For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This product was a little intimidating when we opened the box to put together, but it was well worth it. My husband and I have been using this machine for close to 2 months now and have already seen results. It is very easy and smooth to use, Not jerky like the bowflex.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weider Club 4870 system
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 19, 2008

WE have enjoyed the gym. All seems great at this time. The only thing that isn't working correctly is that when doing just a couple of the exercises the weight pole sometimes gets stuck at the top once we have completed a full range of motion. I am not sure if it is the design or how we assembled it so we are analyzing that feature, other than that, my husband, son, and I have enjoyed using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from MO,  Dec 9, 2010

This machine was a great investment. My husband is a police officer, and with this machine he was able to work out from home. It is very heavy obviously and does have a lot of assembly, but is an awesome machine for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Dec 5, 2009

This Weider Gym System is the most econmical and well built home gym I have ever seen.The instructions were to the letter and the ease of assembly was right on. In the few weeks that I have been using the Weider just 15 minutes a day, many friends have commented on the changes in my physique. What a great product for the price from Overstock! 5 Star rating on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Nov 13, 2009

Delivered on time. Allow time to build the gym, but instructions are straightforward. Seems sturdy and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy so far
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Sep 15, 2009

I got this as a gift for my husband on his birthday. They say up to 6 weeks for delivery but it got here in less than 2. The trouble was - the package - weighting around 500 lbs - is impossible to move, let alone "hide". It was a very early gift, hehe. We carried it inside one piece at a time :) The assembling is tedious and will likely take you almost a full day. Get some help when you do it and make sure you put it together where it's going to stay for a long time - I can't even imagine taking this thing apart. My husband and I use it a couple times a week; it's pretty fun to use and we get a good workout on it. There are lots of different exercise you can do and if you add some accessories you can extend it even further. One negative point would be that the bar that holds the weights gets stuck at the top when using just one weight with some of the exercises. Not a dealbreaker though. Hopefully, soon Ill be able to use two weights at a time :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a little home gym
 from North Carolina,  Sep 8, 2009

This looks small in the photo, but it's actually pretty large and very nice. It took some serious time for my husband to put it together, but it was worth it. It's very versatile, but much bigger than you might imagine. We didn't put it in a corner because of a window issue and it sits in the middle of a wall and works quite well there.This came lightening fast, too. The delivery men put it on pallets on the driveway for us since we weren't quite ready to assemble it. All in all, a very nice experience with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice workout setup
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 29, 2009

I constructed this unit by myself and would recommend you get help; it would be worth it (expect to spend 8-12 hours to build). The unit looks great in the corner of my garage and with a few added work out gadgets (rope pull down, single hand bar), you can replace much of the equipment in the gym. There is more than enough weight but the only downside to the unit is that the lat bar station seems built for someone in the 5'8" size range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weider Club 4870 System
 from evanston, wy,  Oct 6, 2008

great looking and functional home gym, a little tedious to assemble, esp. the pulleys, but overall a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Body Solid Freestanding Dip Station
Today $211.99
Compare $333.61
Save 36%
(3)
CAP Strength 45 Degree Hyper Extension
Today $102.99
Compare $149.99
Save 31%
(2)
Apex Hyper Extension Roman Chair
Today $99.99
Compare $113.96
Save 12%
Marcy Pro Multi-Station Strength Trainer
Today $724.99
Compare $938.34
Save 23%
Back to top