Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Price For Such A Great Metal Detector!!
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Jul 21, 2008

I have been using metal detectors for years!! I thought my father would have a great time with one as it is a great way to get outside and get some exercise. After comparing lots of brands and different models, I purchased this Treasure Cove metal detector. It seemed like the most bang for the buck. I was right! WHAT A BARGAIN!! This metal detector has turned out to be as good as other detectors that can cost two to three times as much. My father uses it daily, has found all kinds of things, from coins to rings and best off all, he has found a great hobbie and I have found what I am going to give as Christmas gifts this year. I would HIGHLY recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at the beach
 from OBX,N.C.,  May 28, 2008

This "Surf Metal Detector " is great fun at the beach. The unit is light weight and easy to use. My first find was a rusty bottle cap. The unit has great volume so you can hear over the ocean waves. Just another fun hobby to have fun in the sun. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems good...so far.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 5, 2008

Appears to work as advertised. Lost my wedding ring in our very large yard and decided it was cheaper to buy this rather than buy a new ring. Found my ring in about 30 minutes of searching with the metal detector. Look forward to trying it out at the beach next summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Two Rivers, WI,  Apr 28, 2011

Product was defective rught out of the box but the mfger overnighted a new unit that is great.

  • Did the product fit true to size? na
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 18, 2008

We love this metal detector!!!! Works great! WOuld buy a second one if we needed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for my 14yr old.
 from Eastern WA,  Apr 19, 2011

I bought this for my 14 yr old hoping to start him on a treasure filled journey since he enjoys treasure hunting so much. The battery didn't last long and it was kinda flimsy for the price. He lost interest after a few weeks due to the head ache of keeping it charged enough to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting to use
 from Winona, MN,  Mar 29, 2011

I received the metal detector a few weeks ago but we live in Minnesota and the ground is still frozen. We did try it out in the alley behind our house and found some bottle caps and such. Can't wait for better weather to really try it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat Kids metal Detector
 from Kansas,  Jan 4, 2010

This metal detector arrived and looked great. Too bad it will only recognize metal on top of a surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal detector
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 31, 2008

I purchased this for my brother-in-law for Christmas and he was delighted with it. I do not know if he has used it as yet but he has wanted one for a long time. It was smaller and lighter than I expected but with today's technology that is not a bad sign. It is a good way to get exercise and find possible treasures at the same time. It has a comfortable grip that will not tire the user's arm too soon. I did not rate the durability high as it has not yet been used

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull item
 from columbus ohio,  Dec 11, 2008

bought this for my husband who is disabled to help him get out of house.has wanted one for years. very good quality item he loves it and can hold it ok and still walk has a foot 1/2 gone so has problems walking and holding stuff. but this does ok. would recomend it to others also bought a child size one for my grandson to use with his grandpa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Cove
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2008

It's very lightweight and easy to use. Within a couple of days a neighbor was needing something located, and we were able to help. Found it!! within minutes. Looking forward to many enjoyable hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great new hobby!!
 from San Ramon, CA,  Apr 19, 2008

If you like metal detecting, this item is great! For starters it not only work perfectly, but it's affordable, especially in comparison to some other models out there!!! I spent the other day walking along the beach with it and I actually found something...it was nothing super spectacular but good to know this thing actually works...I can't wait to get out there and see what I find next!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great for my purpose
 from Brookhaven, ny,  Jul 15, 2014

The price was good, but I found it difficult to figure out how to work it and it was registering everything in site I couldn't get it to work properly now that may have been operator error, but I am going to return it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fun to be had
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

This is the first metal detector we've purchased or used, and it is more for fun than for anything serious. Highly recommend it for that use, as it has an adjustable sensitivity scale, is lightweight and easy to handle, even for our 7 year old grandson. We plan to have lots of fun with it on our vacations at the beach and in the mountains!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have not had an opportunity to use this much yet, but it is working well and was easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from IN,  Jun 20, 2012

I gave this metal detector to my fiance for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. He's always wanted one, so giving this gift to him was very special. We were very satisfied with how well the metal detector worked and are looking forward to using it a lot more in the furture. His dad is even thinking about getting one and is wanting to start making metal detecting one of his hobbies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as advertised
 from Conroe, TX,  May 3, 2012

My son had lost 2 good throwing knives in the grass a week before we got our metal detector. We had looked for the knives for an hour with no success. The detector located the knives easily in just a few minutes. One knife was buried about 2 inches under the dirt. Fun to play with but haven't found any gold in the backyard ...yet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it was of high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal detector
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 4, 2012

Hopefully this metal detector will pay for itself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality metal detector.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we can tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lets-go-detecting
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2011

bought as a gift for my dad. He needed a hobby and liked it. Hope he gets out and about for some exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

glad i used overstock.com.a very enjoyable experance.everything was perfect.item was what i expected and in great condition.would order from overstock.com anytime i need something.thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not order again
 from Phoenix, Maryland,  Nov 11, 2011

thought this would be a better product - does not do a great job detecting especially at the beach; appears "cheap" for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed - expected better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes-to my knowledge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector
Today $86.99
Compare $143.70
Save 39%
Back to top