Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really unique piece - planning to buy a second one
 from Lakeville, MN,  Aug 28, 2012

I was looking for a unique side table to hold drinks next to my leather sofa. This end table looks really expensive and is definitely not something you find in an average furniture store. The table was very well packaged and there were no significant cracks in the wood as others have commented. I am glad I purchased the 26" one because the open look of it makes it look smaller than it is and I think the shorter ones would not have worked properly next to a couch with arm rests. A few notes: 1) the finish definitely appears shiny/glossy in the photos and in real life although it is smooth, it has more of a dull look, especially on the top; 2) my living room carpet (standard pile, but with plush pad) is being replaced next week with cork (hardwood-like) flooring. Although this piece is heavy, it definitely wobbles on my thick carpet. It is very sturdy on hard flooring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but the finish looked duller (not as glossy) as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is more beautiful than I could have imagined.
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Jul 27, 2012

I have been wanting to accentuate my home with a modern, contemporary and unique side table. I had to wait awhile before I could purchase it and it was well worth the wait. Incidentally, I ordered another one ( a tad shorter) and needed a taller one; but instead of returning it, I could not stop admiring how pleased I was with both and how compatable and complementative each was. I kept both and am glad I did not make the mistake of returning it. Any of the monkey pod furniture is surely a piece of art as well as a treat for the eyes. I highly recommend this piece for its attractive sense of style and functionality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a truly, honest representation of the stool. The mildly moderate color difference only enhanced it's uniqueness and expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, well-constructed and has multiple options for enhancement of any room.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The clear, clean cut of the wood is a definitive indication of the craftsmanship. The size is an accurate representation as what is visualized.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I was a little nervous ordering this piece as a lot of reviews talked about the cracks. Well my piece had very large deep cracks in it and that is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating. I expected smaller ones but not what I got. Wood was very dull so I had to buy special oil to give it some life. I have had many compliments and questions on why I would pay so much for something that looks damaged. It is what it is and I love the look of it. You don't see pieces like this very often and I am glad I bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Ohio,  Nov 6, 2014

Perfect next to my leather chair for setting a drink and a book and reading glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 30, 2013

This isn't just an end table or stool, it's truly a work of art. We have friends who are cabinetmakers and they cannot believe the quality of the workmanship or the price. It is so, so beautiful and the perfect addition to our room. Love, love, love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Gulf Coast,  Jun 18, 2013

I saw a lot of beautiful hand carved art traveling through Thailand but the logistics of shipping to the U.S. were daunting. I was really happy to have this beautiful, unique piece delivered to my front door. I love the lines and curves of the carving and the tones of the wood. Great little table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A very nice table, unusual and a conversation piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the table, very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2012

Pretty end table. I'm using it a small nightstand. It could function well in many different rooms.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? There was a bit less contrast between the various colors of the wood than I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey Pod Wood Twist Walnut Oil End Table
 from Carson, WA.,  Mar 10, 2012

I think this is a very unique table. It is small enough for my limited space and tall enough to put a drink on as it sits next to my sofa. I love the quality of the woodwork and like to know I'm helping out the people who do this kind of work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 3, 2012

It was everything I expected from the description. I had been searching for an accent table for a long time. I found the same old tired styles everywhere. This table caught my eye and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Overstock came through again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Overstock Purchase Ever!
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

When I opened the box and saw this item, a huge smile appeared on my face. It is absolutely gorgeous and everything I was hoping it would be. It is a beautiful, handcrafted, unique piece. I put a piece of glass on top of it and am using it as an accent table. This is my favorite Overstock purchase yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from TX,  Aug 6, 2011

I love this table, it is unique and beautiful. Everyone that comes to the house comments on it and wants to know where I got it. It is a great statement piece. The quality is great and I love how easy it is to take care of.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is amazing quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate size, within half an inch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought