Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Pierce Dollhouse Kit
 from Amherst, NY,  Oct 5, 2009

The dollhouse came in 3 days from the time I ordered it. It has been a great project and our granddaughter can't wait to start decorating it. It takes time and patients to put it all together and anyone who thinks differently has never been involved with dollhousing before. It is a great house for the money. We only hope we can find a house of similar value when our second granddaughter is old enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pierce Dollhouse
 from West Covina, CA,  Jun 2, 2008

I found this dollhouse to be a pain. It looks nice but the directions were a little confusing. You have to figure things out on your own and the pictures are not clear. I found the porch very complicated and the wood required alot of sanding. Make sure you have alot of room because it is quite large. The trim pieces didn't come out of the sheets easy, either. I damaged alot while popping them out, the just splintered and could not be used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Clean Fun!
 from Perris, CA,  Feb 19, 2008

The house came in about two weeks (anyone who thought it would come sooner is crazy). I was very excited to get started, I think you have to have some understanding of crafts and workmanship to fully understand what you are doing, however it doesn¿t take a genus to figure it out. I am not finding it too difficult. I don¿t think it is a project for young children, it takes a while to do it and it does require ¿some¿ attention to detail. I am currently still working on the house and I love it. I was so excited to find this ¿Great Find¿, I will absolutely do it again and in fact, I plan to. I have been very impressed with the entire experience, Thanks Overstock.com! Elle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A work in progress
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 20, 2007

About the Pierce. I have started building it, but haven't finished. This is my first dollhouse, and so far the instructions seem simple enough. It does give you a sheet that explains that there are different ways to build it depending on if you want to decorate it as you go or not. This does take a lot of time, as almost none of the tab/slot fittings are right. So you have to cut them bigger or shorter ect with an exacto knife. So far I have done the foundation and the stairs and I know that I am in for a lot of improvisation to make everything work in the end. Also, the quality of the wood is not high. However, I have had a lot of fun so far and am sure that my dollhouse will come out great, if not perfect. I plan on adding a lot to it such as brick and hardwood floors. A good value if you look around at other comparable houses. As far as overstock... I was surprised how long it took to get here since they are known for (and I have experienced) their lightning fast shipping. It took 10 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from maine,  Mar 30, 2012

everything was great, I am building it and it will be great

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my dollhouse
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 26, 2010

I love this. I am not finished, but I am almost there. It has actually been very simple. It took two days after I had bought the dollhouse to receive it. When I got it I went through it that night and made sure I had all the pieces. It's not great wood, but it looks good with a stain on it. As the advice pamphlet said (read and reread this), I painted, wallpapered, and stained everything before I put it together. I have only stained and painted things when I have needed them so that I don't forget what pieces they are. Having a glue gun is very important for this and they're not that much. Labeling also helps, but make sure you write where it is going to get covered. I expect that it will take me a month 1/2 to two months to fully put this thing together. Make sure you buy any hinges, mailboxes, or other little things you want to attach to the house before you fully put it together. The key to this project is thinking it threw several times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIERCE DOLLHOUSE
 from SULPHUR, LOUISIANA,  Jan 1, 2008

I purchased "The Garfield", and was having so much fun I sent the "Pierce" to my granddaughter for Christmas. They are putting it together and calling me and telling me how they are doing as well as asking me where I am in putting it together. They are 900 miles from me, and I feel like I am right there with them. My son, daughter-inl-aw and grandaughter, are having a family project, while still including me. Thanks again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DollHouse
 from IN,  Oct 7, 2007

Be sure to have the time it will take for the desired look you are wanting... It takes a lot of patience and time dedicated for that perfect touch... This is A perfect father daughter bonding expierence and memory that will last for ever... The Idea Gift for your Pre-teen or Teenage Daughter or Granddaughter, they should be old enough to appreciate it and willing to take good care of it on their own. This is meant to be passed down as an heirloom in the family... I believe it will for ours... We love it!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought