Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Can't wait to use them!
 from Rochester NY,  May 2, 2013

Can't wait to wear these on snow. They seemed great for people like myself starting to snow shoe. Affordable, yet sturdy. Very happy with these! Great buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good snowshoes for the price
 from Centerville, MN,  Apr 17, 2013

These snowshoes were easy to clip on, seem to be made with good quality material, and worked great.. especially for the price. The only complaint I have is that snow got packed under my heels during walking and would cause my foot to slide sideways a little during walking. I had to chip the snow off my snowshoes with the poles a few times during walking. Might try spraying on a little Pam next winter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These snowshoes are better than expected
 from Northeast Wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

These snowshoes are better than I expected. The straps have ratcheting type buckles which help to make a secure fit to any boot. I am just getting into snowshoeing and didn't want to spend a whole lot to determine if I was going to like it. These snowshoes are perfect for the beginner and I don't see myself replacing them for a long time to come. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this kit for my wife...
 from Weymouth, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this kit for my wife since we've had a few large snow storms in the past few weeks and she was looking for a way to get some exercise outdoors. I have a pair of the 9x30 YC's and I love them, so the decision to buy this kit was a no brainer. I didn't want to get a pair too expensive since I didn't know how much use my wife would get out of them. We just got another 2' of snow over the weekend and we went out for an afternoon trek (~2 hrs long). I didn't have to show my wife how to adjust the straps or the poles (it took her about 5 mins to get everything adjusted to her liking), so they are great for the 1st time snowshoers out there. Overall , a great kit for the price and I think she'll get enough use out of them over the years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good Fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and inexpensive
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 6, 2013

I went snowshoeing for the first time last weekend so I don't have other snowshoes to compare too. They worked well though. They were easy to put on and adjust. The straps stayed put unlike those of my friend who wore rented ones. My son wore them a few weeks ago and said that they seemed to work better than the rented ones others had worn. They don't have the bar that lifts your heal up when you're going up a steep hill like I've seen on other snowshoes, but I didn't seem to need it either. I am very happy with my purchase. Maybe I don't know what I'm missing with the more expensive models?

  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit a very wide range of feet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be of good quality but I've only used them once.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes for beginners.
 from Minnesota,  Mar 6, 2013

Bought these for my 70+ year old parent. Perfect for him to get around the farm after a snowfall....

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Fun!
 from Oregon,  Feb 19, 2013

I live in Oregon where you can get to the snow zone in less than an hour. These snowshoes came quickly and were just what I was hoping for, a light weight reasonably priced snowshoe that even comes in it's own packing bag. I would have given it 5 stars but am not thrilled with the orange and grey color combination! You sure can't beat them for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They only come in a 3 sizes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Light weight and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Snow Shoes for the price!
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 24, 2013

Awesome pair of snow shoes for the price. Easy to put on and easy to take off! Expandable poles are GREAT! I have already gotten alot of use out of the snow shoes and am looking forward to some more snow and more adventures! I would highly reccommend these snow shoes . . . it's a great way to enjoy winter!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top