Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Much FUN!
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 17, 2008

My mentee and I have had a great time working on this doll house. It's a little hard sometimes to follow the instructions. I recommend you label all the pieces and separate them into large envelopes but otherwise this has been nothing but a blast. We did have a replicated sheet and a missing sheet of wood pieces but the Greenleaf people were lightning fast getting us our needed pieces. Do a thorough inventory before you start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very charming Tudor
 Sep 28, 2007

This little house is adorable - has very nice details (window seats and nice downstairs fireplace) - and very cute winding/narrow staircase up the side. I spent a long time building it, and even longer adding finishing but it's a very charming little house. Beware of splinters, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Glencroft-Wonderful Kit-Great Price
 from PA,  Oct 30, 2006

This kit is great for all of those who love cottages. Nice kit and a great value on Overstock. Many different options for finishing-use your imagination and your own ideas to create you one-of-a-kind house! Most of all have fun and enjoy. If you do have any trouble with assembly, go to the Greenleaf Dollhouse website there is ample help available to anyone. Greenleaf dollhouse kits are the best on the market in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great finished product
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2013

The final product is fantastic!!! The house has a lot of detail and added features (2 fireplaces, mantels, white fence, window seats etc.). It took me about 100+ hours to build. At times the written directions were vague, and I would have liked more visuals. However, I still enjoyed building it and my daughter has a wonderful dollhouse to use for many years. I would highly recommend this product for someone who is looking for a cost effective dollhouse with lots of character.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needs a lot of sanding, some pieces splintered when I cut them out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this house will survive the test of time...
 Nov 1, 2008

I stumbled across this dollhouse today and was so suprised to see it! My dad and I built this exact dollhouse together nearly 20 years ago,when I was around 10 years old.It has held up very well over the years... the fence did fall over in the late 1990's after getting in the way of a impromptu game of football... but the house is as structurally sound as ever, and I look forward to my daughter being old enough to play with it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glencroft dollhouse
 Apr 24, 2016

Time consuming but the final product is worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CH
 Jul 27, 2015

Was an excellent Grandmother-Grandaughter project. Lots f fun building it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare to put together!
 Apr 22, 2015

If you are an engineer perhaps you can handle this! Its been many months since I gave up trying--still I have no doll house--hugely difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st doll house
 from Ammazonia, Mo.,  Mar 11, 2013

This is my first doll house. Was very enjoyable project.It does take considerable time to complete. Not a weekend project. There were only 2 places where the instructions were a bit confusing but were figured out. The end result is a very nice,attractive doll house. I have today ordered another style doll house for another grandchild.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? very slight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 26, 2013

As described, good price and fast shipping. Recommended seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy
 from Australia,  Dec 25, 2012

This house in still in the box, but I checked over all of it and it is very well made, with lots of small pieces. It looks to be a lot of fun and probably some hard work. I look forward to doing it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? hard to say - still in box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glencroft Dollhouse
 from San Diego area, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

The product is not of the highest quality but very good. It requires care when assembling. If you take your time, pre-fit parts and do the required sanding, you will wind up with a very pretty dollhouse, which was enjoyable to build. This is an excellent dollhouse for a first-time build. For the price, this is a great bargain

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was as described. Good quality; however, assembly requires care, patience and an eye for detail.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Australia,  Apr 4, 2012

Thanks for shipping internationally! I received my dollhouse within the week, and I found that the shipping quote was exact when the item arrived, this can vary dramatically from seller to seller when buying items internationally, so I was very pleased! I love my dollhouse, can't wait to assemble it!,

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice doll house
 from ny,  Mar 28, 2012

It will be nice when done. Recived in a timely manner. The major problem I am having is with the stairs they dont really show them and directions are a little hard to get. It is a small challenge to build this but I like that. Thank you overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? think it is close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cutting of peices could have been better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WORRIED ABOUT A MORTGAGE
 from Florida,NPR,  Jan 31, 2012

FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS MODEL 23 YEARS AGO..AND WANTED TO HAVE THIS ..OVER THE YEARS,I FINALLY GOT THE HOUSE..AND NOW THAT I AM RETIRED..I CAN BUILD IT AND HAVE MY ENGLISH COTTAGE!

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE..LOTS OF BUILDING MATERIAL
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NONE TO SEE...YET
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Tudor
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2011

I have enjoyed building Greenleaf dollhouses for years. If directions are followed carefully, the result will not disappoint you. Fun to build!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greenleaf products are of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glencroft Dollhouse
 from Huntingdon, PA,  Mar 9, 2011

the Glencroft is my 2nd house purchase from Overstock. I have not assembled it yet, but I'm hoping it is as simple as the Garfield was. My dealings with Overstock have been more than superb. Orders arrive very quickly and returns are so simple. I recommend Overstock to anyone!!!! I tell all of my friends and family about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greenleaf Dollhouse
 from Gerogia,  Sep 4, 2009

Very good directions. I like the security of being able to call within the US to customer service if there is a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doll house construction
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2009

Somewhere I read this house could be assembled in 10-13 hours..I am approximately 20% finished, and have already spent more time than that. 40-50 hours seems more likely. Several pieces were warped upon arrival and had to be replaced by the factory.. They were very prompt in their service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dollhouse not for children
 from Missouri,  Apr 7, 2007

This is a superb dollhouse kit for the adult miniaturist. It has unique built-in stairway and two fireplaces and charming Tudor styling. I gave it 4 stars for construction as it takes some thinking (and following of directions!), but the pieces of the kit are well made and fit together well. I gave 3 stars for safety as a reminder that this is not a child's toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought