Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not leave in rain
 from Coventry CT,  Sep 14, 2013

If you use the hammock outside and do not take it in and out so it does not get the weather than this is not the hammock for you. It was not for me either - it molded and I could not remove even with bleach. I covered it and put it on my covered porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome hammock
 from NC,  May 28, 2014

Great product-- very comfortable and soft. Dry quickly after the rain and hasn't faded yet from the sun. I am used to the rope hammocks but this is way better. You can comfortably fit 2 adults, a toddler and a puppy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax, it's a great deal!
 from Dauphin Island,AL,  Dec 13, 2013

Received these two hammocks just before a weekend party and couldn't keep my guests off of them. They were easy to install, the quality was great and they were sooo comfortable. Definitely a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Cortlandt Manor NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I am very happy with this hammock fit my needs exactly

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock.
 from G.P. MD,  May 30, 2013

Nice looking and comfortable, but hold moisture and molds easily. Does not wear well if left outside in wet or humid weather. Stains easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Rochester, MN,  Jan 29, 2013

Purchased as a replacement for hammock frame. Our hammock frame is large so it required us to purchase additional chain in order for this hammock to fit our frame.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I can't recall if size of hammock included overall length.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R&R!
 from Waycross GA,  Nov 28, 2012

Great hammock for sunny afternoons in the SE GA woods! We put it up between two trees before Thanksgiving, and it was never empty of one or two the entire time our family gathered for the holiday. I'm looking forward to having my own hammock time at Christmas!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect--great for hanging between two trees and for holding two people comfortably.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be well-made with strong rope and stitching.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I could discern.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure I like it yet
 from Devens MA,  Aug 4, 2012

The hammock is very stiff within the stand so it does not hug you like most hammock. This makes me feel like I'm always working to stay balanced in it. Not sure what to do yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate - it is plenty big enough for my 6'3"husband and me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Green and white stripes are pretty and the cloth is sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great hammock!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Aug 1, 2012

This hammock is ideal for our backyard where our lawn meets the trees into the woods. We easily positioned it between two trees. It is a well-constructed, generously sized hammock that also has comfortable padding on it. We had shopped around on various online sites as well as local stores and this was the best price for the best quality. We'd highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? THe sizing seemed perfect to us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This hammock is sturdy yet comfy with the padding. It's well-made and we expect it to last many years.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Hammock
 from Galvez, LA,  Jul 31, 2012

I bought this for my son for his birthday, per his request, and was well pleased when it arrived. It actually arrived on the exact day of his party so that worked out well too. He was thrilled and promptly installed it in his backyard. Big hit!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, haven't found any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 from Colorado,  Jul 22, 2012

Great value, very comfortable, i use it frequently,my only concern is how long the rope will last. Overall cant complain

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy to a point
 from Georgia,  Jun 13, 2012

I have owned several hammocks. This one is 1 feet shorter than the others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? shorter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock not really built for two people
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 11, 2012

The price was right on this but I ended up sending it back. Maybe two petite people could fit on it, like in the picture, but for normal to larger people, this one seemed a bit small. The length was too short for our particular hammock frame so we would have had to add some chain or something to the ends to get it to fit. I knew this before I ordered it but when I saw the overall length & width size in person, I decided it did not fit my family's needs and I sent it back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 25, 2011

This hammock is big and beautiful--we love it! No complaints--I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is wonderful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy padded hammock
 from Colorado,  Oct 6, 2011

Comfy padded hammock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! !

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good cloth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock is perfect
 from Auburn, AL,  Oct 2, 2011

We misread the sizing. It has 2 lengths. One full length of hammock, including tie rope and then bed size. If you are going to hang between trees and not use a stand. Use the bed length.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very impressed at the quality of the hammocck as well as the shipping. I am definitely impressed with overstock and how affordable things are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was perfect and it was shipped perfectly. I was impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2011

The fabric is nice quality, but * there are not chains included to attach to a stand * it's smaller than we expected due to the stand it was advertised with * the wooden bars at each end actually inhibit the hammock

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I expected since it was advertised with the LARGE hammock stand. The hammock is stretched too much and doesn't give well enough to relax. We always feel like it will flip.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Bay Area, Ca,  Aug 30, 2011

Hammock is shorter than standard size. The width is double wide for for people but I had to buy a couple more feet of chain so it hook it to the stand. I wouldn't purchase this same one again because it is a little too short for my taste.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess I should have check the size. I thought it wouldl be standard length but it was far shorter than any other hammock I have purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality if fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Lakeway Hammock
 from J.Kent, Potts Camp, Mississippi,  Aug 29, 2011

Tried to hang under the overhang on the house and unable to so have not been able to really enjoy till I order a stand. Looks to be very comfortable and hoping to enjoy many days of relaxing times in it when I receive a stand

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought