Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid choice
 from Mississippi,  Dec 22, 2013

Arrived on time. Well packaged. Not a lot of moving parts, so all I can say is weights lock on bar firmly, hand grips are comfy.Solid choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Indiana,  Apr 22, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my son. He was very pleased with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for curls. Builds biceps and triceps.
 from Washington State,  Apr 16, 2013

They get the job done. Pretty simple concept. Put a weighted object in you hand. Lift it multiple times and then put it down. These work perfect for that activity. If you are bored with knitting while watching TV then these are just the ticket.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, although I have not actually tested the claimed weight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price. Metal and plastic in all the right places.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the money
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

Nice set, good quality for the money. You can't get a 40lb set at this price anywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the dumbells.
 from Riverside, Ca,  Jun 5, 2012

I would have rated this product excellent, but the bar is a little too long for me when doing certain biceps exercises. But I love all the weight options that you have with this and the fact that the weights fit perfectly on my barbell so when I'm doing circuit training, I can have ten pounds on each side for a base weight on the barbell, and then easily interchange to a little more or a lot more, depending if I'm working upper or lower body. I am a 47-year-old woman and only 5 ft 5. Also I love how quickly Overstock delivers the product to you after ordering.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. I'm very happy with it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from New Haven, CT,  Apr 6, 2012

Exactly what I was hoping for! I've been looking for affordable dumbbells for a while and this set fits the bill! Nice quality -especially for that price. Nice addition to my home gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

I didn't want to buy several sets of weights and I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars either. These weights are perfect for the price and they work great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did have some damaged weights but overstock sent new ones out right away. Great customer service!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dumbbell set
 from Kent, WA,  Feb 14, 2012

Good price for a 40lb dumbbell set, I use it for my workout everyday!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dumbbells
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a very inexpensive yet well manufactured, easy to use set of weights. They don't use very much room to store. They are great for the novice or intermediate user. I am pleasantly surprised. And believe it or not, they were depivered on Christmas morning!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and ease of use are excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
40 Lb. Dumbells
 from Central Florida,  Jan 10, 2012

Delivery on time. Product Clean and good. As Expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, decent value
 from NC,  Nov 5, 2011

Sturdy material, decent value for the cost. Set comes with four of each: 1lb, 2.5 lb, 5lb weights. These are much less expensive than buying each set of individual dumbbells. Using for P90x.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a good product because you can adjust the weights. However it can get clumsy in which case dumbbells may be better. But if you're trying to save money like i was, this should be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought these dumb bells to use in a new exercise program I have started. They are easy to adjust and the grip is fine. They are working perfectly for my needs. While they may not be ideal for a professional body builder, for a woman in her mid-40s who wants to build some muscle and tone, they are perfect!! I'm thrilled with the purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good, sturdy set of dumb bells.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased this weight set for my two teenage boys to share and worked great for my purpose. Since there are two handle bars, each boy would set up their own choice of weights and work out together, making it more fun. However, I found that the packaging was not very good when it was first delivered and one of the weights (2.5 lbs) was missing. When I contacted the customer service, I did get the missing piece delivered right a way. Over all, this is worth the investment for someone just trying out and don't want to spend a lot of money in the beginning.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The description give was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put on and off the weights and it works well for my purpose.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? When the weights came in I was missing a piece but I called customer service and got the missing piece delivered right away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Me
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 15, 2010

I wanted something to keep me tone and these work just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
CAP Barbell 40 lb Cement Dumbbell Set
Today $33.99
Compare $59.21
Save 43%
(3)
Black Plastic Jump Rope
Sale $5.39
Was $5.99
EVA Blue 36-inch Full Round Foam Roller
Today $27.99
Compare $37.04
Save 24%
(4)
Back to top