Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best deal around
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 16, 2010

The Beacon Hill is a beautiful kit which, truthfully, takes alot of time and a tremendous amount of patience to complete. I certainly would NOT recommend this as a first build. However, if you want a truly collector quality house to display pridefully, this is one for you! The archictectural details are amazing and unique, even compared to more expensive kits. Once again, the outcome will depend on how much time and attention to detail you put in. Sand the pieces well, use wood filler for gaps, and follow the instructions carefully. Take your time. Enjoy the process. Greenleaf is really good with support so any problems you have can be solved with a call. The price for this kit here on overstock is the best deal around. Period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Hill Dolls House Kit
 from Brisbane Australia,  Feb 19, 2012

I loved this project. I must admit I scoffed at a review from someone about the hours taken to complete this, but it really does take a long time. I wouldn't really take this on if you are not into crafting and if you are not a hands-on type fix it person, it is hard work. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it looks awesome. I have a few touch up paint bits to do and then the interior decorating - a hobby is a project you do when you feel like it. Don't pressure yourself to finish it - it is an ongoing project to enjoy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was great but very splintery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, but the cleanness of the laser cut could have been a bit better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Feb 13, 2008

I ordered this kit and it came almost immediately. The Kit was in perfect condition and the house is coming along nicely. The price was also better than anywhere else online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value
 from tempe,az,  Mar 8, 2008

The dollhouse arrived so promptly, I was very pleased. 2 of the pieces were cracked but I think that was due to the thin wood, not the shipping. overall, wonderful dollhouse for my first time, and you can't beat the overstock shipping flat fee, it is very heavy and would have cost an additional $20 anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Alabama,  Jan 8, 2008

This is a beautiful doll house. Few of the doll house kits have this much exterior detailing included in the kit.. I have constructed doll houses before and, though they can be time comsuming, they are well worth the effort. I was delighted with the prompt delivery . I ordered it was just before Christmas and it came within a few days. Could not be more pleased with this house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challege
 from Southern California,  Sep 7, 2009

Ok so this doll house is wonderful. May I give some advice. I have not started to build this one yet but I have built others in the past.1. Give your self a nice long time frame. It not somthing you can put together in a week. No matter how handy you are.2. Label all your parts3. Sand sand sand4. Paint all your parts first5. Don't work on this with your childrent it will just fusterate you :<HAVE FUN !!!!! THEY ARE GREAT AND WELL WORTH THE TIME AND ENERGY. YOU CAN'T BEET THE PRICE AT OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turns out great, but.....
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 6, 2008

I was, indeed, impressed with the final results - looks just like the picture. However, I was not prepared for how long this endeavor would actually take! I have an architectural degree and am very familiar with building models, adhesives, etc. - It took me many weeks worth of time to assemble. I found the directions easy enough to follow, but the wood quality was poor at best - even after sanding, most pieces never looked good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 30, 2007

This dollhouse takes a lot of energy and enthusiasm to put together, but the results-the look on my daughter's face when she saw it- well worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Hill dollhouse kit
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 30, 2007

The package came quickly, and intact. There was a broken piece in the box, and it had been previously opened and retaped. All pieces were accounted for. It was a great deal, 30% less than other sites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Beacon Hill Dollhouse Kit
 from Michigan,  Nov 25, 2007

This was the best price, I did a lot of research on this dollhouse. It arrived at my house in just a few days! I have not yet put it together, but expect to have fun doing so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 3, 2016

A lot of work to put together, but that was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanting
 May 17, 2016

Grand daughter is the talk of her friends. She is very happy & involved with painting and decorating. Many hours of enjoyment for all the "girls" in the family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammy
 May 17, 2016

I would give 4.5 stars if possible, because other than the TREMENDOUS amount of work to assemble, it is totally awesome! My granddaughter LOVES it! It will be a keepsake for her to pass on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A ton of work
 Dec 3, 2015

If you have time on your hands, It is perfect and will make any little girl thrilled. I got frustrated with it and handed it over for grandpa to finish. He's retired and has a ton of patience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY NEW HOBBY!
 Nov 22, 2015

60 years ago I enjoyed putting together model planes and cars. This is my first model home and probably won't be my last. Yes, there will be splinters, you are working with wood! Instructions are usually good, sometimes wish for additional illustration, but imagination and creativity is encouraged. Don't toss out the punched out pieces of wood right away. So far I've found three picture frames an potentially two twin bed frames in the so called waste. This one is complicated for beginners but being retired I have no deadline to meet. Would recommend to anyone wanting to achieve a sense of accomplishment by working with their hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
craftyone
 Nov 16, 2015

flimsy and extremely difficult to assemble. Very poor quality and would never buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dollhouse
 Jul 16, 2015

took two months to put together had lots of fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Nancy
 Jul 1, 2015

Love it! It's even better than I thought it would be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful kit at a great price
 May 13, 2015

This is a really wonderful, quality kit with detailed instructions. Really enjoying building it. I researched extensively, and this is the best price anywhere---and free shipping!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm having fun with it
 May 12, 2015

Instructions are as clear as mud but you get to the point of figuring it out..for me that's fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought