Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated End Table
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2010

We bought this to go next to a very low slinging chaise which features chrome and black and white accents. Our goal was to inject a little handcrafted wood accent table in an otherwise very modern and contemporary living room. We saw it on many other online retail sites for 2-3 times more. It's the perfect accent piece for us. But pay attention to the width and height you need because although it's just right for us we were seeking a very short end table and rejected many others which would have been too high next to our chaise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great souvenir without the jet jag
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a very nice piece of furniture. More like artwork. One word of caution; the measurements are accurate. It's on the small size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice piece, hand crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 15, 2011

I absolutely love my Twist Stools. They are smaller than I expected (I'm glad I ordered two, though I could probably use a third); nevertheless, they are gorgeous, well-made, and constantly drawing compliments from friends. I use them as seats, foot stools, and, together, as an alternative to a coffee table in my living room. They are so multi-functional! Definitely a good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly smaller than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting but NO quality
 from Bay Ridge, Brooklyn ,New York,  Jan 1, 2013

I hate to say but I was so looking forward to this and I immediately but it back in the carton to return it after it came! There were too many splits in the wood on the top and one major spllit was very poorly "filled in " and others left in the base which would have made it difficult to clean etc.....not to mention, they reall detracted from the overall effect of what appeared to be a smooth and sleek piece. SORRY but, I cannot tell a lie !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost but the finish still looks raw and unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. none
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch x 16-inch Square Monkey Pod Stool
 from Russia and USA,  Jun 20, 2012

Stool was broken and nobody contacted me for replacement. I need an good one. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? broken
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken and not replaced yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? broken and not replaced
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Sit Here
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

The description indicates that because it is a natural wood product, some cracks may occur during drying. I was prepared for small cracks and little knot holes. I got two of these. The cracks on one were as wide as 3/4" in places and ran from one corner through the middle and part way to the opposite corner. The other was also severly cracked at both ends with a crack wide enough to drop a AA battery down it. While the picture shows shiny and polished looking wood on the top, the wood on these stools was not polished looking. It looked rough hewn. I was very happy with Overstock.com's customer service's willingness to have these returned as defective, but when they offered to replace them, I had to turn them down. It wasn't just one piece that had problems. It was both.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the "natural" wood gaps were way to big.
 from san francisco,  Feb 15, 2012

I like the design but the "natural" wood gaps are so large, it is hard to appreciate the rest; it appears that the wood was not properly dried.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the gaps in the wood was so wide, it looks like it is broken
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than imagined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twist Stool
 from Minnesota,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a very pretty piece. I was hoping it was a little larger than it is, but I like it a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool was just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was hoping the stool was a little larger, but it's still beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautuful
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2011

A was looking for this stool for a long time. I was so happy when I found it at Overstock.com.The price is unbeaten.On other web sites it is .so expensive. Looks so good in the living room.We are using it as a plant stand or as a side table.We received so many compliments for this stool.The craftsmanship is beautiful.I will order another one for my son's small space apartment. It is conversational peace and nice accessory.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 6, 2013

I'm using this stool as a coffee table base. It works well for this purpose. It is lighter then I thought it would be. I'm not sure how much weight it can handle as a stool though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, not perfect
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 30, 2013

It's definitely unusual and the wood is a nice addition to our decor. I realize they are expected to have some imperfections, but in my opinion, the splits in the one we received were a little more than should be the case for an item that cost so much. I'm still glad we bought it, but I wish it was in a little better shape since it's so showy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small end table
 from Chicago,  Jun 12, 2014

Unique and perfect for my small space between chairs. Love this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful small table or stool
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Feb 18, 2014

The stool arrived quickly and was not damaged in any way. There are no large cracks or other problems that some of the other reviewers have been having. I am very happy with my purchase and can't wait for my other pieces to get in to finish the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks great!
 from Austin Tx,  Oct 14, 2013

I got this stool as a surprise for may husband and he loved it. It makes a great accent for the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch twist stool
 from FL,  Mar 30, 2013

Really attractive hand-made piece, very striking and nice smooth finish too. Arrived in very sturdy packaging!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Georgia,  Feb 19, 2013

I use this as a table to sit my coffee on beside my rocker. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color blends perfect with my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most beautiful
 from New England,  Jan 14, 2013

Splendid, we all loved it.Amazing to find such quality online

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table/stand
 from New England,  Dec 26, 2012

This beautifully crafted table makes an excellent plant stand and conversational piece. I highly recommend this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey pod plant stand
 from CA,  Oct 6, 2012

2nd one I purchased, this time for my mom. Great size for plant/orchid stand. Looks great, great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value, functional
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Covington, Ky,  Jul 6, 2012

This table is very pretty. The piece delivered did have a large crack in the knot of wood. I don't think it will effect the structure of the table. I placed it cracked side down. I am very happy with the look of this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top