Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed customer
 from Atlanta GA,  May 28, 2013

The actual chairs are fine....but the nylon raring bags fell apart the first time I removed the chairs....this is a big deal since these chairs are meant to be carried over the shoulder,,,,now I just have 2 chairs that I can't use as I had planned ,,,

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nylon carrying bags literally fell apart when the chairs were removed the very first time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly good, few flaws
 from Boston,  Apr 27, 2013

Mostly a good option for those looking for a compact, relatively lightweight option for a beach chair, yet one that has even a modicum of sturdiness. The issues. The chairs are in a long sleeve type canvas carrying bag...that bag on both chairs adhered to the rubber armrest so I had to peel it off the chair, and one canvas bag had a tear. The bag fabric is a bit delicate so that tear expands easily. Long term viability of the carrying bag is uncertain. I am concerned that long term the rubber arm rest (really a rubber sleeve on the metal bar) will begin to crumble as it dries out, as rubber often does. My arm rests are flattened and wrinkly where they were pressed up against the box and adherent to the bag. Second issue is that the chair back, at least for me and I am 5'9", doesn't go quite high enough to support my head. It collapses under your neck and lets your head fall back. So not an option for people who plan to nap while sitting on the beach. That was a major flaw in my mind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality. Some concern that rubber armrest will eventually crumble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Stowaway Chair
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 26, 2013

haven't used it at the beach yet, but very impressed with its construction and quality. Excellent! Great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy - terrific chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

Good quality chair. So far this has been a great purchase for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach chair!
 from syracuse new york,  Oct 23, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for in a beach chair, easy to fit under the dash of the boat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A disappointment
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

I was disappointed by this chair and shipped it back the next day. The carry bag was thin and not durable at all for carrying around. The chair itself was very lightweight, but not impressed in the weight of the nylon and mesh material. I am a 110 pound person and I did not feel it was made to withstand much weight or abuse.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good beach chair
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2013

Only complaint is that the case to carry chair is a really snug fit. The chairs don't cone out easily. This may just be since its the first few times I've used them. But I do love the chairs and the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better Than Expected
 from Tucscon, Arizona,  Jan 3, 2013

What a great little camping chair. I am a bigger gal (somewhere north of 200 pounds), and it fits me just fine. I can't believe it does, because it's so light, but it does. Seems like really good construction and materials. I'm really quite pleased. It's not necessarily luxurious comfort, but it is a comfortable chair that sets up easily, and I can't believe how easy it is to take with you. Cool as heck product, and a very fair price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Picnic Time Tranquility Chair
Today $46.99
Compare $107.38
Save 56%
(1)
Texsport Reclining Beach Mat
Today $40.99
Compare $45.99
Save 11%
(3)
Go Anywhere Chair
Today $38.99
Compare $44.56
Save 13%
Picnic Time Reclining Camp Chair
Add to cart to see special price
(17)
Back to top