Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Love these -- they're beautiful, we get lots of compliments, and they are very versatile. We used them as stools when the rest of our furniture hadn't arrived, and now are using them as side tables in the lounge. They are strong and stable -- they have comfortable supported my husband (who is 6ft 3). A bit wobbly if you want to climb up on them -- but that's probably not what they're intended for!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from tx,  Feb 1, 2013

These are gorgeous stools or chairs, plant stands or however you wish to use the. Unusual eye catchers that really make the room look richer because they are natural wood but so unusual. Would also be beautiful with a glass top. And so affordable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact but I didn't read the description well enough. These are rather short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Versatile!
 from Indiana,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this item to replace a plant stand in my dining area. I put a round glass top on it to hold a rather large plant. Looks great! Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lots of character
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic look, beautiful wood grain
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 30, 2011

This creates a very interesting display used with a plant or sculpture. Hand carved so it does have some rough finish and natural cracks in the wood grain. The walnut oil finish is a very rich color which nicely brings out the highlights in the monkey pod wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described onsite
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Twisted!
 from Elloree, SC,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the perfect little table for displaying the wooden Hawaiian Tiki God I recently purchased in Hawaii.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made from one piece of wood. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE TABLES!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

I love the way these tables look (I purchased two), since they are not your "run of the mill" regular tables. Since I am still going through the remodel from hell, I have not quite decided whether I am going to use them as end tables, or maybe plant stands. You could even use them as a stool, since they have a nice weight to them. What drew me to them was I have two wood statues, that my Nani got in Mexico, more than 80 years ago, and they have the same curvy design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Love it!!!!!! It's got lots of character.... I love the different shades in the wood. A definite GOOD BUY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small table
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2014

Perfect size for a small space. Easy to move around but heavy enough that the dog won't knock it over. Friends usually comment they like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Ca,  Nov 12, 2013

Smaller than pic it seems, not real heavy or sturdy

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful piece with many purposes
 from Avon, CT,  Oct 10, 2013

Not sure what to do with this piece. However, I know it is unique and will add volume. It's a little lighter than the photo. Had some scratches. I'd buy another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Orinda, CA,  Jul 27, 2013

I recently purchased a chaise lounge for my living room and wanted a small table to put next to it to hold a drink and book. This fit the bill perfectly. I have a live edge walnut slab coffee table in this room, as well, and the 2 pieces coordinate nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a lovely accent piece!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this piece as an accent to a beach themed guest room. It's a little small, but I knew that before I bought it. I got this so guests can put their purses, cell phones, wallet, etc. when they stay at our house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

I was worried about this because some of the older reviews claimed that the finish was orange. Not so with this piece. It is beautiful. The coloring is amazing. It has natural character.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous and the quality is amazing. The craftsmanship is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool stool
 from sc,  May 30, 2013

A very nice quality piece and useful too. I am very happy with it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nyc,  Apr 26, 2013

Every one will be different because this is natural wood but that is a good thing. It is VERY sturdy solid piece of wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting table
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 21, 2013

adding this to another table like it, except the first one is one color. Still they make a good pair. They are heavy. The cat likes to walk through them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really is two toned. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very pleased. There are no major unsightly cracks, a small sliver maybe but it looks appropriate for this unique piece with character. Good quality, supports people weight to sit on and looks great displayed as is. No regrets for me in purchasing this beautifully designed curvy strikingly twisted item. Many thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate, check dimensions as its a smaller item compared to their larger end tables but its very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch monkey pod stool
 from Minnesota,  Dec 27, 2012

It is just as pretty as shown, but the quality wasn't perfect since the wood shrank and formed a half inch crack the month after we got it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood wasn't dried properly so it shrank and cracked as soon as we got it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed and built
 from Washington DC,  Dec 3, 2012

Lovely nice looking stool - useful for many occasions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and interesting
 from wyoming,  Nov 16, 2012

Small, beautiful and interesting piece that is very versatile.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is small but measurements indicated that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top