Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

For solid wood blocks, I was expecting a much heavier package. I was concerned about "crummy pressed corkboard" blocks, but all is well. They're lovely and look hand crafted, and comes in a small, easy to store box (if you put them all back right). For "75 blocks", its really a very small box. It says "3+" , but the instruction manual included for the "super pretty castles" is something best left for probably the 6+ ages. However, the boy in my house who is about to turn 3 still enjoys building and stacking and seeing how he can make it connect and fit together. It's pretty good, but if you're ordering for someone at the you gets suggested age for the toy, you might have to wait a couple of years until they can get the full enjoyment out of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of, yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from WPB, FL,  Jul 31, 2012

Bought this set to have on hand when young grandchildren come to visit. Lots of creative fun to be had each time the set is taken out. Probably will order another to be able to build a fortress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a variety of ages
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 3, 2013

My first purchase of these building blocks was almost a year ago. I read some of the reviews, and decided to purchase 2 sets to keep at our river house for when the grandchildren came to visit. We have 10 grandchildren ranging in age from 12 to 3 and it was a big hit. One of my grandsons loved it so much, that it was the only thing he requested for his birthday. I have just ordered 2 more sets for the twins that live in another state for Christmas. They both love building with Lego, but like these because they can build whatever they can think of, instead of following set directions and making only one item with the Lego. Quality is good and the shapes are varied and attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2011

My daughter's love the wooden castle blocks. They have spent hours and hours building different castle and they don't seem to be bored of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little set.
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 18, 2014

My 4 year old loves it. He can make many different varieties of castes. The pieces make it so easy for him to make something that looks like it was hard to build.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TreeHaus wooden castle blocks
 from Butte Montana,  Mar 10, 2014

My three youngest kids love these the 11 and 8 year olds like to create different kinds of buildings with them, the two year old just loves block.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Castle Blocks
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 3, 2014

Bought this for a 6 year old grandson. This is a great gift for any child!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 27, 2014

I purchased this as a gift for my grandchild and have not yet given it but it looks smashing an I am certain that the grandchild will enjoy it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preschool toy, not for older children
 from walnut creek, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

Bought this for my 5 year old Grandson, he is not too interested in it, he would rathe play with his Lego's. It is a good quality toy though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree-Haus 75-piuece wooden blocks
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2014

I had seen these at a New Year's Eve gathering where my 13-year-old grandson and some of the other children present were making quite impressive buildings. Since they seemed to enjoy playing with them I purchased them for a couple of my younger grandchildren.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blocks for grandchildren!
 from Reston, VA,  Feb 26, 2014

I ordered a set of these blocks for my 5 year old grandson. They come in a very small box which is easy for me to store and frankly, putting them away is as much fun as building with them although I did need to help him figure out how to store them so they all fit. If you don't want to bother with that, the size of the blocks is "petite" so a shoe box should do well. Grandson and his friend enjoyed playing with blocks, little cars and action figures for over an hour so I'd rate the blocks a hit. The blocks themselves are smooth, well-cut and the shapes are interesting. Pairing these with another block set that has only cubes and rectangular shapes would add to the enjoyment of both for sure. Bravo Treehaus for a great product. Now if only could we get these made in the USA; these are from China but seem safe; natural wood and minimal paint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, inexpensive toy!
 from Wyoming,  Jan 28, 2014

Our 6-year old son loves it! Small castle pieces that will fit on table top or small area on the floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gift.
 from Gainesville, Fl.,  Jan 19, 2014

Excellent toy for building creativity. My granddaughter plays with it for hours. Some parts are small small and easily lost or swallowed. Probably not good for a very young child.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly smaller than I thought
 from Cisco, Ga,  Jan 15, 2014

Although smaller than I thought I would still recommend this set. My little granddaughter loved them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TreeHaus 75
 from Georgia,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a very nice wooden block castle. I do think, though, it's too difficult for a four year old.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson loved these!
 from Amelia, OH,  Jan 13, 2014

I got these for my 6-year old grandson for Christmas. He loves building things and I wanted something unique but not ridiculously expensive like some other building toys. These were perfect! He's been able to create a number of different castles and even mixes them with his other blocks to create even more. I'm glad I got them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imagination Station
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2014

The kids (and adults) spend hours building & creating scenes - the added a pack of little dragons and fighters makes the kids imagination soar! In this age of electronics, so glad to see "old fashioned" toys can still have impact on little minds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spurs the imagination
 from Universal City, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

The Castle Blocks were a Christmas present for our 7-year old grandson. He has shown remarkable aptitude for this type of activity from a very early age. He has been doing advanced Lego sets, following the diagrams and his own intuition, fro several years now. He was quite excited upon opening this set and spent far more time on Christmas day with this gift than any other.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks for a princess
 from Maine,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased these blocks for my granddaughter, the princess of everything. She seems to enjoy them. They were more expensive elsewhere on the internet+ shipping, so the value is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great creative toy
 from Houston , Texas,  Dec 31, 2013

I purchased this for my 9yo grandson in Vt. to go along with his other blocks and as an addition for his train table. He loves it and played all day. My daughter said it is of good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Melissa & Doug Standard Unit Blocks
Today $53.99
Compare $150.63
Save 64%
(7)
Zombie-opoly Board Game
Today $25.98
Compare $66.52
Save 61%
Trixie Topi Cat Condo
Today $34.21
(2)
Back to top