Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
broken back relief
 from Mokelumne Hill, CA,  May 17, 2007

I ordered this chair for myself, had it 4 days when a good friend of mine fell off a ladder, broke his back in 3 places and cracked a rib: Needless to say, he was a little sore. I promptly delivered my brand new chair to him so he could sit comfortably outside on his deck and read (to save his sanity). Rumor has it that he has fallen asleep in it numerous times and that it is his new best friend. He did ask me where I got it....guess I will be buying another one as I don't think this one will be coming home anytime soon...how long does it take to recover from a broken back? Ah well...he's a good friend...anything for a friend, right?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loune Lizard Folding Travel Chair
 from Clermont, FL,  Nov 18, 2007

The chairs are very comfortable. We like them and would buy them again. Not the easiest to open and close. They are heavy if you have to carry them very far (a little over 20 pounds). They are advertised as having a stainless steel frame, but the frame is magnetic so the frame is most likely not stainless steel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding chaise lounge
 from walnut creek, ca,  Aug 12, 2007

excellent product, i haven't seen another lounge that is as comforable that can be folded flat. we've been using them for more than two weeks, their stable, very comfortable and good looking. i would reccomend to anyone you would like a premium campig chair, lounge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Summer! Where art thou?
 from Seattle,  Mar 18, 2009

I got my chair today and almost fell asleep in it in my living room trying it out. It is exactly what I was hoping for. I'm already planning for many lazy summer days during our one month of summer here in the NW. I was thrilled to also learn that these chairs are made up the road from me! I have a great chair and I supported a local business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge lizard chair
 from Oak Forest, IL,  Jun 30, 2014

I wanted to wait a while to review the chair since too many people review something favorably right out of the box without taking any long-term reliability into account. I'm now using this chair again after having received it last summer and it's in the same shape as the day it was delivered. I highly recommend it! Just make sure you don't expose it to moisture (which I always watch out for) as some have said rain wrecks the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Oregon,  Jun 28, 2014

Love the chair, it's a little heavy but will last over time being dragged to different camping spots. The lock mechanism doesn't work but it seems to stay in place anyway. High quality will be worth the money in the long run, though I'm glad I bought this on sale, not sure I would have paid full price. I'm 5'6 and this chair is a great fit, even a bit big. A good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Lizard travel chair
 from Southern California,  Aug 29, 2013

Good service from Overstock. Shipping was fast and the box was undamaged. It looks like it might have been a nice product. However, there is a nut or screw missing or broken off and the chair is unusable. I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair that meets our needs but a little high
 from Branson MO,  Jul 31, 2013

The chair is a nice chair and meets our needs. However, since my purchase I have seen what appears to be the same chair without the wood arm rests for less than half the price. I would likely not buy the chair again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second to none
 from Southeast Georgia/Cumberland Island,  Mar 12, 2013

I had one of these chairs for years and loved it until it was severely overloaded (400+ pounds) and broke. Just about cried. A few years ago I decided to get another one but balked at the price. Bought A Cabelas version instead. I was so disappointed with it that I gave it away. It DID NOT have that magic feeling of utter relaxation at the fully reclined position. Finally caved in and bought the Travel Chair Lounge Lizard. As soon as the chair arrived I tried it out and found that my memory was correct and this chair is the so called gravity chair with the position of fully reclined utter bliss. Now all I have to do is fight other people off of my new chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Ct,  Jan 30, 2013

I like this chair..I like the side. It's a little large for me, I'm 5' 5". But I like the size. It's very sturdy, and a little heavy to carry, but since my husband carries it for me and he doesn't complain, it's okay. Like the other reviewers I read before purchasing, I can't get the lock mechanism to work. I have had 2 other chairs similar in construction to this chair and I have never had one that would lock correctly. I find I can make the chair stay where I want it just fine without the lock, so it doesn't bother me. All in all, I'm happy with mu purchase. It suits my need just fine and is very comfortable to my fibromyalgia

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my husband wanted
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Sep 18, 2012

My husband has lower back issues. If he sits in most chairs for any time length, his back hurts him. This was the first chair that took pressure off his back. He said he could fall asleep in this chair. I tried it and I agree. The color and quality was just what he wanted. Men could care less about color as long as it is comfortable. The cup holder is a great feature, however, fits on the right side of the chair. My husband is right handed, so no problem. He did comment that if he was left handed, it would be nice to have the holder adapt to the left side. No big deal. I am left handed and if that's all that I have to worry about, life would be good. Just a great chair. He takes it everywhere we go because there is never a chair like it. It's of high quality in the construction. We will be buying another for me. Our friends try to snag his seat when it's not being occupied. Numerous friends of ours have asked where we got it. They want one, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband is a large man and it fits his frame perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality to others I've looked at in the local stores
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The quality of the construction was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE LOUNGE CHAIR
 from Utah,  Aug 12, 2012

We sold our home and are RVing full time. This Lounge Lizard substitutes for the Lazy Boy I had to leave behind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable; holding up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair, well made
 from Seattle,  Jun 5, 2012

It's a nice chair, feels solid. Only thing I would change is the bottom bar is too short for a very tall person and it hits me at the achilles tendon. It's still comfy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2012

The first day I got it, I got a sun burn. That says it all!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Apr 19, 2012

We love these chairs. They are very well made and work well at the beach. While not light, they are not as heavy as we feared when we saw the shipping weight. They are extremely comfortable with a wide range of adjustments. Great fabric that breathes well and doesn't get too hot. We highly recommend them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Stable, Fantastic!
 from CA,  Apr 5, 2012

On most of these Zero Gravity chairs there are issues with the locks, tipping over etc., but not the case with the Lounge Lizard. I am a big guy and I easily got into reclining position and found the chair to be roomie and stable. I like this chairs so much that I may buy 4 more!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anti gravity chair
 from Albuquerque New Mexico,  Apr 3, 2012

Nice sturdy lounge chair, but not really zero gravity chair. has three levels to set it on. The first night my son was helping me, the chair tipped over, snapped my neck and hurt my back. Not good, already disabled with 5 herniated discs in neck and and 5 lumbar. Could barely walk for a few days. probably should have returned but didn't.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
balcony chairs
 from fla.,  Jan 24, 2012

great chairs...has position lock for different positions....has adjustable pillow...definitely salt and pepper color...just a little difficult opening the chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 24, 2011

Great chair so far, have had for 3 weeks, and due to the size of it, I have not been able to get it outsiide easily. I live in an apt. complex and don't feel comfortable keeping it where anyone could take it while I am at work. I am using it inside and enjoying it immensely, as I recently hurt my back, and this chair provides comfort no matter the level of pain. Would definitely purchase another one if it wasn't quite so pricey.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems excellent at this point - but I haven'thad it outside to the extent that I wish.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chair
 from spring valley, ny,  Aug 11, 2010

I was looking for a gift for my hard working husband & I decided he would love to lounge on our deck in a comfy chair. The chair seems sturdy & the mechanism for positioning is convenient. The color on line was perfect to match my cushions. The chair is much darker, more pepper than salt. That's why I gave it 4 rating. I'm happy with the chair but I really wanted the color that was shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought