Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
X-Lite Sleeping Bag
 from Coarsegold, California,  Aug 13, 2009

I recently purchased and received this X-Lite oversized sleeping bag for my daughter for her birthday, and I have to say I am delighted with my choice! I spent hours shopping for the perfect sleeping bag because quality, durability and price were all factors I needed to take into account. This sleeping bag exceeded anything I was able to find any where else, including major sporting goods stores. BUT, the ultimate test was my daughter herself and to my delight, this sleeping bag passed all of her criteria with flying colors. I'm sure she will get years of use from it. I would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a great deal and a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag, Good Price
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2011

Material quality seems only average; but the bag is roomy, the compression sack works as advertised and the price is much better than comparative products at retail outlets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Central Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2011

Packing weight of this bag is 4.4 pounds. Even the marketing copy for this bag admits that 20-degree is optimistic. However, it's easily a 40-degree and may be a 30. It is bulky, but still packs to half the size of department store bags in a similar price range. While light weight, seems sturdy and it's very roomy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Springfield, OR,  Oct 26, 2010

The bag is incredibly light and packs small for an oversized. I am 6'3, 365 LBS and have plenty of room. The materials don't feel as durable as heavier bags, but I suspect that is mostly due to the use of lighter construction materials. The seams don't appear to be as strong as heavier duty bags either, but look like they will hold up to wear and tear. Unlike heavier bags, this one is extremely easy to stuff back in the (included) compression bag. I was comfortable down to around freezing. If you're looking for something that packs extremely small small and light (casual camping, guests, or to stuff in the trunk), this is an excellent choice. Good price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Light Bag
 from Oregon,  Aug 22, 2013

I purchased this bag for both of my children for summer camping. They seem to be made well and are easy for the kids to pack themselves in the stuff bag. It is great for summer weather camping but wouldn't recommend for weather under 60 degrees at night without extra blankets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service and product
 from Springfield, MO,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered 15 sleeping bags to distribute to homeless people in our area. The shipment came quickly, much faster than I could expect given that it was Christmas season. I was able to distribute the bags just as a cold snap hit the area. At least one of the homeless people came to me and said that the bag provided him the first warm and comfortable sleep he had in a long, long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I personally did not use it - it was provided to homeless people in the area. However, one of those persons said "it was the first good night's sleep I have had."
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from CO,  Jun 12, 2012

Opened stuff sack to a pile of white fluff. The sleeping bag was torn at the seams, with cheap white filling exposed, inside the stuff sack when it arrived. I didn't even fully unpack it. Waste of my time to order and then return this. Customer service folks were helpful on the phone but then emailed me the wrong invoice, for someone else's complaint. Won't ever order from Overstock.com again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bag, more decent price
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 19, 2011

Product is light and somewhat compact. My bag is 3300 cu in and I needed to unzip the sleeping bag compartment to make it fit, not horizontally but vertically.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a big guy and I can squeeze into it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from candor, nc,  Feb 18, 2011

so i'm new to the backpacking thing and i bought the ledge x-lite 20 degree bag with some other entry level gear so i could get started. my first trip with this bag was to the east fork of the chatooga river in late january with snow on the ground. nighttime lows were forcast in the low 20s-high teens and this bag performed as promised. i was warm throughout the night wearing just a baselayer. the bag compresses well and was as light as my buddy's name brand high(er) dollar sack. i'm 6'5" and 240lbs and appreciate the bags generous room of the oversized bag across my shoulders and in the footbox. i can even point my toes while i'm all zipped up! as far as the fit and finish, i have no complaints after a couple of backpacking trips and car camping excursions. seams are still together. the fill is still in the bag where it belongs. i haven't ripped a clasp off of the stuff sack yet. these are all good things. my only beef so far is that the zipper requires a little attention when zipping as it likes to munch on the adjacent lining of the draft tube. i use a "guide finger" to keep the lining out of the zipper teeth and have had success keeping the zipper moving freely. overall, a great purchase for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Prescott AZ,  Feb 3, 2011

i am 6'2" and weigh 260lbs. first off, this is not a expensive top quality bag... it is pretty cheaply made, but with proper care it should last a few seasons....it is pretty light weight and very roomy considering how much it does weigh. its "survival" rated at 20 degrees so don't expect to be warm without some layers of clothes. i just used it on a overnight backpacking trip and we saw temperatures in the mid 30's. i was just warm with a layer of long underwear top and bottoms and a nice pair of wool socks as well as a wool hat. i was on the sand using a thermarest as well as a tent footprint. i am also in general a pretty warm sleeper. somebody that is more cold prone might need to layer up better for these temps, which can become a burden when packing a heavy backpack...overall it is going to work fine for now, and its fine for the price, but in the future i will be looking into spending a bit more to get something a little bit more quality...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
x-lite 20
 Jan 11, 2011

Bought this because the 0-degree was a little warm for some situations. The 20 packs smaller and is just as comfortable. Slept really warm with this one and love the extra size when I need to spread my knees a little.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate Rating
 from NC,  Jan 7, 2011

I got this bag and the very same day i tried it out. I set up my hammock, put my insulator pad down, and rolled this sleeping bag out. I took that setup down to 27 degrees and slept like a baby. It is necessary to use a pad underneath for insulation, just so you know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Camping Winter
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought the X-Lite Ledge the week before my backpacking trip. The package arrived quickly and I was able to test it out before going out. The bag comes in a great compression sack that is made from durable material. The straps held well and it did not seem that they would rip from the seems like seen with cheaper sleeping bags. The bag fit well in my two-three day bag. I was comfortable in 40 degree nights with winds up to 50mph while hanging in my hammock. The bag was easy to get into and zip up, even in the hammock. This is a must if you want to sleep in comfort and need a lightweight bag on the cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Sleeping Bags
 from Florida,  Nov 11, 2010

I purchased the Ledge X-Lite 20-degree along with the Ledge 20-degree. They are both excellent bags. the X-Lite is well worth the additional few dollars as it has a better interior lining and a superior stuff sack that keeps it very compact and portable when rolled up. The Ledge 20 is also a very good bag and seems to have more stuffing and is slightly larger when rolled up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from jacksonville, FL,  Dec 9, 2009

Only used it once but it kept me warm.THis bag is light and the compression sack it came in rocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 Nov 25, 2009

I love this bag! It's huge and warm and very light compared to others of the same size. It does add weight and take up space, but it's totally worth it. Great Price to boot! I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top