Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Orange!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 4, 2010

I bought two of these to use as end tables. They are carved beautifully but I'm only giving them 3 stars because the picture online is so misleading. In reality the tung oil that's been used to finish them gives them a definite orange color. The picture doesn't show it but it's like they have a fake tan! We haven't decided yet whether we're going to return them or try to re-finish them. We have to do something though because right now it's like having two oompa loompas squatting on either side of my couch...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange color......
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 18, 2010

It is perfect size for my small bathroom, right next to tub. It gives a spa feel. However, it is very orange color which is totally different than the picture. I have purchased many things including furniture at overstock.com but only this time, I am disappointed in my purchase. I don't want to go through return process for this heavy item. So, I probably wait for re-finishing it in future. It is very an "organic" but not "fine" handmade piece. I see few patches were done by hands. It is very "unique". I like the design very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Willoughby Ohio,  Dec 24, 2010

I am so pleased with my purchase, complimets by the dozen. I use it as a coffee table in a small bed room with a sleeper sofa , just what I needed. It is a beautiful addition. I have ordered so much from Overstock and have yet to be displeased with any purchase. Glad I found you and recommend you to many friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from IBX, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

The stool is even more interesting and beautiful than shown on the website. My husband loved it so much that he wants one to place beside his chair as a table, too! I needed a small "table" and this stool fit the bill to a "T" -- plus, in a pinch, we can use it as additional seating. I have already ordered a second one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous shape, but to many large cracks
 from Colorado,  Nov 26, 2011

In the description it stated that their could probably be some cracks....but, I was not prepared for the size of the cracks. Find a way to fix...so kept them, the shape is exceptional, and if you don't mind large crack (splits), then you will like these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. to many large cracks
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Wood
 from SoCal,  Nov 2, 2011

I love these tables and plan to order the coordinating bench next.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Odd smell, but after a few days it wasn't noticable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from PA,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a definite conversation piece. I had a spot to fill in a corner and it looks fabulous! Everyone that comes in makes a comment on how "different' it is. I am a big admirer of wood and am very glad I purchased this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Twist Stool
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

It is a beautiful stool but arrived with a deep crack. I am using oil to keep it at this stage. It is a work of art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a lovely stool...but it arrived with a deep crack. I am keeping it but should have returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rockwall, Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

Very Cool! Good price, good quality. It is a great accent piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and good quality stool
 from Albany,NY,  Oct 12, 2011

I ordered two as accents for my couch. The color is the same as the picture and was happy considering previous reviews. They are not very big so make sure to measure before getting these as they are stools. I like the unique style and there are natural cracks in the wood. Overall recommended and would get again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look---Color surprise!
 from Cypress, TX,  Sep 23, 2011

This stool/table is unique and cool-looking. The color is true to the picture, however, when I received it I was surprised by the color. It has a ver yellow/orange color on the lighter color and some nice chocolate brown on the dark spots in the picture. I was going to return it, but decided to keep it. I put the table by our sofa, and it comes up about 5-7 inches shorter than the arm. We have an eclectic decor, so I thought that as long as I like it--doesn't matter about the color difference. I would have liked a more chocolate brown/cherry color, bit still think it looks attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--not excellent--good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nj,  Sep 17, 2011

I have a small apartment and a large couch so I needed a solution for a coffee table. I had a huge coffee table that just took up to much room in my little room. So I got this to use as a table, another style and a small ottoman that matched my couch. It really opened up my room and my cat loves running around the tables. You can tell they are hand made and time went into craving them. The wood isn't perfect, there's flaws in the wood which add to the charm of the stool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, soild piece of wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from Hatboro, PA,  Feb 1, 2011

This end table (not really a stool) is absolutely gorgeous. It is well made, with a striking look since the wood is twisted around. Lots of compliments on the piece. I would highly reccommend, just remember it is only a 10" square top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought