For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
remote helicopter
 from ID,  Jun 4, 2013

Oh my husband had so much fun.....found cheaper bought a second one just like it for the flying brothers

  • How accurate was the sizing? great, thought small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked.
 from Suburban Washington, D.C.,  Jan 6, 2013

It was purchased as a gift for an adult male. To my surprise, it worked after following instructions. It definitely is not for a child alone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apparently good quality, but intrinsically delicate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easiest to fly
 from pa,  Dec 29, 2012

purchased for my 40 yr old son to fly with his son who wanted an air hog no comparison air hog difficult for my 12 yr old grandson crashed constantly no light, small but this one was great purchased him this one he's so excited

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best lights and blades looks awesome in flight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This helicopter looked promising, but we got a "lemon". The lower rotor blades would not spin properly (not fast enough), despite careful adherence to the instructions and adequate battery supply. Sadly, it is going back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix 3.5 channel RC Helicopter
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2012

My Son Loves it!! We had bought another from a Brookstone, and it failed in comparison to this one! Great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would have been a bit bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reccomended
 from fl,  Jan 20, 2012

I would not order this product again. They are too fragile. could not guarantee that they would work. It was a bust as a Christmas present.They are cute toys when they work with the flashing lights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? looks bigger on scree
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two and one was inoperable. They are too fragile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One was cute and worked perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from OK,  Jan 19, 2012

Well worth the money. Arrived in good shape.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to operate
 from Davie, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this for my husband for Christmas, and he loves it! You don't have to be an expert to get the hang of flying it, and it is very fun. It looks very nice, and has held up to quite a few crashes. So far, so good!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute helicpoter
 from Butler, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

We have only used it once because it has sensitive controls and we need a little to adjust to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems a little lite
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini helicopter
 from Fultondale, AL,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchase 2 mini heli's for my son and grandson, one broke immediately, but this one is still flying high in the neighborhood!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This one held up better than the green one I also purchased from "OS"
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2012

Great product! I've seen others that were not built as well as this one and glad I didnt' purchase them. I'm very happy with my purchase and so is the little boy who got it for Christmas!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Helicopter is great! Bought for my Nephew's Son for Christmas and he immediately started using it. The lights look exactly like a real copter and it works beautifully!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that we were aware of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasted less than 30 seconds
 from Hixson Tn.,  Dec 28, 2011

rotor slung off during first flight. was fun for a few seconds. will try to get a refund from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a very well received birthday gift for a kite loving nephew. He says it is "perfect."

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of fun
 from Allentown, PA.,  Sep 30, 2011

With a little practice this is easy to fly. I have spent quite a few hours flying this and it is a lot of fun. The price was great and it takes a beating. I crashed it quite a few times until I had enough practice.. I would not purchase this for a child under 12.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine so far. Time will tell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to fly
 from Hudson,Ma.,  Sep 28, 2011

first time user did not have any trouble ( charging or flying it the first atempt )

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun! Fun! Fun!
 from Drippings Springs, TX,  Sep 18, 2011

The item arrived promptly and still remains in its box as it is intended for a gift. It looks intact and in good shape . Can hardly wait to open it and be able to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work at all....
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2011

I got this helicopter for my husband and thank goodness I had him open it BEFORE Christmas (in September) because it wouldn't hold a charge at all. Overstock is replacing it, and I am hoping this one will work! It is tiny and needs 6 AA batteries to run... too much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what quality? it didn't even work!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was a defect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINKER TOY
 from Merritt Island,  Sep 13, 2011

THIS IS VERY VERY TINY...I'M RETURNING. DID NOT TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I GUESS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHINSEY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it
 from Oregon, WI,  Sep 7, 2011

We love it. I bought it for my daughters 10th birthday & she really likes it. It's very easy to control while in the air & fun to operate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it feels fragile but has taken some pretty good falls
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from MI,  Jul 17, 2011

I purchased this for my husband's birthday. He loves it. I selected this model because of earlier positive reviews. It was easy to start using. Charge lasts no longer than 15 minutes. When they tell you it is for indoor use only, they mean it. If you take it outside, it appears that other frequencies interfere with the helicopter and you can no longer control it. The packaging of it was quite goofy, but it all works. Good purchase - happy husband (and friends)

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top