For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3 dimes, 2 pennies, and a Chuck E Cheez Token
 from Virginia,  Sep 6, 2008

This little metal detector works as promised and as expected -- provided your expectations are limited to a fun day or a few hours at the beach or playground. Controls are not explained well in the documentation, but with a little experimentation, you can figure it out. We got this for a family trip to the beach -- and for the kids to share with me, and we all had a good time with it. This isn't professional equipment, not for relic hunters, but works easily and well for shallow coin hunts. Discriminator feature does work and is helpful where there is much trash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 Nov 13, 2007

It's not too heavy and picks up everything. I really like this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 8, 2009

My father needed a new metal detector and for christmas i decided to get him one. This one had a good price and was one of the ones he liked.. I got it for him and if only i could leave the smile he had on his face christmas morning as a review ud get it too.. Great buy! no regrets! its really nice, comes with everything it says, and my father and i are very satisfied!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plat Metal Detector
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2008

So far I have been disappointed. It is simply not as sensitive or accurate as others I have used. Its quality may be consistent with the price I paid, were it retail. But it is not of the quality of other detectors retail priced near the supposed retail price of this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unit performs as advertised.
 from Missouri,  Apr 20, 2012

This is my 1st experience with a metal detector, so I don't have anything to compare it too. I have found items, mostly trash, but I did find a dime. Wanted to get into detecting for the health benefit of walking, not to get rich. In that regard the unit works well. It encourages me to get out and walk. I'm still learning how to use it, so as time passes my finds should increase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unit appears well made. I was able to use it in a light rain and had no problems.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The headphones did not work when I opened the package. I e-mailed customer service and in less than a week I had new headphones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal detector
 Dec 15, 2010

Very light and sensitive to different metals. Takes some practice time to get the hang of it. I recommend reading the manuel and practicing with different types of metals. The carrying pouch is nice for traveling. The shovel it comes with is great for soft sand, but difficult to use with wet sand or dirt. I suggest using/carrying a camping shovel when using.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Hunter
 from Cinti,, Oh,  Jul 9, 2010

Did a lot of research before deciding on this metal detector. So far I have used it maybe once? It seems like an average product. Instructions on how to detect what, seemed a bit complicated, although it might be that my initial excitement before purchase has outweighed the obvious outcome of the metal detector being packed back up and stored in my basement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novice
 from Florida,  May 27, 2010

Thus far it doesn't appear to be as user friendly as the instruction booklet lets you think. It will pick up any metal when it is set for say silver only. I had a question called the manufacturer and they were vague concerning it's functions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value on Metal Detector!
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Sep 11, 2008

I ordered this metal detector for my son's birthday gift. My husband and I had researched these, and done lots of price comparisons. This is the best deal, all the way around. Metal Detectors with less than the features on this one, or even similar features- were way over our budget. I was skeptical about this one at first...the price seemed too good to be true. We tested it out on multiple types of metal, and it really does distinguish between metal types! As for the feature which allows detection of metals below the ground, that really is accurate as well. I was amazed. My son came in from testing it outside with his friends, with all kinds of coins and metal "things" they had just finished digging up. The earphones are a definite plus, and the tones that the detector sounds off really do fluctuate based on the metal type. The features listed are truly accurate, and it is well built. The carrying case is very handy, as well. I'd recommend this for the novice and beyond. Well built, features are accurate and reliable, and the price is absolutely the best - no question about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun gift for a young nephew!
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Nov 23, 2013

But, I am sure that his grandparents on both sides will borrow it too. It is well made and arrived safely. -- I was worried after reading previous reviews.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless for serious metal detecting
 from London,  Feb 21, 2012

Useless toy, not for serious metal detecting, it can find a few pieces of scrap close to the surface, but that's about it. It can't really be classified as a metal detector.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, but defected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Cove Platinum Digital Metal Detector Set
 from New Liberty, KY,  Dec 23, 2011

We purchased for our grandson and he was very excited. He loves it!!! The quality of the product is very good and has many different settings making treasure hunting much more exciting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We had purchased one from a different vendor and returned it. This Treasure Cove was much improved quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this for my husband for a new hobby and although the detector seems to work fine, the headphones that came with it did not work at all. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure trove
 from Newark Ca,  Aug 7, 2013

I tested it by burying my gold ring and a money clip and it was able to pick it up with a strong reading. So, I drove out to a beach area and began looking for treasures. No success only covered a small area but so much fun!. Wearing the head set you don't feel like you are disturbing anyone else and can be discreet. Will continue on my treasure hunt

  • How accurate was the sizing? THe sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 31, 2012

A nice leisure-time investment. No "treasure" yet, except the fun of being outdoors and hunting for treasure, but even that is well worth finding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction. Easy assembly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A five star rating.
 from Sacramento Ca,  Sep 28, 2011

This is the perfect gift for a boy age 12 and up - I shop early for the grand kids. It's the only way they can receive gifts they like and gifts I can afford. I bought a pink one last year for my grand daughter and it was such a big hit so now it's the grand son's turn. Thank you for your quality merchandise. hep

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great -
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Is supper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2011

So my fiance has been wanting a metal detector really badly and after reading the description for this I knew it had to be this one. I took a video of him opening it and he was so happy! The more he read about it, the happier he got!! It's snowy, cold and the ground is frozen right now but he's itching to use it!! I can't really say how it works, but the man who loves his metal detectors is very excited about this one...to me, that speaks for itself. :-) Great deal, and well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xmas
 from Tully, NY,  Dec 22, 2009

This is a Xmas gift for my 13 year old Ganddaughter. I know she'l use it on her trip to the beach.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Finder
 from Providence Forge, VA,  Jul 11, 2008

This item was exactly what was described and expected. It looks great and works great. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy !!
 from Ohio,  Jun 9, 2008

Bought this for my friend, has a victorian house and lives by the beach. He found a brass water faucet in back of his house buried almost a foot underground on his first venture. Has everything you need to start out. Good first investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top