Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it was just what I wanted and the price to match!!
 from Indiana,  Sep 8, 2011

I was very impressed at the quality of the hammocck as well as the shipping. I am definitely impressed with overstock and how affordable things are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was perfect and it was shipped perfectly. I was impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2011

The fabric is nice quality, but * there are not chains included to attach to a stand * it's smaller than we expected due to the stand it was advertised with * the wooden bars at each end actually inhibit the hammock

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I expected since it was advertised with the LARGE hammock stand. The hammock is stretched too much and doesn't give well enough to relax. We always feel like it will flip.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Bay Area, Ca,  Aug 30, 2011

Hammock is shorter than standard size. The width is double wide for for people but I had to buy a couple more feet of chain so it hook it to the stand. I wouldn't purchase this same one again because it is a little too short for my taste.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess I should have check the size. I thought it wouldl be standard length but it was far shorter than any other hammock I have purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality if fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Lakeway Hammock
 from J.Kent, Potts Camp, Mississippi,  Aug 29, 2011

Tried to hang under the overhang on the house and unable to so have not been able to really enjoy till I order a stand. Looks to be very comfortable and hoping to enjoy many days of relaxing times in it when I receive a stand

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Hammock!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I wanted to get a gift for my brother's deck, and he needed to replace a weather proof hammock that was faded. This lovely green and white cotton hammock seemed perfect. But when we got it, it was a little shorter than the previous one, and made differently. So we decided it was best to leave the old one on the stand, and use the new cotton quilted one as a hammock pad - which we could take on and off more easily as it can't be left outdoors as it is not weather resistant. And in doing this we created a luxurious hammock spa retreat! Looks lovely and will last longer as we don't leave it out all the time. We just attached it over the old one to the frame, and it stays in place perfectly. Great price...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Actual hammock seemed shorter than normal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualitiy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One piece of wood was cracked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Hammock
 from Independence, KS,  Jul 27, 2011

You will not be disappointed in quality construction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Relaxing!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 24, 2011

This was bought for my husband for Father's Day. We did have problems with the first one ropes was twisted and broke. I called customer service and they quickly sent me another one in and I received it in about 2 to 3 days. Excellent service! My husband loves it and takes naps in it. Great hammock at a excellent price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Exchanged the first one due to one of the ropes was defected. The second one is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock!
 from Missouri,  Jul 8, 2011

This hammock is perfect, it's soft and comfortable to the touch unlike rope hammocks, even has some cushioning to it. It's very well build and strong. It's big enough for one person to be comfortable in any position or share the space with another (about the size of a twin bed). I have mine set up outdoors 100% of the time and it does great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect (Huge fit's my wife and I plus 3 kids lol)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from New Mexico,  Jul 8, 2011

This Hammock is great. Would definitely recommend it. The picture looks bluish however it is green so if green is not your color do not get this one. Aside from the color the Hammock is soft, comfortable and very well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be excellent, soft, well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best hammock I have ever owned, by far.
 from National Park, NJ,  Jun 29, 2011

I absolutely love this hammock! It has nice bright stripes and strong roping. The quilted and padded hammock is so comfortable, we can't resist stopping for breaks during yard work to relax a bit. In fact, we had a yard sale last week and had a few people asked where we purchased it and we highly recommended they check into Overstock.com and Texsport hammocks. A couple of them even gave it a test for comfort and they loved it as well. I am so glad that I looked to Overstock.com for this hammock; it can't be beat for quality, comfort and price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The hammock is exactly as advertised, I was very pleased by it's size and quality.
  • How is the quality of the product? Our Texsport Lakeway Hammock is made very durable, with strong roping and thick padding. The stitching is heavy duty and holds both my husband and me at nearly 400 pounds!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The hammock was delivered in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT HAMMOCK
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Jun 11, 2011

GREAT HAMMOCK! MADE WELL. THE GRANDCHILDREN AND I HAVE ENJOYED MANY STORIES SNUGGLED TOGETHER AS WE LISTEN TO THE MUSIC OF THE BRISK CREEK RUSHING BY. NICE TO BE OUTDOORS.

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Only problem is me.
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2011

This is a great hammock. Nice, soft fabric, sturdy construction. The only problem is that it is wider than my balcony. But I suppose that's my fault :) I'd highly recommend it. Great value for the money. Just be sure you have a nice big place to put it!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2011

I love this hammock! It is comfy for my family. I like the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hammock
 from Virginia Beach,  Apr 1, 2011

Very pleased with both the price and quality of the hammock. I would have rated it 5 stars had it come with chain hardware to attach to frame, but that was an easy fix because we picked up chain from the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Lakeway Hammock
 from WA,  Aug 19, 2010

Great hammock. The only thing missing is a pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy hammock
 from CT,  Aug 18, 2010

The hammock is quite comfortable and is just as stated. The only drawback is that the fabric is not fade resistant and the batting will hold water, so this is best used under a canopy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Clinton, NJ,  Jul 14, 2010

I found both the hammock and frame to be well made of heavy weight material. The price was 30% less than what I found in Lowe's and Home Depot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 Jun 30, 2010

Great deal! I advise bringing it indoors during significant rain fall. It takes a long time to dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relax time
 from Rolla, MO,  Jun 8, 2010

great product, very comfortable great value compared to similar elsewhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 2, 2010

LOVE THIS HAMMOCK! Boyfriend and I tried it out, and we both enjoyed it! A couple of hours swaying, it is just the right size for two, and appears to be well made. It is comfortable, and the fabric is lovely. My only concern is how I will clean it, when the birds and trees leave their marks on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought