Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Coupe
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 7, 2010

Bought this for my 3 yr old who already loved sleeping in a tent & it was a HIT!!!! Easy to assemble, and great quality!!! Plenty of room for him and myself to fit (side-by-side & in length) He normally sleeps in it with all his stuffed animals, a pillow, multiple blankets, and toys - & still there is room!!! Would buy this 5 times over!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still fun
 from delaware,  Dec 28, 2009

my coupe tent was different than the picture shows. I did not recieve 4 poles and this car does not have any windows except for 1 small one on the top. My kids 3 & 6 did not seem to notice, but this is not as large I imagined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured, but kids are having fun!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 13, 2009

We received this very quickly. The kids are loving it and so far it seems like it's going to hold up to their rough-housing. This is a huge tent so make sure you have room for it! My 4-year-old, my 2-year-old, and myself (although I'm only 5'1") fit in it very comfortably. It does come with a little storage bag if you want to fold it up and store it. The tent we received is not exactly as pictured. The picture has two orange "flaps" at each end of the car that two curved poles are supposed to fit in. The instructions even say there are supposed to be two big, long, straight poles, two curved ones and then two of some kind I have no clue (I didn't receive anything like this). I received two long ones and four stakes so I was confused and upset when I opened it up and thought there were missing pieces and I'd have to go through the hassle or returning/exchanging. Not to mention the disappointment from my kids. I decided to try and put the tent together with what I had to see what was what and surprisingly, it looks like everything is there and is working how it's supposed to. I do wish I had the two curved poles for extra support but it seems like there are some built in at that spot anyway. The directions stink as usual but as someone who has never put a tent together before, I was able to figure it out pretty easily. There are a few hooks that are unoccupied but hopefully everything will hold together! LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAR TENT
 from Lake Elsinore, California,  Jan 29, 2009

MY 2 and a half years old grandson LOVES his car tent!! Especially since you can set it up INSIDE the house as well as outside!! So when its raining or cold, he can climb inside and play all he wants, as well as SLEEPING in the tent too as he is not old enough to sleep outside by his self yet. I HIGHLY recommend this product for making your child happy and yourself too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monika7120
 from Chicago Ridge IL,  Jun 6, 2014

My kids love play in that tent. They want to spent all the time in the tent. It can be outside or inside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome tent for a boy
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 18, 2014

My grandson turned 4 and we bought this car tent for him. He loves it so much that it is on top of his bed and he sleeps in it. His older sisters love it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great.
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this car tent for my grandson for his birthday. It was a big hit! Just add a Cars sleeping bag (or Mario Sleeping Bag in his case, he changed gears at the last minute) and it is a wonderful little hideaway. My grandson is 4 and he is able to zip it up and down to be able to get in and out himself and is really enjoying it. I was a little nervous when the box came because it was so small that I didn't see how it was going to be big enough, but we have a picture with two adults and two kids in it, so is a great size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tent material was a little flimsy, but great product all around.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from WI,  Jan 14, 2012

My 18mo old loved it. My 12 year old loved it even more! It is high quality! It has held the test of time as well. We have had it set up for about two months with multiple children jumping, wresteliing, and climbing in and around it and it is still standing! Well worth the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from ct,  Jan 11, 2012

dID NOT HAVE ALL THE PARTS, GRANDSON WAS NOT HAPPY WHEN WE COULD NOT PUT TOGETHER FOR HIM.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
play tent
 from Dayton Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

My grandson loved it, and we have wondrful pictures with him playing in it. love the color also

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didnt know what size it would be but it was perfect for my 2 yr old grandson
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it came in good shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no box
 from Miami, Fl.,  Dec 13, 2011

Attention if you are going to give this as a gift. The product comes straight out of the brown shipping box. No pretty package, box or anything like instructions, etc. So it does not look like it's brand new. I think I'm buying something else more presentable for this child that I need to gift and give this tent to my niece.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute...and roomy!
 from Kansas,  Dec 6, 2011

Great tent! Very excited to give it to my son (18 months) for Christmas. He will have fun in it for years to come. I even easily fit in it (5'9"). Great buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to set up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun tent
 from Hoover, AL,  Oct 2, 2011

Other than being difficult to put together.... the cross bars at the top were very difficult to assemble. I left it to a camping relative to figure out. My grandson loved the car look and being able to play inside.

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tent is a huge hit!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 30, 2011

I purchased this for the grandson's recent visit. It became his bedroom, and he loved it! It was up in less than 2 minutes. We took it down in the same amount of time and off it went with us on a trip. It's colorful, airy, easy to move., and an adult can join the child for reading time. Really happy I got this!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions were as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy for indoor use or outdoor use if no wind.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tent
 from Rural Minnesota,  Aug 21, 2011

I bought this tent for my grandsons second birthday, and he loves it. It was easy to set up- colorful and seems sturdy. THe tent is currently set up in his room, and he plays in it with his toys off and on all day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to set up - perfect size for inside the house, also can be used outdoors
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hours of fun
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 16, 2011

My grandson loved this tent. It went up easily and we can't get him out of it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun kid's tent
 from WA,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a great tent for a bedroom or playroom. It's roomy and airy and loads of fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute!
 from WA,  Apr 14, 2010

This tent is so cute and roomy! My little granddaughter loves it! There is room for 3 or 4 kids to sit and play and room for a couple to sleep. This tent will be lots of fun indoors and outdoors. Well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy, some unsafe parts
 from Hesperia, CA,  Mar 16, 2010

This toy could not hold up to semi-rough playing. It tore up after a week, and some of the sticks used to hold the frame together came out. The kids sure loved it at first, though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made me Popular
 from Denville, NJ,  Feb 10, 2010

I gave this as a gift for my Nephews 3rd Birthday, My sister was surprised how well it is made, her son plays in it for hours on end, she says I scored big and am the favorite uncle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top