Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is so cool, it was simple to inflate cool no motor to attach it is all inside the body of the pool it is really cool, next day it was 104 degrees I love it, anyone with pain should have one. It is affordable and works great. I feel so happy I got it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? to the inch!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and nice on the skin, feels good sitting inside it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? came in a box, opened it uo it was exactly how I expected it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spa for the price
 from Charleston Wv,  Feb 21, 2012

Compared to the previous spa 2 go that I owned there have been some great improvements . I love the way it's all self contained ! It arrived quickly and is Now heating up. Stay tuned for further reviews if you need extra filters or a nature 2 spa sanatizer you can get them from the spa depot !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 14, 2013

I purchased this product because it was attractive looking and priced right. As always, a lesson I never seem to learn, you get what you pay for. The product is of very poor quality, I was not expecting something wonderful designed and built for $500 in the spa product category but I did hope it would last at least a year. This product has broken down three times in 4 months. My main problem is that the company indicated to me on the last issue that the warranty is only good from the time of purchase, not the time you received the latest replacement product. So, I have a completely new unit and in 6 weeks the plastic sides began to separate from the inner plastic air bladder. It is clear that this is a manufacturing issue. I provided pictures of the issue to the company but there response was that the warranty started when I first purchased the product even though I had received a completely new unit because the first one was missing all of the parts and it took over a month to have that one replaced. So, because of this delay I was out of warranty on the replacement. This is just very bad business and in my humble opinion ethically corrupt. If you are going to sell a product please at the very least stand behind it on some level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two tubs - two problems.
 from Preston MD,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this tub because I only saw positive reviews. For the price it is a decent hot tub, but both spas that I received would not hold air. Overstock was great and paid to ship them both back, but what a hassle it was to set them up and then to dismantle them and get them back into the box for return. When I called about the first one, I asked how often this happens, and the young man checked and said that probably 4 out of 10 had issues with holding air or being inflated. Maybe all those folks did not write a review, but it makes me wonder. I would think twice before ordering this product. Also it is not a Therma Spa, but a Thera Spa, and there is no contact information whatsoever in the directions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both tubs I received came with a leak.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hot tub
 from Bradley I'll,  Mar 25, 2012

I have had this tub for about a month now and it's great no problems Heats up to 108 water temp gauge said 110 once don't know how well I trust that But this tub is great for the money for two people. It tells you 4 but you better be real friendly with the other two

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ys
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 11, 2013

4 months after purchase, the inflatable tub developed an air leak. Tried to fix with the patch kit, but due to the leak being on the seam it didn't work. We had to continually re-inflate the tub every tim we used it. 6 months after purchase, the heating element stopped heating and the air pump died. All after the warranty had run out. Now, the unit is at the local dump! Save your $500!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine in the beginning
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Only lasted 7 months, don't know.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 22, 2013

Had the tub two months, the motor died. It was still under the 3 month warranty, so the company had me ship the motor back to them in Florida, free, and they fixed it. It worked for a month and died again. This time the warranty was over so I had to pay to ship it back to Florida this time. They fixed it again and shipped it back. Worked for another month and has died yet again. They want me to ship it back again. I said no. I will go to another company and find another hot tub. When the tub worked it was great. But the amount of time it was not working wasnt worth the money or the trouble. Not to mention, each time it had to be drained and refilled. So my water bill went way up after filling it three times in five months. I will try another company!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but maybe not for every day usage
 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2013

This is the second of a very simular product that we've had. The first one had the heating eliment go bad within a week. You have to pay very close attention to your opperating times and to the water chemestry. We keep ours set up for use every day - but sometimes we feel more like we are babysitting it than using it - but it's all worthwhile when we get in it. The only other thing of note: The bubble function (is also the apparatus that blows it up) is pretty loud - it sounds like a shop vac.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well put together, nicely packaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durability Issue
 from Longwood, Fl.,  Jan 14, 2013

I used it for less than a year, the heater failed...not able to replace.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great while the heater works
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Poor quality heater
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therma Spa Hot Tub
 from Indy IN,  Mar 29, 2012

Love the Hot Tub! Was quick and easy to put up and had filled in no time. Takes a little longer to heat up than I had hoped but otherwise this is a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very happy with it. I have been enjoying it after my workouts

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
therapurespa
 from mobile alabama,  Oct 20, 2013

got this on fri /18/13 so far it doing good . i have it placed in the carport on a slab with foam rubber mat under it . set up easy filled with air , its nice and sturdy filled with hot tap from laundry room so water starts out warm ..set thermo to 108 thats as high as it goes in three hours it had reached 97 . i jumped in ,bubble on . it was great 20 mins got out ,temp was 90 put the cove on . sat morning 7am temp was 108 . i lowered it to 104 . . sat night temp was 104 ,got in bubbled up it was great 20 mins bubbled timed out .i stayed in it ,temp went to 100 . so far ok . i dont think the temp gage is correct . i have now put my floating temp gauge in it to refer to, its a couple degrees off spa temp reads higher but still hot enough to enjoy. weather here is very mild this week nights are 60,s days are high 70,s .. im not real sure about this yet . if the heater keep this at 100 it will be a good deal , the bubble system is impressive , and it looks nice i paid 469.00 on sale ... i will make insulated wrap for the sides my self . hope it dont run my power bill up .. so far i like .. i had to recommend at this point good luck ...p.s no more that 2 people in the tub . lots of people in and out of it will tare it up im sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater stopped working after 1 month
 from Maine,  Sep 26, 2013

Although this spa is very comfortable and worked very well for one month, the heater stopped working and I have yet after much searching on the internet to find instructions much less parts to make the repair. It seems that this is a common problem but no solution is at hand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spa especially for the price
 from South Beach, FL,  Sep 16, 2013

We are more than happy with our spa. We have owned it for a little more than a year now. My husband and I, as well as our teenagers and their friends cannot get enough. We did have a small problem with the heater, probably due to the amount of usage this thing goes through and contacted the manufacturers customer service dept. They were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a replacement part sent to us, along with an online link on how to change the part. It was very simple, I actually did it myself because I didn't want to wait for my husband to get home from work. The spa was up and running the same day we changed the part. What a great addition to our home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand new, looks like there's a slow leak
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

We really love the convenience of this spa and the price. We would like for the water to get hotter, but it's nice. Unfortunately, it appears that we have a slow air leak. The spa is losing rigidity over night. At first we thought it may be differences in the air temperature, but it's looking like it's more than that. It's pretty disappointing, since we just got it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Room comfortably for 2, but could squeeze in 4 with legs crossed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure about quality yet. We just set it up and it looks like it's losing air.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, slow air leak.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive until last week.
 from Crestwood, Kentucky,  Jan 13, 2013

I took delivery on 1-6-2012. The heater stopped working last week. The warranty is for one year. The manual that came with the product does not have any detailed troubleshooting information. I was unable to find anything on the internet that could possibly help fix the problem. I finallly found a phone number for Blue Wave Products in Ill. I will call them first thing Monday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just doesn't cut it....
 from Trenton, NJ,  Jan 6, 2013

This inflatable spa would be a very nice choice if only it was engineered better. From a visual standpoint, its a nice product. The materials and manufacturing quality were better than I expected and the setup was very easy. Even the bubbling system was impressive if not a bid loud (outside its probably fine, but inside its like running your vacuum cleaner the whole time). The major problem is that the heating system is simply undersized. I suppose if you used this thing outside in 90+ degree weather it might do OK. But sitting in my basement at 67 degrees (even on foam pads), the thing just could not maintain the heat (even without the bubbles). I filled it with 86 degree water and it still took 7 hours to get to 102. But as soon as the cover was taken off and the kids got in, the temp dropped to 100 and never recovered. At 110v, you'd have to run the thing 24 hours a days to use it at all, and even then its just a luke-warm bath (which would mean a huge electricity bill). It simply does not have the capacity to heat the water properly. Add to that the bubbling system that pulls in cold outside air and the thing simply doesn't work as a hot tub. If they had sized the heater correctly, this would be a nice product, but as it stands, it just isn't designed correctly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above average in design and manufacture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right one.
 from Warwick, RI.,  Dec 31, 2012

I have purchased two of these tubs and both were defective. For the price point I thought the quality of the tub housing jets and top were "good". .....but if it does not start who cares. Don't buy this one. I have had NO LUCK with this tub. I do love Overstock for keeping me satisfied and will always do business with them!! 100% customer satisfaction with customer support.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good fit for a 6 foot person or shorter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have received two of these hot tubs and both have been returned. Quality of motor not good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therma Spa 4 Person Hot Tub
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2012

The power unit failed after 4 uses. We returned it at a cost of $70. The replacement failed as well. Same problem with both units. Nice while it lasted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warranty issue
 from kansas,  Oct 1, 2012

before u buy this hot tub make sure u have extra insurance because the warranty is on;y 90 days and afters this if something happen u spend 500 dollar for nothing because overstock and the company will not help u. my heater brook and now i have to spend my own money to buy a new hot tub or a heater. the warranty was expired. so people make sure u have a extra insurance plan on this expensive hot tub

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought