Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this bag
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2010

I had no idea this bag would hold so much stuff. it is bigger than it looks. but small when i use it as a cross over. i have had people ask me where i got my bag when i have been shopping, i don't have to worry about carring a bag in my arms. i have my hands free all the time, that is great. i wish there were other colors i would buy them all..... thanks Overstock you have done it again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Portland, Maine,  Nov 24, 2011

This bag is just the right size. Big enough to feel like a purse you could throw a few extra things into, but small enough to use a s a purse. I bought this for a vacation to California. It held all my usual purse things plus my camera, sunglasses, a book, ipod, snack and a bottle of water. And I liked the way the zippers locked--I get a little paranoid when I am flying! My only complaint is that the side pocket for a cell phone is too small and out of date for todays typical cell phone. I do not have a smart phone yet but my cell phone still didn't fit in the little compartment. I ended up putting my pack of gum in the cell phone pocket and had to put my phone in the front compartment--not as easy or convenient. I also think one of the tiny water bottles would work best in the water side pocket. I did have a normal sized water bottle but it felt a little too heavy and awkward in the bag. This bag is very practical and great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bag
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 2, 2011

I have had other travelon bags, and this one is the best. I hate having to dig for things. This bag is easy to organize and has tons of room with one very deep pocket in the back where I keep my kindle and other things. I have put it through a lot, even carrying it as a day to day bag sometimes and have it packed full. It is still holding up. Also easy to clean if you spill something on it; just wipe with a damp cloth.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from East Texas,  Apr 14, 2012

I love this bag. We are going to Las Vegas and I wanted something to deter pick pockets. Each zippdf has a latch on it. For its size it is organized very well and holds alot of stuff i.e. camera, cell phone, wallet, keys, maps, cigarette case etc. Plenty of room. It's not a dressy purse but that is not what I wanted. I wanted something that would hang across my body comfortably without cutting into my shoulder and hold all my stuff in an organized manner. This is the purse!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was just the right size and holds alot more stuff than you might think.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Stitching good and each zipper has a latch.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size for travel
 from Minnesota,  Mar 27, 2012

Nice size for travel. Can hold a paperback or a map, but not so big as to tempt you to overload. lots of small compartments. Each zipper can be clipped shut, which may be too much hardware for some people. I wanted it for the super long and sturdy strap that lets me wear it crossbody. I use a cane and that lets me keep a hand free.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reliable brand, solidly assembled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One clasp started out hard to open but is fine now
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing spectacular but it works for me
 from Fredericksburg, va,  May 15, 2013

Its a great bag for me as i hate having to carry around a tote to fit all of my necessities. This bag is organized and big enough to accommodate my needs. If you are looking for a great looking bag this is not it! If you are looking for organization in a lightweight hands free daily bag that is safe too....than this is is the one for you. Highly recommend for daily use or traveling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Functinoal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 1, 2012

This product is exactly what i was looking for. It is not very fashonable, but very functional. I will be traveling by myself and I wanted something that would carry what I need, without having to worry about people pickpocketing or anything falling out while I'm mobile. I love that each zipper is clipped shut

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel bag
 from CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Practical compartments for traveling and perfect size. Used it on a trip and decided to keep using it everyday once I got home. As a high school teacher it is a great bag to use on campus. Was also perfect for holiday shopping in crowded places to keep hands out. Clasps can be hard to manage for your own use, but then that's the point for keeping others out of the compartments. I love this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great man purse!
 from Mississippi,  Dec 22, 2011

I hope the anti-theft properties will never be needed, but my husband is very pleased with this bag. He uses it almost daily for his checkbook, address book, calendar, pens, etc. There are plenty of pockets, and I know it will be very useful when we travel for carrying assorted items (paperback book, medications, etc.) that he will want to have at arm's reach--under the seat instead of in an overhead bin. This bag has plenty of room in it without looking bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bag
 from Alabama,  Dec 21, 2011

I plan to use this bag on a trip next month, so I really haven't tried it out yet. I think it will be just what I needed, although I'll have to get used to the small locks on each zipper opening. I think it will carry all the essentials without being too bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Travelon Anti-Theft Travel Bag is great.
 from Northridge, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

I have been using the bag for about 5 weeks. I love the different compartments. Now I know exactly where everything is. I have always been a "purse snob." I love my Coach and Dooney and Burke bags, BUT they don't have enough pockets for organizing. In addition, all of that real leather can be quite heavy. Another aspect of the bag that I appreciate is its wearability. Since it is small and light I often wear it in the car along with my seatbelt. My only complaint about the Travelon Anti-Theft Travel Bag is that it is too small. Once I have everything in there, my Kindle does not fit. I would love to know if they ever come out with a larger bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A small portion of stitching looks weak.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bag
 from spring valley, ny,  Dec 20, 2011

This bag is smaller than i expected. I haven't used it yet but am planning to use it on an overseas trip. It will not hold a water bottle comfortably which is disappointing. Even a small size will tilt the bag. It's looks sturdy which is definitely a plus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact organized travel bag.
 from Central Texas,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a great bag. It is well constructed, well designed and compact. I will be able to carry the necessary items easily in the great pockets. The zippers can be secured and the strap has a cable to prevent cutting and snatching.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size, great design, exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind
 from NYC,  Nov 30, 2011

I like the fact that it is light weight, but has the security of the cable in the strap so it can't be cut or ripped from the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 6, 2011

This is a great travel bag for a great price. Since the bag has lots of locks, I will feel more secure when on our travels. Since we are limited in what we can bring on the plane for our next trip, I will be able to put some of the important things in this bag....my Kindle fits perfect in one of the compartments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...love the compartments and locks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Bag seems to be excellent choice
 from Granbury, Texas,  Nov 5, 2011

This bag seems perfect for travel. It has two large zippered compartments and one smaller organizer compartment for credit cards, cash, etc. All zippered compartments have metal clips to lock them securely closed. The metal clips are difficult to work but I believe they will loosen up some with use. This bag also has an exterior pocket for a water bottle. The pocket has a zip-open gusset which can be zipped flat when not in use. The other exterior side pocket closes with a velcro flap - cell phone? Kleenex? Small umbrella? I have many travel bags but wanted one with the added security of a slash-proof strap and bag bottom. As always, good value and fast shipping from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size matched dimensions given in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid fabric, good zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There are no evident defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST travel bag
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2011

This bag was well described in the reviews I read before purchasing. I just used it for a trip to Europe and loved it. There was room for everything including an umbrella and my "Kindle". The different compartments helped organize everything. I didn't worry about it getting stolen and it is great for "hands free" shopping. This bag was so great, I'd like to use it for everyday purposes. Worth every penny it cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very usefull for everyday use and travling!
 from Lexington,Kenticky,  Oct 28, 2011

Very well made, goes with everything, from clothing to my luggage. Looks dressy and casual all in one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds a lot!
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

Just finished packing this little bag for a big trip and couldn't believe what all I got in it. Normally carry a larger bag, but thought I'd give this a try. So far looks good. I was able to get cards, passport, large brush 3 pairs of glasses, camera, i-phone and other stuff. Hope I haven't got it too heavy. It has locking hooks on all the exterior zippered pockets, also has a holder on the side for a water bottle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quailty
 from Traveler in California,  Oct 6, 2011

Excellent for travel. Safety features are excellent.Bag is lightweight and practical. Good use of pockets for ease of use. Highly recommend. Only drawback is that an iPad will not fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent safety features.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought