Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DMH
 Jun 12, 2015

Weighted vest is great for walking - comfortable but you will feel carrying that extra weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weight vest
 May 18, 2015

Very comfortable. The pocket is designed for an ipod not an iphone or smartphone...too small. Vest must have been designed when small flip phones were popular. Nonetheless, it, the vest, serves its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keem
 May 12, 2015

Great for running/jogging

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighted Vest
 May 7, 2015

My PT recommended this vest and I like it. It feels good and helps stretch those shoulders back gently. I used it for working around the house and as I build up my strength from my injury, I plan to wear it when I speed walk. 12 lbs doesn't seem like a lot, but it's plenty of weight so some may consider 101bs instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vest is great!
 Apr 18, 2015

This vest has made a big difference with my work outs. It fits perfectly and is easy to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The vest is very durable and good quality. I looked all over the place for a vest within an affordable price-point, and this one fits the bill perfectly! Its not too great for running since it shifts (even on the tightest level) but if you flip it upside-down, it works pretty well! Its secure during strength training and breathes pretty sell since its the minimalist style. As a personal trainer, I wouldn't typically suggest 12lbs to start, but if you're up for the challenge, go for it! It'll definitely make a difference in your workout and though your muscles may hate you the next day, your heart rate will appreciate it! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Kansas,  Nov 30, 2014

This is the perfect size vest to wear during a workout. I incorporated it into HIIT workouts and you can still freely move with the vest on. It definitely makes you work harder!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weighted vest!
 from deerfeild beach FL,  Nov 1, 2014

I love this vest I have had others that where very hot to wear, this isn't which is important in this Florida heat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is easy to carry around.
 from Ithaca,NY,  May 18, 2014

Product is not bulk like most weight jackets. I would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What we wanted...
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Oct 1, 2013

Exactly as described. Vest is a great value when compared to similar weight vests at other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Weighted Vest
 from Postsmouth, RI,  Jun 11, 2013

The vest is comfortable - it seems to be designed not to chafe and the weight is evenly distributed (easy to carry). I am using it on an elyptical machine - started at 5 minutes per day and have worked up to 20 over a couple of weeks. I could probably wear it for the elyptical workout but am being conservative while I increase the duration.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Vest is adjustable - it should fit most everyone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the vest fit well especially while working out
 from brunswick , ohio,  Feb 15, 2013

I use the vest to train for the several stair climbs I participate in. The vest holds up while going up and down stairs, other vest i've tried very bulky. It has held up to a lot of use and coworkers have tried it on and consider purshasing

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, well fitted, comfortable, easy to apply
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not one size fits all
 from Willoughby, OH,  Sep 3, 2012

The lady in the picture wearing this vest makes you believe it's for small petite females. I am 5' 2" and 115 lbs. This vest is too big to run in and it still bounces on my back if I'm walking fast. I do wear it to the gym to add to my lifting regime or when I'm cutting the lawn, but I will have to resew the elastic sides so that it does not bounce and hit my mid back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice. The neoprene takes a couple weeks for the smell to dissipate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent weight Vest!
 from Ca.,  Jan 18, 2012

I just received my weight vest today and I'm very pleased! I took my dog for a walk and used it and I felt like I really got a good workout just walking with it. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to add a little extra cardio to your walks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighted Vest
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

Great for working out, running, walking, doing push-ups and pull-ups very comfy too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My only thing is the smell, it has like a strong rubbery smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fitness accessory
 from Alameda, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

This is an excellent accessory for weight training--especially for squats. Lifting a heavy barbell over the head can be dangerous. With this vest, I can lower my barbell weight but still get effective results for leg workouts. Very happy with this product so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weighted vest
 from illinois,  Nov 11, 2011

purchased this item per physician request. It works well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great*****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kick it up a notch
 from visalia, ca,  Sep 24, 2011

i had a 10lb weight vest that got used by my sons for running. i stopped using it because um YUCK (sweat). it looked like a bullet proof vest and it was starting to fray a bit. when i saw this vest it had so much less body coverage yet it was 2lbs heavier. i loved the way it fit and the material. it's very flexible and it feels like neoprene. the extra 2lbs really makes a difference too! i've only used it for walking so far, so i don't know how comfortable running in it would be. the strap across the chest might be irritating because it's necessary to have it tight to keep from slipping. i plan on using it for stairs and squats also so it shouldn't be a problem for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I love this weight vest for walking. Unlike other vests I examined, this one doesn't look so much like a bulletproof vest. It looks stylish as it doesn't cover the front. It is very comfortable and the fabric is high quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good-- I am only 90lbs so it is a bit big, but for anyone 100 - 150 lbs it should be good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought