Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vivitar
 from Belvidere, IL,  Jan 19, 2008

I do a lot of bird watching. I wanted the combo to take pictures and watch the birds close and far. I have two issues. 1.) You can't tell what your shooting with the photo. Most that I have taken are way over blowen (too close). It's also hard to center the shot. Maybe I'm doing something wrong but haven't been able to figure it out. Went to the Packer game last weekend and even from the top of the last row. The photos came out way to large. Again hard to figure out how to center. The photos when they come out are very clear. That''s the good news. I will keep trying to figure this out. 2). The software program will not work with my Windows Vista package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Camera
 from St. Louis,  Sep 5, 2007

I bought this for my husband's 50th birthday and he went nuts over it. The biggest problem is holding the camera still enough to get a good shot. Once we manage this it will be a perfect gift. It's very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Binoculars, Bad Camera
 from Upper Sandusky, OH,  Sep 17, 2007

I bought this camera / binocular for my Dad for his birthday. Although he enjoys the binoculars (says they are lightweight and good quality), the camera option doesn't work well. If the batteries are starting to go bad, the photos are completely fuzzy. And the worst part is that whatever you aim at, is not what it takes a picture of. He took his new gift to my son's soccer game. He took many pictures which were aimed (obviously) at my son. Instead, he ended up with pictures of just my son's legs as well as some of the nearby water tower, none of which he was aiming at. He's an avid photographer so I'm sure the fault was with the camera, not him. He's given up on trying to get it to work and now only used it for binoculars. What a shame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2009

Awful. Do NOT waste your $ like I did. Vivitar Digital 10 x 25 Camera Binoculars has poor optics. For the price, you could get better binoculars from the pro series such as Bushnell. I was attracted by the camera feature integrated into binoculars but the the camera is a worthless piece of junk. You can't see what you captured. When you download the pictures to your computer, you will find hazy pictures (about 300 pixel square). One more thing. It can hold only 12 pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Binoculars, Good Camera
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2009

These are good for kids to use. No zoom feature. Does not take memory card. Requires that you have computer on hand to download 10 picture capacity to in order to take more photos. Took them on a short vacation to a wildlife refuge. Not enough memory and without the zoom function, the pictures, though good quality, are not what I was looking for. Lack of memory meant that within 30 minutes at the refuge, I was done taking pictures. Fortunately, I had 3 other cameras with me. I recommend that you look for product that has better zoom function and will accept memory card. These are very good for birdwatching in your yard but other use will require better binoculars/camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Binocluar camera
 from Vermont,  May 18, 2008

I love mine. went back and bought a set for both my daughter and sister. Works well, other than shaking a bit when you go to press button to take picture. But I am working on that. I took pics of a moose approx 200 ft away and they came out good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
binocucam
 Dec 28, 2007

At first I thought they where great! and they do work good as far as the binoculars go (althought they dont collect light very good at night) the more I used them the less impressed I was, the eye pieces dont come together far enough,and you also hit your nose on the body of the camera, they are hard to hold still (so small and light) could use a tripod jack on the bottom not shure if you can adjust one eyepiece or not the digital part! not even there dude, I took a picture of a car across the street from inside the house and could clearly see the license plate,the picture on low res was not even there (just a black hassey shot) so changed it to high res and got a fuzzy black and white picture, but couldent even see where the license plate was (just barley make out the bumper) the instructions where pretty veg, does the camera take regular close up pictures? cuase if not there is no way you can focuse it down enought to take someones picture across the room (as illistrated on the box). the software is not very good either, you can not do anything with it unless you have the camera hooked up, and you also cant full screen it for max viewing, when you plug in the camera to the pc you cannot load, unload pics cuase the pc doesent identify it as a removable hard drive ect (you have to use the software provided and only that software. anyway not happy with it and will return for refund if possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good binoculars TOTALLY confusing camera
 from Ontario, The Cold Country, Canada,  Jun 19, 2011

zoom should be user controlled - pictures too large - have to use EXTREME care, patience, and practice to capture the picture correctly - camera is hard to steady - the neckstrap should be wider, adjustable, and removable - computer has a hard time to find the camera in order to upload pictures - software a little quirky, but, with practice and patience any shortcomings can be worked around - for the price range, binoculars are extremely good quality - good bang for the buck - remember, we are not talking of a product in the $100.00 range & in the professional series

  • Did the product fit true to size? Camera lenses easily adjustable via top thumbwheel
  • How is the quality of the product? Cheap cheap neckstrap - other than this, everything is excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely no manufacturer defects found to date
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Support
 from Lafayette, Indiana,  Feb 3, 2010

The downloaded pictures from the Vivitar 10 X 25 digital binocular are blurred and there are not settings to change this effect. In finding the Vivitar website was told that the "old" vivitar site no longer exists and the "New" Vivitar does not support this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not even a good toy
 from ga,  Mar 11, 2009

all photo taken were blurred and unusuable. i saw one of these in a local dept store which had been opened for half this price...should have known then it was bad....my first and last purchase from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different
 from moreno valley, ca,  Feb 5, 2009

i purchased this camera for my fourteen year old son and he loves it. The camera is perfect for anyone who enjoys taking pictures of the outdoors. Not great for instant viewing because there isnt a window that displays the photos just taken, but my son was very happy and takes it with him most everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas
 from upstate NY,  Jan 1, 2009

I gave this to a friend who says they are clear and it takes great pics. I'd give it again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from west columbia,s.c.,  Sep 1, 2008

binoculars work great , camera feature takes time to get use to holding still enough so pictures are not blurred , and do not jostle batteries or pictures will be lost.overall this product is worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One eye view
 from Beacon NY,  Jul 22, 2008

My Christmas gift of this binocular camera has met with big disappointment. Since day one, only the left binocular is working on film. I thought something was wrong with me steady hand. Now after afewmonths use in VT, the store won't exchange or take it back because the 30 day warranty expired. Who fixes these things and is it worth it?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Tricky
 from virginia,  Jun 24, 2008

Optics are good, however, the camera is on the slow side and the camera "Click" is barely audible. Photos are very blurry unless the instrument is completely still. The button push click to shoot delay takes a little getting used to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top