Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from DC,  Dec 17, 2013

This product was poorly made. The screws didn't fit into the holes. After an hour of trying I just gave up. So I still need to buy a bike rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 10, 2012

Once put together the rack works great! the holes to put the screws in were too small.... after fighting it for a while, i drilled the holes out to make the screws fit. Piain to put together, but once up it's great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from NY, NY,  Jun 29, 2012

very simple to put together. very sturdy against a wall without needing to drill into it. For 50 something dollars it was a very good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good... seems sturdy and everything is holding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? defect free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value; ingenious space saver
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 10, 2013

This is a great way to store your bikes inside, particularly if you are renting and don't want to tear up the walls. There are probably sturdier and more expensive options out there, but this rack was a great value. It seems a little rickety when the bikes are on there, but it's actually quite sturdy--we've never had a problem with the bikes falling or shifting. And it is attractive! Our only regret is that we didn't purchase this years ago. We've been tripping over our bikes for far too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good easy use bike stand
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2013

Assembles very easily and quickly. Works as advertized. I ordered a second one as we are a multi-bike family. Has really helped organize the garage and bike storage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits standard road bikes, also works for my Bike Friday folders
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent; simple assembly; clean parts and very good packaging.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Stand
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 1, 2013

I love this bike stand. It looks great and it's a cool design.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was a bit tricky to get the holes to line up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from N. California,  Mar 11, 2013

I live in a small studio that has a "walk-in" closet, where we have 3 bikes. Yes, three, plus our clothing and laundry baskets, and yada yada. This thing worked out like I hoped. It is very stable without being anchored to the wall. An important feature considering the two bikes it holds is worth about 5 grand. A great $** spent !

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was about what i figured it would be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I didn't have any problems with the screws like some others have mentioned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike storage
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I was excited to get this item because I have a small apartment and needed to clear up some floor space (since I store my bikes inside). The set up was super easy. However, I was disappointed by the quality. The hands that are supposed to hold up the bike, do not hold their position well... and tend to slide down very slowly. My top bike actually fell once over night. Anyways, I was going to return it, but added some additional support (to try and stop the hands from sliding down)... and it appears to have worked. I would not recommend purchasing something like this online. Go to a bike shop and look at a few other options before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
minimal design, easy to assemble
 from austin, tx,  Oct 31, 2012

our apartment is very open and we needed a place to store our two bikes. one is a daily commuter and the other is used less often. this bike rack is perfect because it takes up very little space, does not need to be secured to the wall (although it is recommended), and was easy for one person to assemble. do yourself a favor and thoroughly read and follow the instructions. some other reviews complained of wobbling, but if you fully tighten the bolts AFTER you have the bike rack adjusted and against the wall, this should not be an issue. there were a few minor scuffs in the finish, but they are not noticeable. i have already recommended this product to friends. it looks great, is not overbuilt, and functions very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had small scuffs in the finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Washington DC,  Jun 23, 2012

My wife put it together very quickly, it is sturdy but not bulky by any means at all. It really works as advertised, sits up on the wall with no attachments at all and takes up minimal space. We live in a 1 bedroom so space it very valuable as are our 11K in bikes and this stores them right against the wall with no issues. I have even bummped into it in the middle of the night pretty hard and it has never came close to falling over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job while looking good
 from Missouri,  Jun 6, 2012

This bike rack is perfect for simply storing bikes in a safe and fashionable manner. It is not a work stand for bikes though. The rack went together in about 15 min and was not missing any parts. The grey color paint finish was smooth and the red rubber balls and hooks are durable and gentle. I have 2 carbon triathlon bikes on the rack and it is extremely stable. I don't worry about the rack tipping over or the bikes ever falling off. Like I said, it does its job nicely. I am going to buy another one for my mountain bikes because I trust it can hold the weight. The hooks are extremely easy to adjust to any type of frame. It really is a piece of art for the living room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product had a nice finish and the rubber feet are stable and gentle on the floor/wall. The hooks are safe for the frame and stable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2012

Love this! Saves space and works well with my living room! Easy to assemble and hold 2 bikes easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and functional
 Jul 20, 2016

Bought one 3 years ago and it's still holding up, just bought another as the bike collection grows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 Jun 23, 2016

Easy to assemble, stacks two bikes on top of each other for optimum garage storage, and it hugs the bikes closer to wall than they are when sitting on their kick stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Stand
 Jun 7, 2016

I love that you don't have to drill anything into the wall. It's very lightweight and easy to transport if you move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh.
 May 23, 2016

It holds the bikes, but it's a little flimsy. I suggest attaching it to wall if there's any chance you'll bump into it or everything crashes down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Storage
 May 14, 2016

For either in the house or the garage, these bike storage racks are great. Great design and finish. I'd highly recommend this for anyone looking for an easy way to protect their investment from the extreme heat of a garage like we experience here in Arizona.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gravity Stand
 Mar 17, 2016

It's ok. It works, i'm just not convinced of it's strength and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 Jan 3, 2016

This item was purchased because of the reviews and I can say I agree with the reviews. Easy to put together (less than15 minutes) At first it did not seems sturdy at all but once it was leaned against the wall it held both bikes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy!
 Dec 21, 2015

So easy to set up and works great! Two full size bikes on it and takes up 1/3 of the space in our shed! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought