Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
won't buy any bikes online
 from az,  Jul 11, 2007

lt looked great from the screen. but when i saw it, it had few problems. 1. it used same front wheel frame of 'punisher'. if you take a look at it, 'punisher' uses rubber brake and 'glacier' uses front disk brake. well, since both bike uses same frame, 'glacier' has 2 prongs (it's there to hold front rubber brake for 'punisher') that's not even painted, protruding. it looks really bad. 2. front disk pad keeps scrapping on the disk. i was told that as brake pad wares out i won't hear it. but it's been over 3 weeks riding everyday. i still hear it. 3. my impression of assembly was very simple. however it was nearly impossible for me to assebmble it and riding safely. so , i spend about $50 to assemble and tune up. 4. even after the bike was assembled by pro, the gear, especially front gear, doesn't work properly. in order to change from 1 to 3, i really have to work at it. and then make it even worse, sometimes chain rubs against gear changer making another scraping noise. to sum up, i regret that i bought this bike. i could have bought something better with 1 year full warrenty for $75 more. personally, i can't believe this bike is sold out. good luck to those who bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, I liked the price, the bike is a quality one, the shipment was fast, but when it got here, assembly was difficult, and after giving up and taking it to a bike shop, I found out that some of the pre-assembled components on the bike were not assembled correctly. The bike shop guy did, however, give the overall bike a good review, so if you don't know anything about bike construction and are considering buying this model, be prepared to pay around 70 bucks to have someone else put on the unassemble parts for you, not to mention fix the parts that weren't put on right before it was shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bike
 from Providence, RI,  May 23, 2007

This bike one of the best i owned, very nice handling, rigid, have a feel of $1500.00 bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster out of the box
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2007

The bike came in a rather small box for it's size which surprised me, as it had to be partially assembled. The problem was that there were numerous small nicks and scratches all over the bike. None were very big, but for being brand new, there shouldn't be any. The bike chain was off the gears and took CONSIDERALE effort and partial unassembley to untangle and retooth. The worst part was that the front fork was pinched at the end so that the front wheel could not be installed. I had to use a car jack to spread it open, and even then it took (2) men to install the front wheel which is supposed to be a quick latch setup for transport by easily removing and reinstalling front wheel (would not be possible, though, with present fork since it is still too pinched). The manufacturer did however ship me a new fork very quickly to my amazement. I have yet to install it though since it came with no assembly instructions and will require the transfer of the front brake assembly and the installation of numerous rings and ball bearings. Ugh. Oh, and the handle bar is a bit smallish for a bike this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Salem, Missouri,  Jan 5, 2011

I love my bike, came in great shape and was easy to assemble... Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
titan glacier
 from miami fl,  Feb 10, 2010

Overall pretty lame bike. Difficult to assemble. Very heavy, tires are poor, and handle bar too small. Returned it for a Trek.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
titan glacier bike
 from san diego,ca,  Jun 13, 2007

The bike was a great looking bike from the beginning It handles very nicely. the only thing i would have to complain about it would be the handle bars which seem to small for the bike. other than that, this bike rides well and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titan Mountain Bike
 from Miami, Fl,  May 28, 2007

Like the bike except for the shifters. I don't like the layout of the handle bars and they seem a little undersized for the bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BIKE FOR THE MONEY
 from SPRING, TEXAS,  Apr 17, 2013

I HAD TO REBUILD THE FRONT WHEEL HUB WHEN I RECIEVED IT. OTHER THAN THAT ALL HAS BEEN GOOD.

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY SEEMS GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TITAN GLACIER
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 10, 2011

Almost every week it breaks something, very heavy compared to other bikes I own. In the good side being that heavy is good for extreme cardio work out!!. It Came with a flat tube, various damage parts, etc. The look is Ok, but the actual quality is not that good. calibration of the front disk brakes a very hard task. Make sure to revise and tight everything at least once or twice a week to avoid an accident.

  • Did the product fit true to size? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bike
 from Oakland, MD,  Jun 9, 2011

Excellent construction, rides and shifts smoothly. One of the shifters was defective but Overstock.com immediately shipped a new one to me - NO questions asked! Simple assembly. Love It!!!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2011

The package arrived in decent condition and in a very timely manner. The bike emerged in pristine state and needed only minimal assembly. The enclosed instructions, although covering multiple different bicycles were complete and clear. Brakes and shifters needed only minimal tuning. Great bike, easy to ride and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Tough
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 26, 2010

I ordered this for my Dad, it was his Father's Day gift. He LOVES it! He wanted to get "back in the saddle" after a couple of years of recoop time. It was perfect for him...great for trails, BUT has all the bells and whistles that the "Mountian Bike Expert" would appreciate. Excellent value, he couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bike!
 from Thornton, CO,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this bicycle for husband. He absolutely loves it. It arrived only about 1 week after I ordered it & assembly was a snap. He has been riding it for the past few weeks and is very pleased with the quality. Not only that, he says it "looks cool" . It is a mens bicycle, but I am considering orderig one for myself because "it looks cool" !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2009

All the parts where there.It was easy to put together and bike works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
titen glacier
 from hamburg,  Jul 21, 2009

over all,the titen bike was big and balkey.when i open the box the frame had scracthes on the frame.the front wheel was missing parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURPRISE
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 11, 2009

I've just received this bike..and for my surprise the package came with missing parts. the worse was the fork. the front wheel can not be assembled in the fork. it is a shame ..also the point sof welding are so visible causing a bad impression.. the assemble instruction is a very bad guide. I called the manufacturer I had no answer until now. On the other hand overstock is gonna send a new one..I HOPE WILL BE BETTER. I will have a lot of work to make the return of this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bike, Very Happy
 from Southern California,  May 18, 2008

Looks even better than the picture. Assembly was minimal. Didnt even have to adjust the derailer. I put about 20 miles on it so far & no issues. Thumbs up to Titan & big thank you to overstock.com, I got a big bang for my buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Bikes...
 from Blaine, WA,  Dec 27, 2007

Great bikes for the price! These bikes are easy to assemble, work great and are excellent value. For the price you can't do better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Saratoga, NY,  Jun 27, 2007

Excellent quality for the price. The look and feel are smooth. Bike was recieved faster than promised and arrived in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought