Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Putter
 from Jamestown, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

This is an excellent Putter, I believe it has improved my game by 5 strokes. IT does seem to put a bit short as it hits soft, but that is good as I used to always over hit the ball a lot. It does not come with instructions for how to use it for practice. I went to the Mfg. webpage and watched the video's they have, which are very good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made club
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice putter
 from Vancouver,  Dec 14, 2011

Nice putter. Delivery took a bit longer then I expect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Oracle Tour Putter
 from UK,  Feb 17, 2011

Excelent purchase. Putting has improved dramatically. Shipping times better than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Putter
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 28, 2013

I don't buy equipment online very often since I like to try it out first. I decided to try the Zen based on the reviews, price and research on the web. I play almost once a week (9 holes usually) and got sick of 3 putts. Nothing worse than turning pars into bogeys. I was using a belly putter that I bought about 7 years ago. I am a 13 handicap. The putter gives a very nice roll to the ball. I can see a nice true roll from the way the markings on the ball appear after it is struck. The inset gives has a fairly soft feel to it when it hits the ball. This helps my touch. I can feel confident that I can make an aggressive stroke and not jack the putt way by the hole. The hole in the putter and red markings seem to help with the alignment. The grip is very tacky and has a nice feel to it. The side of the grip which faces away from the golfer is flat, which I like. I eventually might switch to one of those fat grips. As far as the training aspect of it, I feel it is a useful tool. It is not something I would use for a long period of time, but will use it for a couple of minutes when I am practicing or warming up on the putting green. I feel the drills promote a smooth putting stroke which will result in a nice rolling of the ball. I have been practicing with the putter quite a bit at the office since it has a nice industrial carpet for putting. Finally put it to the test yesterday. After a few strokes to get use to the speed difference from carpet to real grass, I really made some nice putts. I had 3 putts in that 3-5 ft range. These are the ones I have typically missed in the past. I made all 3!! Needless to say, I was quite pleased. Aside from the first hole where I wasn't hitting the ball firm enough, I can't recall making a bad stroke. The only thing I would change about the putter is that I wished it came with a putter cover. Other than that I highly recommend the Zen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Oracle Mallet Putter, and an old friend
 from Lancaster Ca,  Jul 23, 2013

In 2004 I designed this putter to Oracle's general specifications, and worked with them during the development phase. With that said, I needed to design it so it met weight specs and still had the general aesthetic look that was described to me, and could be feasibly manufactured. When the 1st prototype was completed I was pleasantly surprised with the feel and the smooth accurate stroke it produced. With the 1st stoke I took with it, I knew it would be a winner, and is still a winner today, for both a training aid and a putter to put into play. I had a few of them when they came out, sent to me by Zen Oracle, but over the years lost them. I wanted a replacement, so I got 2 of them !

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good finish and wrapped well for shipping
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price.
 from Washington State,  Jun 20, 2013

I really love this putter. It has a great feel in your hands when putting. The extra weight in this mallet putter provides better accuracy and control. I would highly recommend it, particularly for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality from what I can tell so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Miss Putter
 from concord,north carolina,  Oct 3, 2012

I needed a putter that had good alignment and was easy to aim. The Zen Oracle is that putter. I'm still getting the range on the long putts but anything 6 ft or less has become almost always in the hole. It has great weight and the hole in it picks up your ball. Great putter at a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Oracle Tour
 from Blaine, MN,  Dec 18, 2010

The putter is brand new w/o cover, maybe a good training aid for some. I could not see the putter face, which is hard plastic and smooth, no grooves like those of later models. Putter head is heavy and stable, however, I have no chance to practice on the real greens yet due to winter in Minnesota.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought