Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but not heavy...
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 1, 2009

Wanted to buy a lighter bike for my husband and that's exactly what I got. Overstock delivered fast as always. We already went on a 33 mile bike ride and he had less trouble with the elevations... Great purchase for the price. No complains, just two thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Merced, CA,  Dec 30, 2008

This is a great bike that comes mostly assembled. Only took about 10 minutes to put together and I was on it in no time. The bike is pretty light weight and comfortable. It's a little on the small side for a bigger person, but still very enjoyable. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bike
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 13, 2011

I received this bike as a birthday gift and totally love it. Very nice mountain bike for the money. I look forward to using it for a long time. Overstock never disappoints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke third time rode it
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2012

This bike must be made of very cheap material because the back wheel bent out of shape the third time I rode it. It is no longer ride-able.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors matched the image
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I think this is a great bike, love the color. It is a very good ride, and I am totally happy with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bike is a bood quality product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ride, but those brakes!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 2, 2010

Very good ride. Came boxed with little left to assemble. However, what was interesting was the front brakes. I read the reviews and thought, "it can't be that difficult". Ok, it is that difficult between the front tire and adjusting the front brakes it is fairly complicated. I'm not a small man and found the ride very comfortable. Shifting is a breeze. The bike almost lets you know when to shift as you're going uphill. Or maybe it was groaning, not sure, but once I've shifted, it moves along nicely. I'd recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan Ladies
 from So. Carolina,  Dec 28, 2009

Santa brought the ladies Titan to our home DEC09. Only minor assembly was required and overall it seems like a good bike for the cash. Front break pads rub, and it seems redundant to have to adjust these since they were already installed. An aftermarket back rack was installed and the nut on this aftermarket rack hits the smallest rear sprocket. We plan to avoid this gear because of the rubbing. Time will tell how we regard this good for the money bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan bike
 from New York. NY.,  May 21, 2012

It's a nice titan bike, my friend bought me as a gift, and he put it together as well. I rode couple of times and it's work well, love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIKING DOWN THE ROAD
 from MICHIGAN,  Oct 7, 2011

Wanted to encourage two of my daughters to spend time in the great outdoors exercising--and having fun! It worked! My girls put the bikes together. By the way, there is a great video that shows you exactly how to do that, as well. Great purchase! Don't hesitate. You won't be sorry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from LA,  Oct 1, 2011

The gears doesn't work well. It's not designed ergonomically. I feel pain some pain after riding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Be Aware
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

If you are not a bike mechanic, you will be better off buying a bike from a sports store. A friend of mine helped me assemble the bike but eventually I had to take it to a bike shop for tune-up. The mechanic bill: $120. The tune-up was necessary for safety and maximum performance. Would I buy another bike online? Never!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan Mountain Bike
 from Sierra County California,  May 24, 2011

We purchased this bike for our 10 year old son. He rides everywhere and loves this bike. Great product for the price

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst bike ever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 27, 2011

This bike is horrible. You can't shift gears and it fell apart the first time I rode it.

  • How is the quality of the product? terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

I haven't had any problems with the bike so far. I'd never put a bicycle together before but it was fairly easy to do. The manual didn't help but most of the bike was already assembled. All I had to do was put on the handlebar and the front wheels. Adjusting the brakes took a while but overall it was an interesting experience. I've only took the bike on pavement so far and it has been pleasant...no problems at all. Eventually, I'll take it offroad and hope for the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Feb 4, 2011

product came in damaged, flat tire not just needing air, rear reflector was broken, and rear axle was bent. Had to return for new

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bike for price
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a good general purpose bike. Need to buy a gel seat to go over the standard seat as it is HARD. Easy to assemble- it was mostly already put together....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bike
 from Maryland,  Apr 16, 2010

Shipment was fast and the bike was packaged well with no damage to any parts or the frame. The bike's quality seems very good for the price. The "quick-adjusting" seat was a nice feature that I did not expect. Assembly was very easy and completed in about 15 minutes. For a short initial ride the seat was comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Value
 from Jax, FL,  Oct 14, 2009

As advertised. Not hard to assemble (though written instructions clearly not highest level of translation and graphics rather rudimentary). All parts present, none damaged. Was riding it after 1.5 hours (including adjustments) . Note: 3 sizes of hex wrenches required, a 2 hex tool provided. Otherwise, good fit and finish. Brakes and shifting, good. The adjustable seat height mechanism may be somewhat questionable. May replace with a locking bolt assembly. Overall, would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 1, 2009

I received this bike about a week ago and finally got out to ride it yesterday. Will definitely need to replace the seat, VERY uncomfortable.The bike arrived missing one of the nuts to hold the rear wheel in place and also with another part broken. Luckily my fiancee found a local bike shop to fix it all, but it cost $45. Annoying to have a brand new product that needs to be fixed but still all together cheaper than bikes at some of the local stores.Also rather strange that the owners manual was in jibberish. I think it was English but with all the grammerical and spelling mistakes, it was nearly impossible to read.Overall decent product for a basic bike. If you plan on the occasional ride and not looking for anything sophisticated, then it is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top