Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Automatic Digital Coin-counting Bank
 from Utopia, tX,  Nov 25, 2011

It never turns off - ever! The counter screen always remains on so it runs down the batteries. Seems like it should "power-down" after a short time of non-use. But it doesn't. Other than that it's ok. Just a plastic jar (like a peanut-butter jar). But 9 yr.old son loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Tennessee,  Dec 22, 2010

The bank was not at all what I thought it was going to be. Besides the fact I had a very difficult time removing the screw to the battery holder, I found the proudct itself to be cheaply made. Additionally, I have since seen various types of similar banks in department stores and they were not only comparable in price, but they were also more sturdy and of better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from portland, me,  Dec 17, 2010

i bought this as a gift for my 8 year old sister. She absolutely loved it. She wanted to put change in it right away. I wish I had bought it for me and I'm 20 years old, haha. Well it is a great gift idea for kids, and if you know someone with a lot of change, it may be a good gift for them too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bank
 from Utah,  Dec 26, 2009

It is a durable bank, and is good for young children, since it is all plastic. Only complaint is that the digital counter of the money does not go into sleep mode. It just stays on and wears down the battery. Also, would have been nice if it would have taken .50 cent pieces, and had a place where bills could be put into the jar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital bank
 from Maceo, Ky,  Dec 25, 2009

I purchased the digital coin bank for my grandson. It will help him learn how to count his money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coin Couning Bank
 from Ohio,  Dec 23, 2009

This is really just a thin plastic jar with a plastic lid. The counter works sometimes. When it works, it's nice, but when the display goes out again, all the previous info is lost. I would not recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great item but sometimes coins bounce back and it thinks it's a different coin then it is. I've got used to it.Other than that it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea bad construction
 from Virginia,  Nov 20, 2009

I bought this for my 3 year old son. I thought he would have fun putting his money in his bank and watching the numbers increase. I have placed this item back in the box. The coins are hard to push through and for a small child its pretty much impossible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda cheapy
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 16, 2009

Not the highest quality. It sometimes doesn't detect the coin, so you have to put them in very slowly. Other times the screen decides not to add it up, or it'll just randomly zero-out. So then you have to take all the coins out and put them all in again in order to get a proper tally amount. Kind of disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Bank
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 12, 2009

This bank is good for providing a repository for loose change. Unfortunately the counter does not always capture the coins when placed inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COIN COUNTER
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2009

GREAT LITTLE ITEM FOR THE KIDS, MY CHILDREN LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from NY,  Oct 28, 2009

Very good item for children

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top