Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best deal around
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 16, 2010

The Beacon Hill is a beautiful kit which, truthfully, takes alot of time and a tremendous amount of patience to complete. I certainly would NOT recommend this as a first build. However, if you want a truly collector quality house to display pridefully, this is one for you! The archictectural details are amazing and unique, even compared to more expensive kits. Once again, the outcome will depend on how much time and attention to detail you put in. Sand the pieces well, use wood filler for gaps, and follow the instructions carefully. Take your time. Enjoy the process. Greenleaf is really good with support so any problems you have can be solved with a call. The price for this kit here on overstock is the best deal around. Period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Feb 13, 2008

I ordered this kit and it came almost immediately. The Kit was in perfect condition and the house is coming along nicely. The price was also better than anywhere else online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Hill Dolls House Kit
 from Brisbane Australia,  Feb 19, 2012

I loved this project. I must admit I scoffed at a review from someone about the hours taken to complete this, but it really does take a long time. I wouldn't really take this on if you are not into crafting and if you are not a hands-on type fix it person, it is hard work. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it looks awesome. I have a few touch up paint bits to do and then the interior decorating - a hobby is a project you do when you feel like it. Don't pressure yourself to finish it - it is an ongoing project to enjoy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was great but very splintery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, but the cleanness of the laser cut could have been a bit better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value
 from tempe,az,  Mar 8, 2008

The dollhouse arrived so promptly, I was very pleased. 2 of the pieces were cracked but I think that was due to the thin wood, not the shipping. overall, wonderful dollhouse for my first time, and you can't beat the overstock shipping flat fee, it is very heavy and would have cost an additional $20 anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Alabama,  Jan 8, 2008

This is a beautiful doll house. Few of the doll house kits have this much exterior detailing included in the kit.. I have constructed doll houses before and, though they can be time comsuming, they are well worth the effort. I was delighted with the prompt delivery . I ordered it was just before Christmas and it came within a few days. Could not be more pleased with this house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turns out great, but.....
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 6, 2008

I was, indeed, impressed with the final results - looks just like the picture. However, I was not prepared for how long this endeavor would actually take! I have an architectural degree and am very familiar with building models, adhesives, etc. - It took me many weeks worth of time to assemble. I found the directions easy enough to follow, but the wood quality was poor at best - even after sanding, most pieces never looked good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 30, 2007

This dollhouse takes a lot of energy and enthusiasm to put together, but the results-the look on my daughter's face when she saw it- well worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Hill dollhouse kit
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 30, 2007

The package came quickly, and intact. There was a broken piece in the box, and it had been previously opened and retaped. All pieces were accounted for. It was a great deal, 30% less than other sites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Beacon Hill Dollhouse Kit
 from Michigan,  Nov 25, 2007

This was the best price, I did a lot of research on this dollhouse. It arrived at my house in just a few days! I have not yet put it together, but expect to have fun doing so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really wonderful, quality kit with detailed instructions. Really enjoying building it. I researched extensively, and this is the best price anywhere---and free shipping!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Instructions are as clear as mud but you get to the point of figuring it out..for me that's fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it. The only problem was all the pieces/parts. I thought it was something we could put together ourselves, but it was just too much. I ended up having to pay a doll house hobbyist to put it together, which cost an additional $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splinters!
 Feb 7, 2015

Although this dollhouse is priced to sell, it's wood is not quality. Cheap wood, I should of spent a little more and got a better quality dollhouse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Good deal! Fast shipping.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 4, 2014

Great product. Reasonable price through overstock! Arrived quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Doll House
 from Mechancisville, md,  Sep 24, 2014

Everything came in the kit. It is taking us a few weeks to put together but we are doing it as a family. We used tacky glue to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Beacon Hill!
 from Westlake, La,  Jan 22, 2014

I only give this a 4 star because it was missing a sheet of wood when I opened and counted. HOWEVER, Green Hill was polite and quick about getting a new one shipped ASAP. I have not yet completed my doll house, but I expect it to take some time. If you are searching for your first dollhouse, this may not be the one for you if you are easily overcome by so many little details, but I picked thisone because I only want one. It is going to be as tall as I expected, and as beautiful as I expected. I am so very pleased with my Beacon Hill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous kit
 from Seattle,  Mar 17, 2013

This is my second Greenleaf kit. I started out with a smaller house the first time, and that allowed me to get to know their directions and the building process. I'm having a blast with this model ! For a first-timer, the directions, as a whole, could be overwhelming. Just follow each step as directed, and it should make sense ! Also, refer to photos, and the warm-up sheet. Using a hot glue gun is the best way to go. Next, The Garfield !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some splintering on a few pieces, but most pieces were fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Hill Dollhouse
 from Meadowlands, MN,  Jan 6, 2013

The company said it would be delivered in 7 days. It came before that!!! I was thrilled. Package was in good shape and all was in the package. Not one thing hurt!!! Great place to shop...Exact specifications...Just what I wanted! Thank you Overstock. I will order again from you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery!!!
 from Vienna/ Austria/ Europe,  Nov 18, 2012

I ordered this dollhouse on 25th of October and it arrived in Austria/ Europe six days later!!!!!! I’ve never expected that the house would be delivered that fast!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like very nice wood to make house
 from Prattsburgh,ny,  Sep 26, 2012

Looks like a very good product.Love the style..Haven't started the house just yet! But I am familiar with the manufacturer have seen finished doll houses.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay haven't started to make house just yet!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought