Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect field knife, sturdy belt clip
 from Wellsboro, PA,  Dec 8, 2013

The belt clip is very sturdy, and a good length so it won't accidentally fall off. I'm frequently in remote locations for work and having this knife has come in handy in the first week I've had it. I did sharpen the blade, it seemed sharp enough but I went over it a few times, I just like an extra sharp knife. The spring action open is nice, and I can easily remove the knife and open it with one hand. When I'm not in the field, I do carry it in my purse and use the belt clip to secure it to an inside pocket. I haven't tried the glass breaker, but it seems like it would do the job if needed. I did try out the rope cutter on an a piece of clothesline, it doesn't cut clean through, but I was able to get it severed in less than 20 seconds. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase, for the price I wasn't expecting something as nice as this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this knife for personal protection, and luckily haven't needed it yet, but I feel secure carrying it around. It opens very easily and is definitely a good size for what I need. Doesn't stick at all on opening, feels like a good weight also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a little bigger than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, opens easily, good weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great.
 from North Carolina,  Jul 25, 2013

Love my knife but I received it with a small scratch on the handle. For what I will be using it for its not worth my time to send it back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is where I have a issue. I'm not sure if I was scratched in shipping or the material is just cheaply made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great , easy knife
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 6, 2013

I bought this knife for a bug out kit I am assembling. I wanted a knife that woud be easy for a woman's hand to open . Plus I didn't want to have to worry about chopping off my fingers closing it. This knife was all of that. You won't be sorry. It had good weight to it and it was easy to manipulate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a Rescue Knife
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

For years, I have seen advertisements for rescue knives, particularly made for freeing oneself from your care in cases of accidents. While I have kept tactical knives handy in the car, I never got around to getting the appropriate tool in case of an emergency. When I saw the pink cuff and the affordability that I was looking for, I leapt at the opportunity. It is great when you find that your leap of faith has been rewarded. The knife is well-made with the features that I think will be most useful should I ever need its facility. As it is a spring assisted knife, the user will not have to fuss trying to open the blade when ever second counts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made at an affordable price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from ohio dayton,  Sep 17, 2012

my wife love this knife makes her feel safe she takes it everywhere

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes but screws wer lose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blade
 from montpelier, vt,  Apr 20, 2012

the only thing i wish it had was a metal glass breaker this one seems to be plastic....thats going to get you far.....spring is great, blade is sharp so it the rope cutter, nice weight

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Apr 19, 2012

This knife is a secure and great product. As stated, it has a slot for cutting rope/seat belts, and the end piece for breaking through glass. Great for the girl who might need to walk around at night (I need to go by some shady areas sometimes), or to have in the car in the event of an emergency. It bears enough weight that it feels comfortable in your hands, has a great, quick response with the spring assist, and just takes some practice in folding the blade back down. I hope I never have to use this, as it can cause some real damage. Great buy for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great quality, a screw was out when I opened the box though
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just the screw that managed to wiggle itself out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this knife to use in my fishing boat
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Mar 20, 2012

instead of a belt clip, I wish it had a hole in the end to place a cord to tie to side of boat

  • How accurate was the sizing? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good but will wait to see how it holds the edge
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORD!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

This blade is awesome. It is bada** and cute. It is easy to release too, one push and it flips open. I feel sexy and secure carrying it in my pocket.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Marlton NJ,  Feb 8, 2012

This knife was a steal at the $$$ price. Amazing quality for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific quality product for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues whatsoever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good made knife
 from Pocatello, ID,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this knife for yourself and absolutely love it. It is solid and fit my hand beautiful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really pink but look great and feel good.
 from Erie Pa.,  Dec 30, 2011

I would buy this knife again if I was looking for knifes for gifts. I would like to have a life size image to help in the size to get.Over all I found this Knife to be of good quality and looks great to . Thanks..

  • How accurate was the sizing? The 8.8 is correct but it looks a lot bigger in your hand.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels strong looks to be made well for price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blade
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Love the blade on knife, my daughter and I really love the pink cuff on the handle. Once the blade loosen up it easy to handle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of knife is bigger I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice blade and very nice handle.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was hard to put knife back down,but no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knife!
 from nj,  Dec 27, 2011

My sister has horses and will use this knife around the farm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, saftey lock, assisted opening, belt clip
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great safty
 from New Hampshire.,  Dec 9, 2011

Overstock sent a $$ off any item so I ended up getting this for free for my wife! She loved it and the features! She has yet to need it but if the day occurs she will be glad she has it. the knife is sharp and same for the seatbelt cutter! Seems to be a good product so far once again its for my wife so no real testing has been done.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very substantial knife!
 from Born in the Show Me State.,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a very well made knife, and the color is almost red. I purchased it as a Christmas gift. I would by 5 of them if they were available in blue, or green. I'm still going to purchase another one for myself even though I'm not crazy about this color. To anyone considering getting one don't let the color stop you as it is a very good buy. Thank you again, O.com you have the best customer service in the Industry of online shops!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't be beat for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought