For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quiet, great value, nice stepper
 from san francisco,  Dec 27, 2009

Very nice product overall. Thank goodness it is QUIET, unlike many other inexpensive, at-home exercise gadgets or machines I've tried over the years. Also, it is very sturdy and doesn't shift around when you use it like other inexpensive machines often do. It is pretty heavy, but still easy enough to move around your house. Definitely a great value for the money spent on Overstock. If I have any nitpick, it is that even on the lowest tension setting, the steps still don't move as quickly and easily as I would like. I'm about 150 lbs, and I wonder how a 120lb or lighter person would feel about the heavy resistance. Perhaps it will loosen over time. It is still perfectly usable for me, but I can't do the really fast "sprint" stepping like I might do sometimes on a gym machine with very light resistance. I have to do the more slow, heavy "pushing" stepping if that makes sense. Still a great workout, but a different type of workout than I expected. I only rated 4 stars for durability, just because I've only started using it and am just guessing, but it seems it will be very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid as a rock!
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 29, 2010

I love that my twist stepper doesn't move around when I use it. I am currently using it 6 to 7 days a week for an hour each session after stretching, and I can already feel and see the effects of my workout. I really like that I can use the arm bands that came along with it, and am also planning to purchase 2 lb Heavy Hands weights in the near future to add some variety to my routine. The transaction was smooth and delivery was prompt. The stepper is really smooth and quiet; way better than the Stairmaster I owned for the past 12 years. I did quite a bit of research on indoor exercise equipment before finally settling on this. I had originally intended to buy a treadmill, but am not crazy about the potential damage running on one can cause my knees in the long run. All in all, a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 15, 2009

I bought this stepper to use during times I don't feel like going to the gym and I am glad I did. I wear a heart rate monitor during my routine to make sure I am getting the same intensity I do at the gym and it hasn't let me down yet, especially when I turn up the resistance. Other steppers didn't seem to have the resistance option and I can only imagine that you'd develop endurance and lose the benefit - but not this one! Also, the armbands offer a great option for an upper body workout as well. I only gave it a 3 for durability because I've had the machine just a few weeks and can't accurately rate it. I was a little put off by the "twist" in the description imagining my knees twisting in ways they shouldn't but the twist offers a more natural movement and is a plus. This is a great price and definitely worth the money! I have already recommended it to my sister who has plantar faciaitis and she can use it without problems. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stepper
 from nv.,  Nov 11, 2009

use it all the time..indoors outdoors,no cord/power required! no noise i watch tv while using it.this is my second one,got one for me and my parents home,while i'm visiting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cardio
 from Retired teacher from Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2010

Of my entire exercise regimen, this piece of equipment makes me work the hardest. I'm 70 years old, and have a creaky, arthritic knee and hip, but I can use the twist stepper with no discomfort. I've been using it for 8 weeks, and I'm up to only 16 minutes a day on it; however, I started out at less than 2 minutes a day, so I'm way more than just pleased. It is a sturdy, durable piece of exercise equipment, and I actually enjoy using it. I also have COPD, but I hate to walk for exercise, the very thing the doctors recommended I do. But this is every bit as good, if not better, and my doctor is really pleased that I have it. I had a breathing test at the clinic yesterday, and my oxygen retention is better than it was before I started my exercise program, which also includes a mini-cycle and a resistance chair, all of it purchased through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE ITEM OVERALL
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2009

This tiny item actually gives a good workout, allowing me to break a sweat. It is small enough to fit just about anywhere and easy to use while watching television. There are a few drawbacks, however. The unit has leaked a black soot-like substance since day one. I've had it for 4 months and it still leaks. I had to purchase a rug scrubber just to keep up with the cleaning. After the first couple of months it began making a terrible squeaking noise. The instructions state to oil the shock absorbers if this happens. I have tried WD-40 and a 3-in-1 home oil many, many times (almost daily lately) but the squeaking won't stop and the instructions do not have any contact information for the company. An internet search also failed to help me locate the company. I still use the unit every day as I really do like it, but the noise and leaking soot can be very annoying

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD STEPPER
 from Arizona,  Sep 13, 2011

GOT THIS SUPER FAST, OVERSTOCK IS SO GOOD ON THERE SHIPPING, I REALLY LIKE THIS STEPPER , I NEVER HAD ONE BEFORE, BUT THIS ONE SEEMS TO DO THE JOB, DOES NOT TAKE UP ANY SPACE, AND JUST SLIDE UNDER SOMETHNIG WHEN YOU ARE DONE WITH IT, I GET A GOOD WORK OUT WITH ITEM AND SO FAR HAS BEEN A REALLY GOOD BUY, I REALLY LIKE THE TWIST AFFECT OF THIS STEPPER. IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ON THIS ONE , I THINK YOU WILL LIKE IT, NOT SURE WHAT THE BAD REVIEWS WERE ALL ABOUT, SO FAR THE QUALITY IS GREAT...........

