Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Toy for outdoors!
 from Colorado,  May 13, 2012

We got this for our four young children and their friends to have something in the backyard of our rental. It has been great! The set-up was relatively easy and quick (my kids helped) and then they were climbing. The first day it was a cave, a rocket, a car, and they had a picnic inside. The next day our girls had a contest to see who could hang by their knees the longest. I love that it is an active, outdoor toy that helps my kids to be creative and imaginative. Even though the measurements are probably right on, it seemed smaller than I expected, but it has been nice since my youngest is 18 months and I don't want him falling far. I would absolutely recommend this product, it has been a blast!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, though the tower doesn't seem as sturdy as the dome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disassemble tool a laugh
 from Shawnee, KS,  Apr 10, 2014

I was so excited to get this and set it up for my very rambunctious boy. I laid it all out one day when the weather was actually nice, during napt time so it would be a surprise. That was at least a month ago. It's still waiting to be fully assembled. Why? Well, I made the mistake of attaching one of the star pieces in the wrong direction. I had the right piece, I just needed to rotate it once so it would attach to the arms properly. I figured out the error after placing just one arm on. Ok, simple enough. I'll just use the handy tool and disassemble that piece and reassemble properly. Not so. I tried on that day for almost 2 hrs. Then I went back to it on subsequent days without any success. The tool will not compress those buttons enough to pull the star piece out. Even when it looks like they're compressed enough, it won't come undone. I was hoping maybe I could just assemble it with that one piece slightly askew. Nope, looked at it several times and decided that wouldn't work. So there it sits, still a surprise, but a very disappointing experience for me. Not sure if I'll ever get it assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creative play structure
 from Edmonds, WA,  Mar 4, 2014

haven't finished putting unit together yet; lots of pieces ; takes time but pretty straight forward to interconnect; seems solid for 3-6 year olds which is what is recommended; looking forward to having the grsandchildren climbing on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier than it looks
 from Provo, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

We have this in our basement play room and it is holding up quite well even with multiple small children climbing. We ask our older children (12 and 13 and about 90 lbs. each) to climb one at a time. Also great for forts with some blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey Bar Set
 from williamstown, nj,  Aug 3, 2012

thought the bars themselves would be metal but i guess it is better that they are plastic. they held about 10 lightweight kids between ages of 2 and 6. would not put any one heavy on it. kids had hours of fun!

  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Climb Time
 Jul 31, 2012

Putting it together required some patience, and a little more hand strength than I was originally prepared to exert. However, there were 3 adults working on it, and it was done in 15 minutes or less. My nephew, who just turned 3, seems to love his "candy bars." It does not come with any sort of stakes to secure it to the ground, which would be necessary in windy conditions if it is out in the open.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift, but I did put it together and it seemd to be of relatively high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some of the snap together buttons were very difficult to push on the bars.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 26, 2012

This is the perfect size for a small yard and smaller kids. I think the ages recommended say 3-6 and that is about right. My 5 year old loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought