Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Toy Will Be Around For A Long Time!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Dec 19, 2012

This toy reminds me of toys I played with as a kid where creating new things was at least half the fun. There are instructions on how to make the airplane in the picture and it's really neat but you can make so many other things with all the pieces and the assortment of shapes and sizes. Kids will play with this for a long time and probably amaze you with some of the things they come up with. Best toy I've seen in many years, and I'm an old guy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing? All the pieces fit together perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly accurate and smooth cuts and finish. Very strong, looks like it will last forever.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects I was able to notice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childs Wooden Construction Set
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 14, 2013

I found the quality to be slightly less than expected. As this is a child's toy, I thought the edges would be a little cleaner. I was going to give it to my grandson now, but will wait until he is a little older, as the edges are rough. It looks like it will be a great educational toy, though. I got it on sale and am glad; had I paid full price I would have thought it overpriced for the lesser quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems small only because it is packed in a small box in its pieces.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
particle board, enough said
 from MA,  Mar 13, 2013

I would like this toy muh better if it was made of actual wood. This is the man made stuff I try hard to avoid

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappointed to see they are made of particle board and not actualwoodas the name implies
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Atlanta,  Feb 16, 2013

Very nice wooden construction set. Bought it for my 8 year old nephew and he has really enjoyed it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slotto by TreeHaus, Excellent +
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

This surpassed my expectations after reading other reviews. I ordered for my granddaughters, ages 7 & 9, and they like it so much they asked for another one, for which they gave me the money, so they could leave up some of their creations. This a very welcome change from electronics, and really brings out the best in creativity. I will certainly recommend highly to all, and also plan to give as gifts to others. I think adults could also enjoy using Slotto. My girls use legos, and have, and asked them which they prefer, and immediately, they replied "Slotto! We get to figure out what we are doing instead of following a pattern".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2013

Wonderful toy for the imagination. Was bought as a Christmas gift for my nephew, age 9, and he loved it. Always enjoy toys that promote creativity. It arrived in a timely manner. No problems. Would recommend and order in the future. Extremely pleased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent construction set
 from California,  Jan 6, 2013

Excellent construction set, my 4 year old grandson found it to be very fun. I like him to play with toys that use his mind and problem solving techniques. The slots are very tight, sometimes he needs help to connect the pieces securely, but otherwise it gives him a challenge to put together what ever he has in mind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? this was described accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is exactly what product is GREAT
 from San Jose CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I love Overstock I cannot rave about the service the speed and the LOVE IT shipping of $2.95 WOW

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lay-n-Go 5-Foot Green Activity Mat
Today $54.55
Compare $67.98
Save 20%
(2)
Melissa & Doug Standard Unit Blocks
Today $54.99
Compare $124.88
Save 56%
(8)
Little Tikes Tikes Tough Workshop
Today $48.99
Compare $104.99
Save 53%
(2)
Back to top