Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rack but it falls a short.
 from Lee's Summit, MO,  Jun 2, 2008

I have two mountain bikes and one road bike, I can't really get three bikes on this rack. The handle bars from the outer two are almost touching and the third facing the other direction just won't fit. The arches that hold the tire are a bit too tall and hit the forks on all three of my bikes. I don't know how it would fit kids bikes but maybe that is what the design was for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stand.
 May 25, 2008

Simple, sturdy, nice looking. I might get another one also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I own 3 of these to hold my bikes
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 25, 2008

As you can imagine, I have a lot of bikes. These stands work very well and keep bikes upright. 4/5 stars because the thread inside the stand for the screw was missing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Stand
 from Arizona,  May 23, 2007

This is a great bike stand! It's light weight and low price are the 2 best features. It was simple to assemble and saves lots of room in my garage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack
 from New york,  Oct 5, 2014

fits what i needed Great outdoor product and ok in the rain

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy bike racks
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 8, 2014

They come loose and come apart too easily, with just standard use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Ottawa, ON,  Jun 18, 2014

I couldn't stand seeing the bikes lying all over the floor in the garage, and this was a great purchase. The bikes in the garage are now much better organized. The stand fits our 3 Trek bikes well and was easy to assemble. The only small issue I see is that the middle bike - which has to fit with its back wheel, gets the derailleur touching the stand, so I have to be more careful when fitting it in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wheel holders should be spaced a few inches further apart. It's difficult to get bikes side-by-side in this rack. The middle bike is particularly challenging -- you have to remove one of the others to get the middle one in or out. Bikes with disc brakes are not recommended in this stand (even larger size wheels) because the disc can be damaged by the stand. Small wheels (20") do not work well, either, because the high point of the stand collides with the bike's axel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Connecticut Shoreline,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a great product, easy to assemble, very good price, seems solid and the parts fit well. Seems like it will last for years to come as my plan is to use it in my garage, probably best for covered use as although it is chromed anything short of stainless will rust outdoors (I suppose you could paint it). A great feature to me is that it comes in three sections which one can use all together or separately so you could stand two bikes in the garage and one on your front portch. Great bang for your buck!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, solid, everything fits
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on your use
 from Palmetto Florida,  Dec 14, 2012

We bought this to park 3 bikes outside under a canopy. It is impossible to have them facing a wall since three cannot go in from the same side . Three could not go in properly with two on one side and one on the other side the other facing to the center IF you have baskets or carriers on the bikes. We found it works adequately (because we have the room) to have them all facing in the same direction with two having front wheels in the slots and one having the back wheels in the center slot. It does not fit in all that well with the back wheel in the slot but it works. Not the best arrangement but given our use we'd buy it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Only good for three bikes if two on one side and one on the other.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quallity of the metal seems acceptable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great job
 from Carlsbad,  Nov 6, 2012

The package arrived fast and was just what we needed. thanks so much for the expeditious service. The garage looks great now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Cake!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 3, 2012

This bike rack is a piece of cake to assemble. Shipped quickly. Took 15/20 minutes tops to put together. You will need a phillips screwdriver to tighten at the end. This rack can be adjusted to fit 2 or 3 bikes. Very happy with my purchase. Affordable. Durable. And, again - super easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for keeping the bikes off the lawn.
 from Deatsville, AL,  Dec 27, 2011

this bike rack holds 3-bicycles easily and helps us keep them from being tossed on the ground.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have two bikes and one of them is a recumbent
 from originally from Davison MI have a Villa in Tampa F,  Dec 17, 2011

It was easy to put together. You can assemble it for three bikes or two. easy to disasemble and put back together in seconds. I plan on taking it to Florida with me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and portable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Oakley, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Not much to say. It works for the most part. The bikes don't fit very well into the rack. The kids have a hard time getting their bikes back in the rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. But I guess it was right for the price. I was just hoping for something more sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use!
 from Frankfort, KY,  Nov 4, 2011

I have a large household to manage and purchased two to put together for the porch. There are currently 7 children in the household, 6 with bikes. Since I put up the rack, there are no more bikes on the lawn!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike stand
 from ca,  Oct 8, 2011

this was the last piece to organize my garage. I bought two because we have 5 bikes. It worked out perfectly

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike stand
 from AL,  Aug 2, 2011

Just what I needed, fits perfect in my kitchen, perfect size

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for garage!
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

I just got this today. Even though I'm less than mechanically inclined, this was so quick and easy to put together! It only took 10 minutes to assemble. I brought it out to the garage and finally had a neat area where my boys' bikes used to lay. It fit my 3 older boys' 20" bikes side-by-side perfectly. When I tried to put my younger son's 16" Mongoose bike in the rack, the bolts in the wheel prevented it from pushing in far enough to stand up straight. He's outgrowing that bike anyway, so I'm not worried about it. However, if you plan to store that size bike (even if it doesn't have the trick foot stands attached) be aware that it won't fit. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets the job done
 Sep 30, 2010

as the title says, it's nothing too special but adequate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top