Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Brandon, MS,  Jan 30, 2006

I have bought four dollhouse kits and am especially pleased with the price and service. The shipping cost is really great.The Laurel is a higher grade kit than the Orchid. Better plywood and assembly features. I also bougth the Willow and Magnolia and have my eye on the Lily! Would like to see some Greenleaf kits on here too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Columbia, Maryland,  Jan 30, 2006

I was very pleased with the price of the doll house compared to other sites. The kit was shipped very quickly. My 93 year old father is assembling the house for my grand daughter, his great grand daughter. It is coming together really well. The pieces fit together nicely and it has not been difficult for him. It is a nice change from putting airplanes together. He painted it just like the piture on the box. It is so cute. I understand an addition is available for the house. I might try to buy it for a later date if my gransdaughter needs more room but so far she has four nice size room and a roomy attic. That should keep her busy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 17, 2010

All my granddaughters receive a doll at some point. After building 4 in one year, I can say from experience this is NOT the kit you want for your grandchild. Window moldings are not mitered, door moldings are not mitered, the doors are of poor quality, and the floors are made of 1/8th of plywood which chips at the edges when sanded. Stay away from wood doll houses and go with the masonite. You will be much happier and so will the child. I am giving my granddaughter the Laurel, with the understanding that I am making another doll house that she will be able to keep and enjoy for years. I tried the wood and will never go back to it again. The house arrived when scheduled and all pieces were there. Just not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Doll House!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 15, 2009

Yayyy manual labor! OMG, I must love my niece 'cause this is some work! This assembly is something to pass the time but I only have a few days 'til her b'day. I think I'm gonna have her put it together with me, I think she'll appreciate it more & take all the credit when it's done. If you want a new hobby & have plenty of time on your hands this is the way to go.You're gonna need: A steady well lit work area, hot glue gun & glue sticks, extra sand paper, lead pencil and eraser, emery board, wood filer, stiff bristled brush, masking tape, paint brush+paint >if you don't want it to look like a big wooden box. I'm gonna use Christmas wrap for the wall paper. If you don't get a glue gun It will take longer to put together with regular wood/Elmer's glue and your gonna need clamps. It's a great starter house as a new hobby for you and/or a child. But too many small, fragile pieces and splinters can make anyone quite frustrated. The project requires a steady hand and plenty of patience. *I would recommend this product to someone with plenty free time, friends, family, and old people...ha ha.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great project
 from nh,  Aug 15, 2009

I am almost finished with this kit. It is absolutely adorable! It will require hours of work and you have to concentrate on the directions sometimes, but the Greenleaf company has an 800 number to call for questions if you need help. This is my second kit, although the first one I did was atleast a decade ago so I don't remember much about it.It is a great value. I have not found a better price than Overstock and the shipping was super fast.I highly recommend this kit. It has been the most enjoyable project - very rewarding to see the progress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upset
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Feb 25, 2008

I purchased this doll house for my daughter for Christmas and just recently had the chance to start putting it together. I have found that the alot of the wood to be bent and find it tends to just crumble when trying to put it together. I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wantagh/New York/US,  Jan 30, 2006

A great doll house for the beginner. Easy to put together. A great House for the price!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Package
 from Ohio,  Sep 13, 2011

I was diappointed that it wasnt packaged better!! It was a Christmas gift from Santa and the pic of the house was on the box!! It's my first experience with thi happening!! I order a lot through the mail for Christmas!! Sooo now what do I do !!! They seen it!!! I maybe sending it back!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Christmas gift!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?????
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter Dollhouse
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 6, 2011

I really enjoyed building this dollhouse for my grand-daughters. It took 2 months to complete (but I have a job and family), The pieces fit together well, and the instructions were clear for the most part. It is the nature of plywood to require lots of sanding, & painting, & sanding, & painting. I am very proud of the finished product, it will be an heirloom passed to generations.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality overall.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, some of the plywood boards were patchy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lackin
 from New Mexico,  Dec 24, 2010

I was so excited to give this to my daughter for Christmas. However, upon preparation there were no instructions. I did find them on the internet for the exact model, but not all of the planks are numbered per the instructions, and very minimal pictures for guidance. This house is the center piece for my child's Christmas motif, and the status of the "kit" brought me to tears out of disappointment. If I had time I would send it back, and buy a high priced one locally to ensure my child's joy. Dont get unless you want to struggle, and spend more at "***** ****" to fix what you didnt get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laurel doll house
 from wa,  Oct 4, 2010

Have to say that i never thought of getting my doll house at overstock.com but i really saved alot of money on this!!! came fast !! was perfect !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurel Dollhouse
 from wa,  Dec 26, 2008

I got it quick like all other O purchases. It is worth the money and all parts were there. There is lots of prep involved as it is plywood with many slivers and voids. For the money it is decent and depending on the assembler it can turn out fine. There are many leftovers to build other things out of and the instructions are clear if you've done any building before

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty neat
 from college station, tx,  Jan 8, 2008

good kit. makes a nice looking house. not enough photos with the instructions though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 30, 2006

This kit is wonderful - easy instructions makes a nice doll house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Spring Valley,Ca.,  Jan 30, 2006

Dear overstock The dollhouse is a gift to my grandouther for xmas. Ino she will love it,it came in good condishen. I will shop again soon with you becouse I trust you all there. thank you an all your staff for being so prompt.James.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria C.
 Apr 27, 2015

Love it. First attempt at putting a dollhouse together. Didn't like sanding too much, but it came out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 21, 2015

A lot of work but completely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GG
 Apr 21, 2015

They can not wait till I finish building it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kp
 Mar 14, 2015

Made this for our Granddaughter although it was quite abit work It turn out well, we did however make hand spit shingles from cedar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the finished product very much but the building was challenging. I thinks it's a very good dollhouse for a moderate craftsman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought