This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
o.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

TheraSpa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa

Overall Rating Rating 3.4  |  50 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $445.62
Item #: 14089631
    The TheraSpa is an easy-to-use portable hot tub that can accommodate up to four adults. Great for relaxing or thermal therapy, the spa inflates in minutes, simply fill the spa with your garden hose, turn on the heater, and enjoy....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    The TheraSpa is an easy-to-use portable hot tub that can accommodate up to four adults. Great for relaxing or thermal therapy, the spa inflates in minutes, simply fill the spa with your garden hose, turn on the heater, and enjoy.

    • Brand: TheraSpa
    • 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa
    • Model: EST5868
    • This versatile spa can be used on your patio, basement, sunroom, backyard etc.
    • Self-inflates in minutes
    • Completely portable, spa folds up easily for storage or travel
    • Seats up to four (4) adults comfortably
    • Massaging bubble system with 130 air jets
    • 900W thermostatically-controlled heater heats to 104-degrees Fahrenheit
    • Fast, easy set-up, no tools needed
    • Plugs into 120V outlet, dedicated 20AMP outlet
    • Accessories include: Zippered thermal cover, filtration pump, and two (2) filter cartridges
    • Outer diameter: 73 inches
    • Inner diameter: 55 inches
    • Capacity: 211 gallons
    • Shipping weight: 48 pounds
    • Materials: 40-gauge PVC vinyl/19-gauge cloth
    • Shipping dimensions: 21 inches long x 18 inches wide x 28 inches high

    Not for use in temperatures below 40-degrees Fahrenheit

    Click here for frequently asked questions and additional information
Dimensions:
See description
Warranty:
90 day Manufacturer
Materials:
See description
Model No:
EST5868
Brand: Therma-Spa

Features

  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Hot Tub Capacity
    4 person
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 18
  • 4 Stars 15
  • 3 Stars 1
  • 2 Stars 2
  • 1 Stars 14
  • Therma Spa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Sp

    This is so cool, it was simple to inflate cool no motor to attach it is all inside the body of the pool it is really cool, next day it was 104 degrees I love it, anyone with pain should have one. It is affordable and works great. I feel so happy I got it.

    • How accurate was the sizing? to the inch!
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and nice on the skin, feels good sitting inside it
    • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? came in a box, opened it uo it was exactly how I expected it.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Great spa for the price

    Compared to the previous spa 2 go that I owned there have been some great improvements . I love the way it's all self contained ! It arrived quickly and is Now heating up. Stay tuned for further reviews if you need extra filters or a nature 2 spa sanatizer you can get them from the spa depot !

    • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
    • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Very poor quality

    I purchased this product because it was attractive looking and priced right. As always, a lesson I never seem to learn, you get what you pay for. The product is of very poor quality, I was not expecting something wonderful designed and built for $500 in the spa product category but I did hope it would last at least a year. This product has broken down three times in 4 months. My main problem is that the company indicated to me on the last issue that the warranty is only good from the time of purchase, not the time you received the latest replacement product. So, I have a completely new unit and in 6 weeks the plastic sides began to separate from the inner plastic air bladder. It is clear that this is a manufacturing issue. I provided pictures of the issue to the company but there response was that the warranty started when I first purchased the product even though I had received a completely new unit because the first one was missing all of the parts and it took over a month to have that one replaced. So, because of this delay I was out of warranty on the replacement. This is just very bad business and in my humble opinion ethically corrupt. If you are going to sell a product please at the very least stand behind it on some level.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Two tubs - two problems.

    I ordered this tub because I only saw positive reviews. For the price it is a decent hot tub, but both spas that I received would not hold air. Overstock was great and paid to ship them both back, but what a hassle it was to set them up and then to dismantle them and get them back into the box for return. When I called about the first one, I asked how often this happens, and the young man checked and said that probably 4 out of 10 had issues with holding air or being inflated. Maybe all those folks did not write a review, but it makes me wonder. I would think twice before ordering this product. Also it is not a Therma Spa, but a Thera Spa, and there is no contact information whatsoever in the directions.

    • How accurate was the sizing? good
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both tubs I received came with a leak.
    • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Great hot tub

    I have had this tub for about a month now and it's great no problems Heats up to 108 water temp gauge said 110 once don't know how well I trust that But this tub is great for the money for two people. It tells you 4 but you better be real friendly with the other two

    • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
    • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ys
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Not worth purchase

    I purchased my Thermaspa early April the pump stopped working right after 90 day return policy. It would have been worth it at least if I got a year out of it. I would not recommend this to any of my family or friends. Now I am out the money spent to much to repair.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    davislori64 from Stockton, Ca, Aug 29, 2014

  • Stress reliever!

    It took a few days for the hot temp. I prefer, but , so far we have enjoyed our tub for over a week. Have had several kinds before, this one is very nice!

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    pinkieoutlinie from andover, ct, Jun 10, 2014

  • Do no buy does not last

    This product was great when it worked but did not last a year before it stopped powering on.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    ryan20021 from Charlotte NC, May 18, 2014

  • Do Not Buy

    The spa worked for four months than it started to turn off. Costumer service said it was the heating element. Replaced and it happened again three days later. Replaced it again and it happened two day later. There is not warranty after three months and the customer service people do not know what they are talking about. Spend more money and get a better one.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    amoose22 from nj, Apr 6, 2014

  • Broke two times

    Motor died just after 3 months (outside of warranty) but they replaced it for free (I was lucky). Heater of the new unit died after 4 months and nothing. It is a big piece of junk and customer service does not reply if you are out of warranty. Very nice!!

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    grumpync from Kernersville, NC, Jan 15, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Worked great last year. Looking forward to this year....but it would not heat up. Followed the cd instructions and took the power unit out.....heater element was corroded and looks like it had overheated and melted the plastic housing. Trying to find a number to get a new one.....help please.... spablues on Jul 21, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello spablues, we will have a customer care specialist contact you. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 25, 2014
 
 

my spa has a leak how do I repair it I dont want to use the repair kit. what do i use humphreybogart on May 1, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello humphreybogart, you would need to use the repair kit to fix a hole. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on May 20, 2014
 
 

What is the filled weight of this tub? Water only, no people. malesmail1 on Jul 30, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for shopping with us malesmail1. 211 gallons of water weighs 1759 pounds depending on the temperature. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 6, 2013
 
 

Can the spa be drained with a garden hose? If so, how? Also, I am adding chlorine & a non-chlorine shock treatment, at the advice of the local spa store, but all of my levels are much too high. What is the best way to adjust? Thanks. mandylw on Jul 22, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello mandylw, thank you for your interest in the TheraSpa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa. It can be drained with a garden hose but the connection to the spa must be with the hose that comes with the spa to fill up the air, than the garden hose or rubber A/C hose connect to that. I would suggest contacting a professional about how to lower your levels. Thank you for shopping with us and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 1, 2013
 
 

Hi there, How long is the cord to plug this in? Thank you tandkdecor on Jul 17, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello tandkdecor, The cord is approx. 8 feet long. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 17, 2013
 
 

I bought one of these last summer and it worked for almost all summer and now when i plug it in and press the button it just makes a clicking sound and wont stay/turn on. PLEASE help. bonig77 on May 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello bonig77, I am having customer care contact you. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on May 14, 2013
 
You need to replace the whole heating/pump unit. approx. $300 xxotxx on Jul 14, 2013
 
 

I received mine with no instructions. How can I get some? I looked up the company online to see if I could find something to download, but nothing. Can you help me? grxengine on Mar 8, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 11, 2013
 
 

How often do you have to change the water and if you do, how do you do it? Also, what chemicals do you need to purchase with the hot tub? chercher40 on Feb 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

only have to change as needed. the chemical are only drops at a time disheye on Feb 13, 2013
 
Thank you for contacting us, water must be replaced every 90 days. MFG recommended Chlorine only, What we recommend is to walk in to a local Pool Store and bring a sample of your water, they will tell you exactly to the ounce what to pour in. The water is filled by Garden Hose and emptied from the bottom of the Motorbox, there is a threaded cap to unload the water. When opening ensure your rubber plug is still in the drain floor of the spa so you don’t have a flood. Please let me know if you have any further question. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 15, 2013
 
 

I ordered this thinking it was deeper than it actually is and may not be good for me i paid with a debit card how do i get my money back if this is not what i expected? loyaltyaboveall on Jan 8, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

You can go on line and set up a return. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 8, 2013
 
 

your dimensions on site are different than i was given by chat i need to know if this spa is only 17 inches tall if so i have been misled loyaltyaboveall on Jan 4, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Product Dimensions: 26 x 76 x 26 inches. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 5, 2013
 
 

i asked the below question. so what you are saying is that there is no one I can contact about this product now that I have spent $500 and it is malfunctioning? Overstock won't help and you won't lead me to the people that will even though I bought the product from you? What terrible service. I won't be buying from overstock again. nrlovett on Nov 3, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

In a below answer we wrote who to call : Please call Esse Trading Inc at 1-877-402-7233. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 7, 2012
 
 

why does my hot tub read "SPL". There is no mention of SPL in the product guide. why would someone release a product guide and not reference all messages their product could display? why can't i find any contact information for this manufacturer? nrlovett on Oct 13, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We are sorry, but the product is no longer in stock. We have no inventory to check, so we cannot provide you with an accurate answer. Manufacturer names are withheld unless they are part of the product title. We do apologize. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 14, 2012
 
 

Every time I plug in the Theraspa, the GFI switch turns off. We have only had the unit for 2 weeks. Who should I call for help? richards2012 on Oct 3, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We are having someone from our customer service department to contact you about this matter. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 4, 2012
 
I have the exact same problem and am getting nowhere with Overstock or with Esse Trading. What a mistake! dlewis40 on Jun 13, 2013
 
 

I have had this hottub for 2months and all was great until now. the heater no longer works. Tub heater light goes on but temperature wont go above 68 degrees! Please help. lucas321 on Sep 29, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

have you checked and changed the filter? Stress on the filter from dirty water will cause the heater to stop working. grxengine on Mar 8, 2013
 
 

Can this tub be used in cold climates? I have seen several that do not advise operation below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. Other similar models advise the owner to drain and deflate below said temperature. bsims13 on Sep 25, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This is not for use in temperatures below 40-degrees Fahrenheit. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 25, 2012
 
 

There are no instructions to deflate the tub. How do i contact the manufacturer or does anyone that owns it have any info on how to remove the air. Please help! thank you. dpulos on Sep 20, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact the manufacturer''s customer service at 877-402-7233. Feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 21, 2012
 
 

I am unable to get the air out after draining it. I unscrewed the cap on the air valve, but after 24 hours, it is still inflated. Could you give better directions? the manual does not tell how to do it. dpulos on Sep 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry. As we cannot give better directions at the moment, please check back with us regularly, and we''ll do our best to provide an answer as soon as possible. In the meantime, I would suggest you contact the manufacturer for a solution to your issue. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

How do you get the air out?  on Sep 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It will release through the plug. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

Do most people keep this hot tub indoors? And can you use an extension cord with it? osurephil on Jul 31, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It is probably easier to drain the water if you place it outside, but it would also work indoors. An extension cord can be used, as long as it has a suitable voltage. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 1, 2012
 
Yes. We have it set up inside, in one of the smaller bedroom. It is wonderful! Best money I ever spent!! chris163 on Aug 15, 2012
 
 

Has anyone used this without the heat...to cool off in the summer? sassra113 on Jul 3, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This product could be used in the summer. We have had no reviewers mention doing so. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 3, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More