Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice boot. Nice Lining.
 from Orlando, Fl,  May 18, 2012

My daughter & I recently took up ice skating in Sunny Florida & we needed skates to avoid weekly rental skates. I got the Alpine 800 for myself and the Lake Placid Sport Figure Skate for her. The Alpines are much nicer in quality & I would have gotten these for her as well but O.Co didn't have her size. Very nice fleece lining, boot is very nice - looks like leather though it is not, & lace hook eyelets are sturdy. I am very pleased with these skates & would HIGHLY recommend them. Be sure to order 1-size smaller than your street shoe (possibly even 1 1/2 times smaller) becasue they run VERY LARGE!! I wear a 7 shoe & ordered these in a 6.....I considered returning them because they were still a little large.....but I kept them & the are fine with thicker socks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 1 size larger than street shoes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get any better
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 18, 2011

These were a second pair after another brand ran too large, seems to be the norm for ice skates. With "rollerblade" I chose a sz smaller than my own and was very happy with the fit. They should fit snug to the toe in thin socks, keep that in mind when purchasing. They are quite cozy being insulated, a major reason I chose this model. They are of course gorgeous, but they glide on the ice like butta too! It's safe to say I love these skates and plan on enjoying them for years to come. I highly recommend them for the beginner or recreational skater.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Runs 1 size large
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice skate
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought these skates for my daughter's birthday present. These skates are beautiful, very high quality, very soft and comfortable, but run very big. Had to return to exchange for a smaller size. We are casual skates so don't need higher priced to of the line skates. Price was very reasonable for the quality received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates!
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

These skates are very soft, warm, comfortable and feel so great! After I got them for my daughter I decided to order one more pair for myself. I bought the skates 1 size below my shoe size and they fit perfectly with socks. Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 1 size large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great skates for the price.
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

My daughter is happy with these skates. I think it's the best deal available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skates
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2014

I loved these skates, as they are comfortable, sharp, and stylish. Size was accurate, description as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Beginner
 from Cheswick, PA,  May 7, 2014

I skate infrequently and for the price the skate works for me. I bought a size smaller since everyone said they ran big and the size fits.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Trussville, AL,  Jan 11, 2014

Outstanding quality and value...couldn't find these skates anywhere else! Thank you Overstock.com!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfortable skates
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

I love these skates - very comfortable, affordable and well-made. I read all previous reviews and decided to buy one size smaller. That was a great idea! There is a space for a good pair (or even two) of socks. It's great to have own skates and skip rental!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2013

it was very comfortable totally different from renting the skate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Australia,  Jul 13, 2012

Product is exellent, shipping time was excellent. I am very happy with this product and would purchase from you again, I have also recommended you to others

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice skates
 from NY,  Feb 27, 2012

Nice looking boots that fit really well at one size below actual shoe size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing perfect because I ordered a size smally than actual size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top