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR GO GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Naples, FL,  May 1, 2009

I've been using stepping machines at home for 20+ years, and I've been through a bunch of them. This one is the best so far. It's compact and light weight enough to handle easily. It has great tension, and terrific range of motion. You can really work up a good heart rate on this piece of equipment. I'm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good equipment for me and my lifestyle
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 22, 2008

I wanted something that would not take up a lot of room. I was a bit skeptical because of reviews regarding the hand grips, but have found them to be adequate. I am not tall (about 5'5") but they are sufficient and I can use them. You may need to be a bit creative in how you use them but I think that actually makes for a better workout. This is something that I can hop on while watching TV, talking on the phone, etc (I have even used it while brushing my teeth--just 2 minutes, but, hey--every little bit helps). It is sturdy and does not move on the floor. It was simple to put together. I have no complaints. I have had it for about 6-8 weeks now. I rated it 4 stars on durability solely because I think it needs more time than that to adequately judge but so far it seems durable. I also bought the mini-elliptical sold by OS, and MUCH prefer this, although they are both good and I could recommend either. This was cheaper which is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get 2 Steppin!
 from Florida, Florida,  Aug 27, 2008

This small machine gives you a big workout! I bought this stepper as an addition to my normal workout. I wanted something to keep me motivated on days when I was not at the gym or, could not get to the gym. This machine will get your heart rate up very quickly. I do the steps in intervals and I am now working to increase the number of minutes that I'm on it without having to take a break. It's great for beginners. The resistance bands are a wee bit long. I am short, so I end up winding the extra length around my arms. I would have liked for this to come with a video so that you can see different ways to do the "resistance" portion of the workout. Overall, it's a pretty solid machine and I recommend it to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concise yet effective
 from Sacramento,  Feb 28, 2008

My first round with this stepper proved it's worth the money spent. I like that it's compact enough to slide under the coffee table (and slide back out to use). The frame is heavy and appears to be quite durable. Quite pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever.
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 24, 2011

This thing is awesome. I'm going back to where I went to school in January and this little guy has helped me shed so much weight. All you have to do it get on it for a few minutes a day and you'll feel amazing. It really works you out. I don't prefer using the arm band things because its a little too much work for me (call me lazy) but i could definitely recommend this product to anyone who is serious about losing weight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Awesome.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 13, 2011

Very easy to assemble and use. Great cardiovascular workout while watching television. Makes the time go quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a great at home workout. Easy to set up and adjust. I have been using this instead of walking outside since it's been so hot this summer! It really is a good workout, especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuppers!
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Mar 27, 2011

I really like the twist stepper. The whole time I waited for it I was trying to figure out how the "twist" action came into being but it was a breeze once I jumped on! I have read a few reviews that the tension is not adjustable, but if you look in the front at the toggle screw, as you twist it, it gets tighter, so just don't twist it as hard and it wont be as difficult. The best part is that I can up my routine if it gets too easy!!! Thank you Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great workout
 from new york,ny,  Nov 21, 2009

I had a hip replacement a year ago so i wanted something where you can get a workout but still be easy on the joints and i found it in the twist stepper. You feel the burn in yor legs and booty. I am happy with my purchase and its silent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twist Stepper Workout Machine
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2009

Very good product for the price you pay. Only thing is that I am only 5'4 and I took the resistance bands off as they don't work real well for shorter people. I just use some of my free weights if I want to work out my upper body while stepping. Believe me you sure feel the workout in your upper thighs after only 10-12 minutes of working out!!!!! The manual says that you are only suppose to do your workout for 10-15 minutes.......and that is all you really need to feel the results!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Cookeville, TN,  Aug 22, 2008

I have been using this stepper for several weeks now. I am very pleased with the performance and durability of it. I try to get in at least 3 days of step and strength training per week. On the other days I substitute with the stepper. It is also compact enough that I can take it and use on our camping trips. I love the fact that it keeps up with your time, calories burned, and actual steps made even if you take a break and come back later. I would recommend this product for anyone wanting to burn calories and tone legs and bottom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A good little machine is exactly what I was looking for. I keep it behind the couch and pull it out when I need it. It takes up little space and I can get a full body work out while watching my favorite show. One caution: I have a curious one-year-old so I have to be careful around her so she doesn't put her fingers under the steps. I also have two ferets that I have to put back in the cage when I'm on the stepper so if you have small animals this could be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steppin' up
 from Lafayette, Louiaiana,  May 27, 2008

I am very pleased with this purchase. Device seems sturdy and well made. Very little assembly required and it was easy to assemble. For someone that has been sedentary for several years such as myself it provides quite a workout. Don't bother standing on it backwards and going "downstairs" though. That isn't any easier! =) It also helps to keep my grandson entertained and burns up some of that 7 year old energy he has.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunny Twist Stepper with Handle Bar
Today $100.99
Compare $154.04
Save 34%
(81)
InMotion Elliptical Trainer Gym Machine
Today $99.99
Compare $119.95
Save 17%
(88)
Mini Stepper with Resistance Bands
Today $71.99
Compare $125.99
Save 43%
(54)
Impex Hers Mini Stepper
Today $55.98
Compare $73.58
Save 24%
(20)
Back to top