Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Versatile!
 from Indiana,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this item to replace a plant stand in my dining area. I put a round glass top on it to hold a rather large plant. Looks great! Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lots of character
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured -- lovely versatile furniture
 from NY,  Nov 15, 2011

Love these -- they're beautiful, we get lots of compliments, and they are very versatile. We used them as stools when the rest of our furniture hadn't arrived, and now are using them as side tables in the lounge. They are strong and stable -- they have comfortable supported my husband (who is 6ft 3). A bit wobbly if you want to climb up on them -- but that's probably not what they're intended for!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from tx,  Feb 1, 2013

These are gorgeous stools or chairs, plant stands or however you wish to use the. Unusual eye catchers that really make the room look richer because they are natural wood but so unusual. Would also be beautiful with a glass top. And so affordable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact but I didn't read the description well enough. These are rather short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

I was worried about this because some of the older reviews claimed that the finish was orange. Not so with this piece. It is beautiful. The coloring is amazing. It has natural character.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous and the quality is amazing. The craftsmanship is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nyc,  Apr 26, 2013

Every one will be different because this is natural wood but that is a good thing. It is VERY sturdy solid piece of wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch monkey pod stool
 from Minnesota,  Dec 27, 2012

It is just as pretty as shown, but the quality wasn't perfect since the wood shrank and formed a half inch crack the month after we got it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood wasn't dried properly so it shrank and cracked as soon as we got it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value
 from Jupiter, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

I had two monkey pod tables that I loved, ordered from another catalog, that I was trying to match size and wood color and quality. While these Overstock tables are fine, they are not the same quality of those I was trying to match. More color striation (as shown in the picture) which I was okay with but there were rough spots and splits in the wood that I hope don't get worse with time. I'm satisfied though because the price was the lowest I found on the internet. The ones I was comparing to were closeout prices, unfortunately not to be found again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood was okay, but not the best. I have other monkey pod tables that are of better quality with no splits or rough spots. These had both.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool/side table
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

I have been looking for a side table for my Husband's chair, and all were too big for the space available. This looks like it was made for our house and the space we had available. If you like handcarved cool art, then you will love this little masterpiece. Needless to say I'm really happy with this purchase. Beautiful art. a real keeper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic look, beautiful wood grain
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 30, 2011

This creates a very interesting display used with a plant or sculpture. Hand carved so it does have some rough finish and natural cracks in the wood grain. The walnut oil finish is a very rich color which nicely brings out the highlights in the monkey pod wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described onsite
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Twisted!
 from Elloree, SC,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the perfect little table for displaying the wooden Hawaiian Tiki God I recently purchased in Hawaii.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made from one piece of wood. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE TABLES!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

I love the way these tables look (I purchased two), since they are not your "run of the mill" regular tables. Since I am still going through the remodel from hell, I have not quite decided whether I am going to use them as end tables, or maybe plant stands. You could even use them as a stool, since they have a nice weight to them. What drew me to them was I have two wood statues, that my Nani got in Mexico, more than 80 years ago, and they have the same curvy design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Love it!!!!!! It's got lots of character.... I love the different shades in the wood. A definite GOOD BUY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool!
 Jul 21, 2016

Nice, quality table. Perfect for the space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy in many ways
 Jun 18, 2016

I get many compliments on this little table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lee Kartis Building Design
 Feb 10, 2016

looks just like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janea
 Dec 31, 2015

Adds style and interest to the room. Would have more impact with two of different sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 May 21, 2015

This is a lovely and unique piece. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 7, 2015

Solid wood, distinctive design, matches bench,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved it
 Apr 28, 2015

The only thing was it's smaller than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twist Stool
 Jan 30, 2015

Very unique. Nice for small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought