine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the finish is smooth, the piece is very solid. Surfaces are even.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand carved Twist Stool
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 4, 2011

Received this and it is exactly as pictured. I love it and it fits in perfectly for what I need....a little "table" that may be used as extra seating at the dining table but I bet the grandkids will fight over who gets to sit on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haqd a lot of cracks
 from California,  May 28, 2011

Beautiful table but the one I got had a lot of large crackes larger than 1 1/2 " on the top. the top looked slpit in two areas, while I loved the idea, i returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyed
 from CA,  Jan 20, 2011

Reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about the color, but was thrilled when I received it. It is beautiful, and just as it is shown in the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointing...
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2010

We were very excited about the unique style and hand-made quality of this stool (which we planned to use as end tables) when we ordered two of them. Upon receiving and opening the boxes, we were quickly dissapointed. First of all, the color of the stools was very different from the pics on Overstock. The dark parts of the wood are lighter than in the pics and the light parts of the wood are ORANGE. The second major issue was that it looked like one of the stools had been dragged across concrete on both ends... needless to say, we're returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Oct 18, 2010

The stool/end table is gorgeous. The shipping was timely and the stool was carefully packaged. It is a very unique and beautiful compliment to the space and we are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge cracks, even in 2nd attempt
 from Colorado,  Oct 26, 2011

This item has big, unsightly 4-8" cracks in it. I sent the first stool I received back for a replacement because of a nearly full length crack. The replacement arrived with two large cracks, about 5" each.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Big (4-8") cracks in both versions I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice unique piece
 from Northern VA,  Mar 17, 2014

This piece has generated lots of positive comments. Looks unusual and designer. Great as a stand alone piece or a small side table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
levtay
 from AL,  Jan 31, 2014

Needed a SMALL end table for one end of sofa. This fit the BILL & is a real conversation piece. The uniqueness calls attention to it. Well pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2014

This is my fifth purchase of the twist stool and first of this height. We love using it as a side table.Very good craftsmanship, solid peace of wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Piece
 from Phila, PA,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a good looking and a versatile stool. Nice quality and skilled craftmanship. I love to help artisans that make remarkable products and this is one of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 22, 2013

It is a nice stool. The original picture had two stools in it and I purchased it thinking there was two and there was only one. It is expensive without a coupon I found lower prices at other sites and saw it at a discount well known home decorating store for less. I had a coupon so it was more reasonable. I was upset and felt misled as did other people in reviews. Not cool overstock but the stool is a heavy one and good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Allentown PA,  Oct 3, 2013

Great little table. Well made with great grain in the wood. The kids love to play with it and crawl in and thru it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculptured stool
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 14, 2013

I,ve received many comments on this naturally beautiful sculpture which I use as an end table in my casually decorated south Florida home. --a true work of art.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Aug 15, 2013

This is so beautiful and I receive complements and plan to Oder another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative twist stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

Very sturdy, heavy-weight, yet decorative. Lovely wood striations. Very beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipment, beautiful product
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a gorgeous piece of hand-carved Walnut wood. Shipment was prompt and the product undamaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from West Dundee, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

Very sensuous, smooth table. Looks great next to the Anna Accent Chair I purchased from Overstock. Have been wanting one of these for a long time but Viva Terra was too costly. So happy I found it here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top