Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from CA,  Jul 18, 2007

It's a great price and it arrived in a timely fashion. The boxes were a little beat up but the bikes showed no signs of damage. The bike went together pretty easily only there were no directions included. Just a note, if you are looking to buy a new bike for your 5-7 year old this bike might be a bit big for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike, BUT...
 from MD,  Jan 20, 2012

Our 8-yr old son, who's tall for his age (55"), got this bike for Christmas. But, like other reviewers here and on other shopping sites warned, the pedals FELL OFF! The pedals were completely the wrong size for the crank arms! I do have to say that once we called the correct Bike USA number, they were very helpful and apologetic. They sent us a new set of pedals within just a few days. BUT, considering it's a known problem, we wish they'd just correct the problem at the manufacturing end. The only other technical issue is the hand brake does need adjusting and tightening to work properly, so be sure to check that as well before sending your child off on the bike. The good part is, the bike is solid and our son loves it. He's been riding it nearly every day, in spite of temps in the 30s.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 16, 2010

I was initially attracted to the Titan Tomcat because it weighs 8-10 lbs. less than other 20” bikes, which makes riding up inclines much easier for my 7 year old son. The bike assembles quickly although the manual is not helpful. This bike stands taller than other 20” bikes, so be aware of this if your child is height challenged. I like that it has both a hand brake and a coaster foot brake, which made for an easy transition for my son from his smaller, toddler bike. Some people may not consider the Titan Tomcat a true BMX bike because there are no foot pegs and it stands much taller, but it’s perfect for a child that enjoys riding rather than doing stunts. This bike is great looking and my son is very proud of his new ride. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because I spent 30 minutes adjusting the hand brake before they would work properly. I was also disappointed that the seat doesn’t have a quick release lever, so a wrench is needed every time you need to raise or lower the seat. Overall, I’m very pleased with the quality of this bike and I would consider this a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Whoever is looking for a basic bike that its not a free style, this a perfect one its safe for any 8 or 9 years old, its really easy to assemble it! and the best part of the whole purchase it was the timing, I also was informed about every single move that my package was making until it got delivered at it destination!!! I totally recommend this company and this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It Was Perfect For a 9th B-day
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its worth the money that I paid for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Jan 10, 2011

We bought this bike for our 7 yr old son for Christmas. It is a great, standard, regular, blue bike with both the hand brake and the reverse pedal break. Everything is adjustable, including the handlebars which can angle too far forward on a lot of boys bikes these days. It did not take much time to put together (20 minutes) and my brother in law, who is a bike guy, tweaked it to loosen the chain and get it "just right." My son loves it. I only gave it four stars because it's not a frills kind of bike, but if you are looking a solid regular bike for a 7-10 year old, this is a very good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 22, 2010

I purchased two of these bikes for Christmas presents for my 8 and 10 year old boys. We had problems with one of them, but Overstock made it so easy to return and replace it that I was very impressed with their Customer Service department. The boys love the way the bikes handle and the manual and pedal brakes are really good. I would definetely recommend these bicycles to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike for a Great Kid
 from Northwest Colorado,  Aug 15, 2007

This bike is the same price as those in the discount stores, only it's so well built. It was easy to assemble for my husband. Our son rides it every second he gets a chance.Next month we will shop for our oldest son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bike!!
 from GA,  Jan 21, 2014

got this bike for a 6.5 year old who had outgrown his 16 inch bike. As many of the other reviewers have said, it is a little taller than some 20 inch bikes but with the seat all the way down and the handlebars tilted back a little, he is able to get around on it well (though he still can't quite stand over it with his toes touching both sides yet) Think it will last us a long time. minimal assembly required

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bicycle for my Grandson
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 9, 2013

My 7 year old Grandson was coming to AZ for a visit, along with his Mom and Dad. One of our favorite activities is riding our bikes around our gated community and to the pool and back. We were able to borrow two adult bikes for my son and daughter-in-law to ride. I decided I would buy a bike for my Grandson and found what looked like the perfect bike on Overstock. I read all the reviews and since the majority of them were favorable, I decided to go for it. Well, the bike arrived the exact day Overstock said it would arrive, which was also the day my family arrived in AZ. The bike couldn't have been more perfect. My Grandson brought his bike helmet with him and I had no idea what color it was. As it turned out, the bike was a beautiful bright blue and matched his helmet exactly. Thanks Overstock for offering great products at a good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from az,  Jan 9, 2010

The bike was easy to build however its not a good ride. I had to take it to a bike shop for adjustments. Its pretty and shipping was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bike
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2010

Got as Christmas presents and the twins loved them. Seems to be a nice bike and sturdy. Ordered two of them, one box was a little damaged, but bike was fine - no damage at all. Took about 20 minutes to put the first one together,and about 10 for the second one. One bike had a rear wheel slightly out of align, which I need to take to the bike shop to have trued. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall this is a fantastic 20" bike. It is well made and has the pedal and handlebar braking system to introduce kids to handlebar brakes. We tried several bikes at other bike shops that were double the price and this one seemed just as durable. The bike is a little bigger than the other 20" bikes and it would be difficult for a child to get on it if he is less than 48" tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from cleveland, ohio,  Nov 21, 2009

This was an early christmas present for my son. It is an aswome price, quality is great and it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan Bike
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 27, 2009

Hi, I bought this bike for my grandson, it was so very well made and he absolutely loves it. I was so nice that a week later I ordered the girls bike for my granddaughter. They are thrilled with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan Tomcat Boys Bike
 from MD,  May 24, 2009

Very well made nice looking bike. My 7 year old picked it out and is very proud of it. The frame is a little taller than some other 20" bikes so my son has a little trouble getting on & off, but he doesn't want to get off once he's on anyway. Great value for the orice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike
 from SF Bay area, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

My 9-year-old son loved this bike as a gift for his birthday. He didn't want a "trick" bike or a one with a lot of elaborate designs on it, and this one fit the bill. It's a basic, nice-looking bicycle that will serve him well for the next several years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BMX BICYCLE
 from Marietta, GA,  Jun 20, 2008

My Grandson loves the bike and the assembly was easy enough for an 8 year old to assist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A well built bike
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2007

This bike seems to be well built and the quality is very good. It has a cool paint job and name. I think my son will like it alot for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR GIFTS
 from kc, mo,  Nov 19, 2007

I usually buy all my children gifts from Overstock. Both bikes that i have bought my boys was worth the purchase. Great color, easy to assemble actually my son did it his-self. He loves it, thats all that matters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought