TheraSpa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa

Today: $517.99
Out of stock
  • Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

The TheraSpa is an easy-to-use portable hot tub that can accommodate up to four adults. Great for relaxing or thermal therapy, the spa inflates in minutes, simply fill the spa with your garden hose, turn on the heater, and enjoy.

Details

ITEM#: 14089631

The TheraSpa is an easy-to-use portable hot tub that can accommodate up to four adults. Great for relaxing or thermal therapy, the spa inflates in minutes, simply fill the spa with your garden hose, turn on the heater, and enjoy.

  • Brand: TheraSpa
  • 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa
  • Model: EST5868
  • This versatile spa can be used on your patio, basement, sunroom, backyard etc.
  • Self-inflates in minutes
  • Completely portable, spa folds up easily for storage or travel
  • Seats up to four (4) adults comfortably
  • Massaging bubble system with 130 air jets
  • 900W thermostatically-controlled heater heats to 104-degrees Fahrenheit
  • Fast, easy set-up, no tools needed
  • Plugs into 120V outlet, dedicated 20AMP outlet
  • Accessories include: Zippered thermal cover, filtration pump, and two (2) filter cartridges
  • Outer diameter: 73 inches
  • Inner diameter: 55 inches
  • Capacity: 211 gallons
  • Shipping weight: 48 pounds
  • Materials: 40-gauge PVC vinyl/19-gauge cloth
  • Shipping dimensions: 21 inches long x 18 inches wide x 28 inches high

Not for use in temperatures below 40-degrees Fahrenheit

Click here for frequently asked questions and additional information

Specs

Dimensions See description
Manufacturer Warranty 90 day Manufacturer
Materials See description
Model Number EST5868
Assembly Assembly Required
Hot Tub Capacity 4 person

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
18
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
14
  • Therma Spa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Sp

    This is so cool, it was simple to inflate cool no motor to attach it is all inside the body of the pool it is really cool, next day it was 104 degrees I love it, anyone with pain should have one. It is affordable and works great. I feel so happy I got it.

    Read More
  • Great spa for the price

    Compared to the previous spa 2 go that I owned there have been some great improvements . I love the way it's all self contained ! It arrived quickly and is Now heating up. Stay tuned for further reviews if you need extra filters or a nature 2 spa sanatizer you can get them from the spa depot !

    Read More
  • Very poor quality

    I purchased this product because it was attractive looking and priced right. As always, a lesson I never seem to learn, you get what you pay for. The product is of very poor quality, I was not expecting something wonderful designed and built for $500 in the spa product category but I did hope it would last at least a year. This product has broken down three times in 4 months. My main problem is that the company indicated to me on the last issue that the warranty is only good from the time of purchase, not the time you received the latest replacement product. So, I have a completely new unit and in 6 weeks the plastic sides began to separate from the inner plastic air bladder. It is clear that this is a manufacturing issue. I provided pictures of the issue to the company but there response was that the warranty started when I first purchased the product even though I had received a completely new unit because the first one was missing all of the parts and it took over a month to have that one replaced. So, because of this delay I was out of warranty on the replacement. This is just very bad business and in my humble opinion ethically corrupt. If you are going to sell a product please at the very least stand behind it on some level.

    Read More
  • Two tubs - two problems.

    I ordered this tub because I only saw positive reviews. For the price it is a decent hot tub, but both spas that I received would not hold air. Overstock was great and paid to ship them both back, but what a hassle it was to set them up and then to dismantle them and get them back into the box for return. When I called about the first one, I asked how often this happens, and the young man checked and said that probably 4 out of 10 had issues with holding air or being inflated. Maybe all those folks did not write a review, but it makes me wonder. I would think twice before ordering this product. Also it is not a Therma Spa, but a Thera Spa, and there is no contact information whatsoever in the directions.

    Read More
  • Great hot tub

    I have had this tub for about a month now and it's great no problems Heats up to 108 water temp gauge said 110 once don't know how well I trust that But this tub is great for the money for two people. It tells you 4 but you better be real friendly with the other two

    Read More
  • Not worth purchase

    I purchased my Thermaspa early April the pump stopped working right after 90 day return policy. It would have been worth it at least if I got a year out of it. I would not recommend this to any of my family or friends. Now I am out the money spent to much to repair.

    Read More
  • Stress reliever!

    It took a few days for the hot temp. I prefer, but , so far we have enjoyed our tub for over a week. Have had several kinds before, this one is very nice!

    Read More
  • Do no buy does not last

    This product was great when it worked but did not last a year before it stopped powering on.

    Read More
  • Do Not Buy

    The spa worked for four months than it started to turn off. Costumer service said it was the heating element. Replaced and it happened again three days later. Replaced it again and it happened two day later. There is not warranty after three months and the customer service people do not know what they are talking about. Spend more money and get a better one.

    Read More
  • Broke two times

    Motor died just after 3 months (outside of warranty) but they replaced it for free (I was lucky). Heater of the new unit died after 4 months and nothing. It is a big piece of junk and customer service does not reply if you are out of warranty. Very nice!!

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Get your product questions answered right here.
Guidelines
  • Worked great last year. Looking forward to this year....but it would not heat up. Followed the cd instructions and took the power unit out.....heater element was corroded and looks like it had overheated and melted the plastic housing. Trying to find a number to get a new one.....help please....

    Guidelines
    • Hello spablues, we will have a customer care specialist contact you. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • my spa has a leak how do I repair it I dont want to use the repair kit. what do i use

    Guidelines
    • Hello humphreybogart, you would need to use the repair kit to fix a hole. Have a great day!

  • What is the filled weight of this tub? Water only, no people.

    Guidelines
    • Thank you for shopping with us malesmail1. 211 gallons of water weighs 1759 pounds depending on the temperature. Have a great day.

  • Can the spa be drained with a garden hose? If so, how? Also, I am adding chlorine & a non-chlorine shock treatment, at the advice of the local spa store, but all of my levels are much too high. What is the best way to adjust? Thanks.

    Guidelines
    • Hello mandylw, thank you for your interest in the TheraSpa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa. It can be drained with a garden hose but the connection to the spa must be with the hose that comes with the spa to fill up the air, than the garden hose or rubber A/C hose connect to that. I would suggest contacting a professional about how to lower your levels. Thank you for shopping with us and have a great day!

  • Hi there, How long is the cord to plug this in? Thank you

    Guidelines
    • Hello tandkdecor, The cord is approx. 8 feet long. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • I bought one of these last summer and it worked for almost all summer and now when i plug it in and press the button it just makes a clicking sound and wont stay/turn on. PLEASE help.

    Guidelines
    • Hello bonig77, I am having customer care contact you. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • You need to replace the whole heating/pump unit. approx. $300

    Read more Read less
  • I received mine with no instructions. How can I get some? I looked up the company online to see if I could find something to download, but nothing. Can you help me?

    Guidelines
  • How often do you have to change the water and if you do, how do you do it? Also, what chemicals do you need to purchase with the hot tub?

    Guidelines
    • only have to change as needed. the chemical are only drops at a time

    • Thank you for contacting us, water must be replaced every 90 days. MFG recommended Chlorine only, What we recommend is to walk in to a local Pool Store and bring a sample of your water, they will tell you exactly to the ounce what to pour in. The water is filled by Garden Hose and emptied from the bottom of the Motorbox, there is a threaded cap to unload the water. When opening ensure your rubber plug is still in the drain floor of the spa so you don?t have a flood. Please let me know if you have any further question.

    Read more Read less
  • I ordered this thinking it was deeper than it actually is and may not be good for me i paid with a debit card how do i get my money back if this is not what i expected?

    Guidelines
  • your dimensions on site are different than i was given by chat i need to know if this spa is only 17 inches tall if so i have been misled

    Guidelines
  • i asked the below question. so what you are saying is that there is no one I can contact about this product now that I have spent $500 and it is malfunctioning? Overstock won't help and you won't lead me to the people that will even though I bought the product from you? What terrible service. I won't be buying from overstock again.

    Guidelines
    • In a below answer we wrote who to call : Please call Esse Trading Inc at 1-877-402-7233.

  • why does my hot tub read "SPL". There is no mention of SPL in the product guide. why would someone release a product guide and not reference all messages their product could display? why can't i find any contact information for this manufacturer?

    Guidelines
    • We are sorry, but the product is no longer in stock. We have no inventory to check, so we cannot provide you with an accurate answer. Manufacturer names are withheld unless they are part of the product title. We do apologize.

  • Every time I plug in the Theraspa, the GFI switch turns off. We have only had the unit for 2 weeks. Who should I call for help?

    Guidelines
    • We are having someone from our customer service department to contact you about this matter.

    • I have the exact same problem and am getting nowhere with Overstock or with Esse Trading. What a mistake!

    Read more Read less
  • I have had this hottub for 2months and all was great until now. the heater no longer works. Tub heater light goes on but temperature wont go above 68 degrees! Please help.

    Guidelines
    • have you checked and changed the filter? Stress on the filter from dirty water will cause the heater to stop working.

  • Can this tub be used in cold climates? I have seen several that do not advise operation below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. Other similar models advise the owner to drain and deflate below said temperature.

    Guidelines
  • There are no instructions to deflate the tub. How do i contact the manufacturer or does anyone that owns it have any info on how to remove the air. Please help! thank you.

    Guidelines
    • Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact the manufacturer''s customer service at 877-402-7233. Feel free to contact us again with any further questions.

  • I am unable to get the air out after draining it. I unscrewed the cap on the air valve, but after 24 hours, it is still inflated. Could you give better directions? the manual does not tell how to do it.

    Guidelines
    • Thank you for your inquiry. As we cannot give better directions at the moment, please check back with us regularly, and we''ll do our best to provide an answer as soon as possible. In the meantime, I would suggest you contact the manufacturer for a solution to your issue.

  • How do you get the air out?

    Guidelines
  • Do most people keep this hot tub indoors? And can you use an extension cord with it?

    Guidelines
    • It is probably easier to drain the water if you place it outside, but it would also work indoors. An extension cord can be used, as long as it has a suitable voltage.

    • Yes. We have it set up inside, in one of the smaller bedroom. It is wonderful! Best money I ever spent!!

    Read more Read less
  • Has anyone used this without the heat...to cool off in the summer?

    Guidelines
    • This product could be used in the summer. We have had no reviewers mention doing so.

Shopping Guides

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.