Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I figured the whole set was going to be better than it is. The board is not as sturdy as I would like and the pieces are smaller than I expected. I really don't know how anyone can use the cribbage game except people with really small hands (it is so tiny!). The dice are small too. I think there are a total of 10-12 dominoes (also super small sized as well) so I don't really think anyone can consider that enough to actually play a game. For the price I paid I'm not happy and it's going back!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the board is the correct size, but the pieces are smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just a notch above super cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice game set
 from Central Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

The set has a slightly darker stain than the picture. More like a medium golden color. Very rich looking. Just the right size if you don't have a lot of room to spare & all the gane pieces & cards store so nicely inside of it. No clutter. Nice weight to it also, no cheesey at all. Very pleased with it so far. Can't wait to see how the family likes it at xmas. Thought it was an excellent price too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon inspection it appears very nice. It's a xmas gift so it won't get use for a while.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the poorest quality of anything that I have purchased from O.CO. I returned the item because it was broken and it was a piece of do-do. I did get to send it back for free. Thank you O.CO for that benefit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. It was broken out of the box. One of the framing rails had come unglued
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7-in-1 Game
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 26, 2010

This is a nice consolidated game to give for traveling or for vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definattely not worth it.
 from Bronx , NY,  Oct 23, 2014

The pieces fall over with the slightest touch. Their were pawns that were not complete. the claim this is **** else where.. what crap this set was. I am returning.. Hope the send it back to China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice game set !!!!
 from Atlanta GA,  May 26, 2014

This game was purchased for a casino night party as a giveaway. ..I have not opened it, but it was a great price and it had great reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 12, 2012

I am so excited that this product was the perfect gift for the new guy friend in my life...he is a chess/checker fan and he really was proud of his new gift set!! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome...I just didn't like how small some of the pieces were...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product arrived in great condition...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made set!!
 from Southeast,  Dec 10, 2011

Nice little set,the only bad thing is that it did not come with instructions. We do not know how to play 2 of the games.I guess I will look online for instructions.Not a big deal but it would have been nice to have had them included.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not come with instructions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Packaging
 from Attleboro, MA,  Nov 21, 2011

This product came damaged. I opened up the box and found that the wooden divider inside came pre-assembled. During shipment, this wooden divider cracked in half due to the poor packaging or care during shipment. I'm not sure why they bothered to assemble this in the first place because it would have been fine if it wasn't assembled. Other than that the product looks pretty much as it does in the picture and is a pretty nice looking set for the money. It seems to be pretty good quality but I am just not sure if I am going to return/exchange it because of the damage inside or if I am just going to glue it back together myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incomplete order, missing game pieces
 from chicago,  Nov 19, 2011

Customer service OK but did not offer a valuable coupon for their mishap. I think I would shop somewhere else and get a better service

  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok set
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 3, 2011

There was an issue with a broken slat so Overstock mailed the new slats - no problem. Excellent customer service. The game, is just ok. I wish the pieces were bigger - very small...

  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought